3.6

Created with Sketch.
31 reviews
54%
would repurchase
3.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Last summer I went on a trip to Mexico and these products were at my local HEB, shampoo conditioner and leave in from none of your frizzness. As far as I know these don't exist in the US anymore, but they do in latin America. Anyway, I only grabbed the leave in. I expected a lot, I really really wanted to like it: the packaging is practical and pretty, the smell is nice and clean.. but that's it. Leaves hair super greasy and just sits on top of it, just like other reviewers said. Did not penetrate a single strand. It even left my hands super greasy. I gave it a try as an actual conditioner in the shower (because it just felt like a conditioner) and my hair turned out a lot better and a lot less greasy, but nothing special really and it became oily quicker. But, my mom's hair seemed to like it a lot, it made her hair super duper shiny and smooth and oh so silky, and not greasy at all, I was super jelly. These products do work, but sadly not for everyone.

About reviewer (94 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel



3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This was actually decent. I am not sure if I would purchase again as it wasn't amazing but it was ok

About reviewer (1081 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Oily, Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

The smell is great. It just doesnt do anything for me... it makes my hair weighed down, but it is also still frizzy! I washed my hair with a moisturizing conditioner, then conditioned it, kept it on for ten minutes (I turned the water off) rinsed my hair completely clean, finished with a blast of cold water. Then, after drying it, I added a dollop of this leave-in stuff, some heat protector as well, and I straightened it with a really expensive straightener. Why is my hair so stiff, frizzy, unmoveable, and not silky ? Its not even that frizzy naturally, its just wavy. I think this stuff is a waste of money, except for the nice smell.

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

It did what most leave in creams like this do. Sit on top of your hair, and glue most of the frizz and flyaways to the hair. It's not like it hides it; it's just like cement. It binds the two together. Smelled nice, easy to get out, and the packaging color always cheered me up.

About reviewer (145 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

This product was a let-down. Makes hair greasy, and it's really heavy, so it weighs down hair. Kind of sticky. Won't be buying again.

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I love this cream it smells so good and it leaves my hair really soft but I dont see shine thats a big issue for me because my hair is dark and thick so it looked kinda fried. But smelt good.

About reviewer (45 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

This is a nice leave in conditioner. Very thin consistency and moisturizes well. Smells good too. I just don't need it anymore because I use Hair One.

About reviewer (229 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 years ago

I was looking at the herbal essences website, and saw this and was like "Oh my gosh, I need to get this!" It doesn't work at all for me, my frizz will stay away for about, 5 minutes then come right back,. It smells great though.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

This stuff is like MAGIC in a bottle. Simply fantastic. It smells delicious and, unlike many hair products that boast defrizzing, actually works! For those saying that it weighs their hair down: a little goes a long way. Don't be tempted to slather your head with it, despite how good it smells. And don't put it on your roots, just the ends. The only concern I have is the packaging. The creme gets stuck at the top of the nozzle and dries up. Then the next time you want to use it, it's all clogged but then sometimes the product bursts out and gets everywhere.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Crushed pearl powder and mandarin balm? Yes, please! Omigosh! This stuff was a lifesaver to me last summer and is working just as well this summer. I like to use it from roots to tips and especially on the tips of my hair when I was relaxed. My kinky, natural hair texture is quite a fan too. I use this product to protect it from the sun and chlorine and I feel it really works. I just add about a quarter size in my hair before heading out to the pool. The ingredient list is short and I don't feel like this product builds up on my hair like some cream conditioners do. My hair really soaks it up. Be sure not to use too much or it will weigh your hair down and make it greasy. The smell is very tropical and makes me feel like I'm chillin on an exotic island like Maldives or Tahiti. I really like that its a pull and squirt top. No messing around with flip tops that are easy to open or to rip off. Any hair type can use it. It works great as a deep conditioner too! :)

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Kinky, Coarse

EyesBrown