Jill Stuart Eye Jelly

Jill Stuart Eye Jelly
image 1

4.6

15 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/26/2016 1:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love these!!!

I haven't actually used them in a while, but I do own a great number of these - couldn't stop buying them, I wanted them all!!

These are potted cream eyeshadows that have a jelly-like texture. when you wipe your finger in, it's not quite smooth like regular cream eyeshadow, rather it's a little jelly-ish, a little purun purun like, so when you swipe in you might get a mini dollop instead of a flat swipe? Or like maybe like soufflé?

The colors are generally very shimmery, meant for all over as base or as a shimmery topper. These generally gives a kind of wet effect, but there's no ginormous glitter bits. Very glittery/shimmery but no ginormous bits. So hard to describe...! I believe this comes in various light to medium colors, I don't believe there are any dark shades.

So what I find particularly lovely about these is their staying power - once blended on, these will stay reaaaaaaaaaally long. Canmake, a very cheap drugstore makeup brand that I really love as well, has a duplicate/similar eyeshadows as well but they're not nearly as nice and does not last nearly as well, and Canmake only has one or two shades, not like 20. These Jelly pots also have good blending ability, there's enough time to blend onto your eye before it dries and sets.

Note that these are scented - it's actually pretty strong but I really like it (somehow it smells like it'll taste good LOL) so I don't mind, but note that these are scented.

I noticed that if you leave it for too long these might separate a little bit on the edges, in that way these are similar to the Chanel Illusion d'Ombre - so don't leave them for too long! But they do last a surprising amount of time, possibly because these are more soufflé/jelly so there's a higher moisture content, thus takes longer to dry out?

these are rather expensive but there are some really pretty shades in like champagne rose gold for example that would look amazing in any eye look as a shimmery base, so I think it has a lot of use to it. Really recommend these!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a gift so I actually don't know how much it costs, but given the lovely (and sturdy) packaging (I was afraid it would dry and crack only months later but it's still good as new after 3 months at least), I wouldn't be surprised with a retail price of $20.

I have the colour platinum satin. It's a glittery satin light pink. Metalic and reflective, but neutral enough for me to be using as an eye primer (I'm running low on TFSI and money...) It applies very smoothly and evenly. Only cons I can think of is hygiene (just wash your hands before though, duh), and there is usually glitter where I don't want it but it doesn't really bother me.

Pretty much been using it every day because it makes for really easy 5 minute make up for your 8am classes. Yet, you only need a touch for each eye so I feel like it will take a while to run out. Would buy again in gold colours!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


To Read all 15 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



on 9/21/2012 10:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The packaging is super pretty!
The price is OK.
I love the jelly texture.
I use it as a base or as a shadow when used alone.
I have gone through 3 bottles!
My fave color is 02 gold light!


on 5/7/2011 10:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This cute little eyeshadow is super shiny!! I got many colors due to the cute packaging that no one can resist. Like its name, the jelly texture glides on easily and you can definitely mix two colors to create different variations. I normally use it alone or as eyeshadow base. I don't find find that using it as a base helping the powder shadow to hold on longer; however, it does add glittery effects to your eyes. The jelly shadow probably lasted me two years before it dried up so it does has expiry date to it unlike many other types of shadows. For those who do not like too much glitters, I don't recommend this coz all the shades are super glittery!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2011 1:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Jill Stuart draws me in because of their packaging and very pretty swatches online.

I am a huge fan of their eye jelly since i've purchased the first eye jelly 2 years ago in Hong Kong. since then, i have went on to purchase 3 more eye jellies. While i tend to favour lighter colours and more versatile shades (such whitish silver, light gold) mainly because it's more versatile and subtle for daily but colours like pink/purple/brown do show up pigmented and lovely. i've just tried their purple jelly (Jewel Flash) and was given very positive remarks everyone everywhere!


I use it as a eyeshadow on its own as i don't like the effect after layering eyeshadows on it. It's super glittery, last the whole days and the glitters will not fall and irritate my eyes and contact lens (unlike their eye shadow palette). it has a lovely rose scent just like all other Jill Stuart products.


the cons - it's on the pricely side but the glitters and texture are worth in my option. lower price alternative don't get the same effect and besides, one bottle can last up to a year with daily usage. also, the eye jelly, just like other gel makeup products - will dry up in less than 2 yrs - so use your product - don't store!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have several eye jellies and I do love them. They seem to vary in terms of pigmentation, but they wear like IRON which is good because they are very, very glittery!

Also it is a bit strange since they're scented, so it feels weird putting something that smells so yummy on your eyelids.

I only buy mine for retail from gooddealer.com (no affiliation). Don't fall for the marked-up prices elsewhere!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love this product. I had lost hope of finding a cream-type eyeshadow that would work for me, but this redeemed the idea. I have this in platinum satin, and the color is beautiful. The packaging is absolutely gorgeous, pretty enough to have sitting out on your vanity table for display.


on 4/7/2010 1:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to have problems with my eyeshadows until I used the eye jelly. Despite what some says about it being VERY shimmery, its not really true. upon application and it dries up it's like powder that stays on my lids the whole work day. I've gotten this in 4-5 colors and i love them to bits. not to mention that it smells really good!!


on 4/1/2010 8:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Very beautiful! Wanna bye more colors....


on 12/6/2009 12:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

they are really fantastic eye base and really shimmers and last me throughout the day. Even though their stuffs are pricey but this is the most worthy buys among all their product in terms of usage. I estimate this eye jelly could probably last me for a year, easily pair with any eye shadow theme you have.

its really easy to apply them simply dab your finger in the pot and the jelly will stick onto your fingers and apply onto your eyelid and you are done. I have a friend who got the eye jelly in the pinklish shade, she just put it on and dun even bother to put on e/s anymore haha...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Back to Top