L'Artisan Fragrances Vanilia [DISCONTINUED]

No Image

3.6

132 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 12/12/2001 8:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love, love, LOVE this fragrance! I received this in a swap and I am completely obssessed by this scent!! It is not boring like plain vanilla but it is warm and enveloping. It lasts all day long:) I have tried all kinds of scents lately, I bought a bunch of samples of CSP from Ebay and promptly paraded myself in front of my hubby, hoping that he would notice how great I smelled but when I sprayed L'Artisan Vanilla, he couldn't stop raving!!! Plus, we have two dobermans and they are in love with this fragrance as well:) They follow me around and try to sniff my wrists. So, if my hubby loves it and my dogs love it -- it's a keeper!!!



on 1/31/2002 6:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Finally I have found a vanilla scent that is complex and wearable. Until now, I have rejected every one because either they are single note (kind of boring) or TOO sweet. L'Artisan Vanilia is definitely a vanilla scent, but rather than smelling like cake or sugar, it is warm, slightly spicy, and complex because of the amber. When I first sprayed it, I almost smelled a little orange, but then it dried down into a mellow, rich, warm vanilla-based scent. Search is over!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It's comforting and sexy at the same time. Like a smokey vanilla. When I used up my sample I actually found myself craving the smell of it. However, after buying a full bottle I found it too spicy on me :(


on 3/1/2002 1:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I REALLY like this...very soft, subtle, yet sexy and smokey-vanilla scent. MMMMM. The amber and vanilla bean make a great combination...this may be a future purchase. :)


on 3/11/2002 3:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Sweet, sophisticated floral (orchid?), hint of powder. I like it a lot, but I don't love it.


on 3/27/2002 3:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I received a sample of this and was quite surprised. At first I didnt think it smelled like vanilla at all. But as it grew on me I began to love the soft smoky unique fragrance! I totally love it and am going to spend the outrageous sum on it!


on 3/30/2002 3:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I haven't found a vanilla fragrance that I liked until now. Most either smell artificial or burnt or too sweet, or sometimes all of the above. Not L'Artisan's. A little smoky...a little spicy...a little sexy...this is not your kid sister's vanilla roll on. L'Artisan's Vanilia is vanilla for grownups. Wearing this, you definitely won't be mistaken for a bowl of buttercream icing. Which is good.


on 4/2/2002 4:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this scent! A very nice vanilla that is very different, an almost smoky scent to it! I wasnt sure about it at first but it totally grew on me! The only problem is the cost (whew, $62 for small bottle) and it doesnt last that long! Disappointing but very unique, sensual scent!


on 5/21/2002 11:12:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

A truly wonderful vanilla .. not cloying .. not foody .. but rich and seductive. I absolutely love this!


on 5/27/2002 8:29:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I agree with the other reviewers - not to sweet, a more "grown up" vanilla. But, unfortunately iy didn't really last well on me, and at $92 a bottle it's a bit expensive (& disappointing) to have to reapply periodically during the day. So for that reason, I'd give it four stars.


Popular Fragrances


Gabrielle
Gabrielle
36 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1433 Reviews
For Her EDT
For Her EDT
61 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
La Vie Est Belle
220 Reviews
Not A Perfume
Not A Perfume
27 Reviews

Popular Fragrances

Gabrielle
Gabrielle
36 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1433 Reviews
For Her EDT
For Her EDT
61 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
La Vie Est Belle
220 Reviews
Not A Perfume
Not A Perfume
27 Reviews
Back to Top