Ahava Dermud Enriched Intensive Foot Cream

Ahava Dermud Enriched Intensive Foot Cream

3.8

12 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS


Start your review


on 10/12/2015 9:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been on the hunt for a new foot cream since my old one was reformulated, and although not HG, this is one of my favorites that I've tried (and there have been many). It's moisturizing and not at all greasy; those factors alone had me pretty sold. It doesn't seem moisturizing enough for me for winter but I think for most people it would be. The scent is medicinal and geriatric (to me it smells like an old person's medicine cabinet - no product in particular but just that cumulative funk of pharmacy products) but it doesn't linger, so I can tolerate it. The price is a little higher than some but it's also a bigger tube than most. I will repurchase but I don't love it so much that I'll stop my quest for something even more moisturizing.



on 5/31/2014 12:31:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is an okay foot cream. I would drench my feet in this and put socks on at night. My feet weren't too noticeably softer. I had a deluxe sample size and I wouldn't purchase this again. I know there are other foot creams that hydrate better.


To Read all 12 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



on 2/6/2013 11:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Way too thick. Does nothing for me. Maybe would work wonders for my mum.

Ahava seems to do wonders for more mature skin.

Note to self: When older, convert to Ahava.


on 10/13/2012 4:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I found this to be an ok moisturizer for feet, not exceptionally nourishing in my opinion, which disappointed me a little. What I found pleasant: the scent. I find it soothing, clean, earthy and powdery at the same time, yes maybe even a bit granny-like, but still pleasant. Much better than so many other foot products which smell like mint or chewing gum.


on 11/21/2011 10:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Benefit: Paraben-free

Retail Price: $26.00

First 5 Key Ingredients:
Aqua (Mineral Spring Water), Glycerin, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Ceteareth-20 & Cetearyl Alcohol, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Ethylhexyl Palmitate.


This rather pricey foot cream boasts "hydrating dead sea mineral mud formula" said to "relieve itchiness, redness, and scaling".

It's also said to contain:
Aloe Vera & Shea Butter extracts soften & smooth very dry & sensitive skin
Coconut and Jojoba oils helps to lock in moisture for all day comfort
Provitamin B5 and Vitamin E protects and rejuvenates


The first five ingredients lists sheer butter & jojoba oil, however, I don't see aloe vera, coconut oil, provitamin b5 or vitamin e in the first 5 ingredients which are known to be the most active.

Personally, I like to find the ingredients boasted in the advertising included in the first 5. I don't have an issue with itchiness but didn't find this lotion effective against scaling anymore than the next product. I still needed my handy dandy foot file just as much as before (weekly). After my weekly pumice treatment, my standard olive oil was just as effective in softening my feet as this lotion. I think it's bit pricey for a foot cream so I won't repurchase.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I, too, got this as a sample, and it's amazing! I've never liked my feet, but this makes my feet so moisturized and soft that I almost want to show them off anyway! It's a very thick product, which does absorb very quickly and isn't greasy at all. It doesn't have a very strong smell, and the smell disappears quickly, but when it is there, it smells almost like workman's puddy to me. Whatever it is, it works!


on 5/27/2010 7:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

Got this as a sample but, wow, I really like it! This product has a very faint smell, sinks in quickly and hydrates even the worst parts of my feet. It's paraben free and hydrates better than regular lotion, or my Bliss foot cream (that's way too sticky and doesn't sink in). Within a minute, I can walk around on slick surfaces without slipping or leaving any product residue...which is how I deduced this lotion is awesome!


I love how it has Dead Sea Mineral Mud. It's a definite must-buy for after winter (or living in the city) feet.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 10/25/2008 10:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

my oh my...now this is how luxury foot cream should feel like. Its very nice, with minimal fragrance (thats they best part, and it doesnt clash with my perfume). It absorbs quickly.


on 9/9/2008 12:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Purchased at BBW, with a 20% off coupon. I would say this is a very good foot cream. I don't say excellent, since I was looking for more than a moisturizer, but one that also has AHA exfoliate and possibly a bit of menthol for a tingling effect. This however is far better than anything else BBW currently carries.
This formula is very emollient, and sinks right ink, without any greasiness.


on 12/6/2007 2:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It's a good foot cream. Although it does smell a little strange, the cream absorbs right into your feet and they make them feel so soft. I have horribly scaly, dry, cracked soles. This cream takes care of my soles so well. I wish I knew they were $24 elsewhere. I bought them at Ricky's in NYC for $32.

Back to Top