3.0

Created with Sketch.
17 reviews
47%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

A light green tinted cream with light fragrance. Made my face look extremely oily despite only applying a little. Redness is not reduced in any way, and spf is too low to be used alone. Will not recommend for rosacea skin that is prone to breakouts / subtype 2 rosacea

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBlack



1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Dehydrating,adding redness instead of reducing it!Burns on mij skin ,makes my eyes water and after one week my skin is looking much worse instead of beter.I am NOT a fan of Avéne.I let the chemist lady talk my in to spending a lot off money on several Avéne products and this was a totall waist .The only product a like a little is the facial lotion because that is realy soft on the skin but other than that,,rubbish!

About reviewer (48 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I used it as my morning moisturizer and it did its job. I have oily T-zone and normal cheeks. On my cheeks and side of my nose I have slight redness. I felt this lotion is quite moisturizing but light at the same time. Since it is almost winter time (central heating and low temperature outside is not good for skin at all) I didn't get any dry patches that I usually have during the season. The lotion is slightly green tinted which doesn't show up on your skin and it doesn't make you look green. It doesn't erase all the redness either, which I didn't think it would (how would a lotion make your broken capillaries vanish?). I consider it more like calming face cream which helps to protect your skin from getting irritated. I noticed that my face is more even toned than usual and it didn't make my face any oilier than it was. Some people say SPF 10 is too low. I think it depends on where you live. In my country we don't have a lot of sun shining all the time so SPF 10 is just fine. Maybe if you live more south then you should use higher protection. Overall I'd say it is good daily moisturizer for normal/combination skin. People with dry skin should use rich version of this. I really like the packaging since it is hygienic and you can get every last drop of the product. You don't need to use much to cover your face and neck. It also absorbs fast leaving your skin soft and comfortable (no greasy residue or itchiness). You shouldn't get your hopes up and think this lotion will erase your rosacea or broken capillaries. It doesn't. It is calming and moisturizing daily face cream which keeps your skin balanced. PROS: + calming + absorbs fast + doesn't leave residue + light and not oily + makes skin feel comfortable and soft + SPF + packaging + doesn't cause break outs + no noticeable fragrance CONS: - can't think of any

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

first of all, why is this rating so low? I think people are being wayyy to harsh and bought this lotion for the wrong reasons... I was looking for a very light cream to use as a day cream. I also really wanted to have a redness cream as well to put on before my primer. I wanted very light hydration, just enough so my skin is comfortable and not tight and i dont want my t zone to look oily in the day. This lotion does just that. This is a light green lotion that glides but absorbs very fast. This will not make all of your redness go away? How could you even expect that? But i notice a difference if i use any other lotion, that my face is much redder after applying and i will need that much more foundation. This has SPF which is an added bonus! I also have acne and this does not break me out or irritate my skin in any way. I can even rub it over my eyes like all the other Avene products and it dosnt irritate my eyes. The smell isnt good, but dosnt bother me. I dont buy products that are scented because they irritate me. If you want a light, slight redness reducing, hypoallergenic lotion with little SPF to wear before wearing make up, you will not be dissapointed.

About reviewer (69 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I was quite suprised to see the over-all rating for this product....I would of thought it would be higher! I've enjoyed this cream. My skins turned quite sensitive over the last few years and the reason I really liked this cream is because it doesn't irriate my skin. That's the biggest plus for me. I can use it with no worries. As for preventing redness....I wouldn't say it's a superstar at doing this. I would repurchase though regardless.

About reviewer (19 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinSensitive, Olive, Cool

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

i think this is the lousiest avene product. spf is too low.secondly,it makes my face shine. not at all hydrating. greenish colour did not minimize redness.

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrown

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

I bought this product years ago when avene first hit local CVS. I expected it to work on my sensitive/rosacea skin esp. I have visible red capillaries on my cheeks. However, this think did not do anything. It's not even moisturizing enough compared the creme for intolerant skin. I later switched to MB and forgot about avene. I now still use avene intolerant program kit for summer because I like their light and hydrating texture plus no fragrant. But this product is definitely overpriced for doing nothing. The green tint does not contract redness either. <BR> if you particularly want a green tinted moisturizer, get the body shop seaweed facial moisturizer, that one is at least antibacterial and has spfs, not to mention half the price of this one.

About reviewer (158 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

it is in a greenish tint that is said to instantly minimize skin redness. but nope,it didnt help at all.and also it feels greasy and makes my face shine!

About reviewer (165 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

12 years ago

I used this cream lately when a harsh cleanswer left my skin with a very mild dermatitis and red spots around the mouth. Sorry to say, it did nothing to diminish my red spots. Also should probably have bought the rich cream because light was too easily absorbed by my sensitised combination skin. Also (ok, it's a basic moisture cream) didn't do anything for my fine lines. Pros: didn't irritate me any further (at a point where almost any cream cause me irritations), nice price, contains SPF and no parabens. Will definetely reconsider using it again during spring/summer if my skin is calm, combination again as a day cream, combined with a strong, anti-ageing cream in the night, since it offers no anti ageing protection and in my 34 I find I need some. Right now I use dr hauscka's rose cream light which is magnificent against red spots and fine lines. Only wish it had spf!

About reviewer (187 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

this is by far THE ONLY one treatment i can use, i have been using this for last couple of years and i like it. besides i get my skin feel itchy and irritated any time i think to try any other treatment. the bad thing bout this stuff is that it doesn't heel or cure skin actually, i mean it helps to calm skin when you are using it, but the effect doesn't stay if you want to use another cream *sigh* otherwise for nowadays i can use only this. if someone has same 'skin tastes' - pls note me if there was any other treatments that you were able to use, thanks! i have combination skin, and an allergy for cold weather.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown