4.7

Created with Sketch.
32 reviews
90%
would repurchase
4.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

I absolutely LOVE this eyeliner. I absolutelty HEART the fact that there is a smudgy thing on the end. The liner glides on effortlessly and is a super rich pigmentation. I used to only buy Clinique's Quickliner but I am now a total devotee of this one. I'm a hairstylist so I saw it in the supply store and had forgotten to get eyeliner at the Clinique counter so I figured I'd get it just because I was out. I am so glad i did!

About reviewer (28 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

12 years ago

WOW. I dropped by a salon with a friend who told me about this product. They had one of these eyeliners with a shadow for $20, so I picked it up. The color I purchased was a basic black, it came with a smudger on the back. Other colors available are teal, green, purple and brown. This eyeliner goes on like a dream, the color is constant and it goes on SOO SMOOTH. I love it! It is a bit pricey, but the lady who worked at the place told me she had hers for 3 years and it's still perfect. This is totally something ANYONE should try, it makes lining your eyes less of a chore. The color is true and it last all day easily. I'm going to buy the teal color next!!

About reviewer (64 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Relaxed, Other

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

I have this in blue.It is a dark royal blue color with sparkles. Its highly pigmented, and transfers effortlessly onto the skin. There is no tugging or pulling at all. It smudges great too, and stays on the waterline.I think that it may be a little too creamy and that it tends to smudge too easily.

About reviewer (94 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

THE BEST. Hands down. Best eyeliner I have ever used. Doesn't smear or smudge unless you tell it to. (However, I might mention that I am into heavier eyeliner, so I don't know how well it will work for other peoples' preferences.)

About reviewer (6 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

I had pretty much given up on eye pencils because no matter what I did I always ended up with a little bit of skin showing between the liner and my lashes (guess I'm eyelining challenged). I probably wouldn't have bought this except when I tried the tester on my hand it went on so easily I was amazed. As the packaging says - "it's all about the glide", and they aren't kidding - it goes on so smoothly it's hard to make a mistake. I was also a little leery of something that included a smudger because I was afraid that meant the pencil wouldn't hold up. I needn't have been concerned about the performance of this product. This pencil glides across my lids just like it did on my hand, and the smudger helps me work it into my lashes so I don't have any skin showing. It wears like crazy - I put it on at 5:30 a.m., and it's still there at 10:30 p.m. I bought the brown which is really a black brown. This has worked out so well, I think I'll give some other colors a try.

About reviewer (132 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrown

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

OK, so I have been taking my time reviewing this because I wanted to make sure it got all the attention it deserved. I'm going to try my very best to express how amazing this eyeliner is in words. Words will never do it justice, but I digress.. <br> I'm Indian. Indian women look beautiful with eyeliner on, it's the truth. I'm horrible, I use BLACK eyeliner on the top and bottom of my lids, completely encircling my eye with 1/10 inch of black eyeliner on every side. All day, everyday.<br> So..<br> I am an eyeliner WHORE. Every single eyeliner out there, I've tried it. I've tried something new at least every month since I was 14. Drugstore, Department Store, Sephora, Japanese, Mail Order, everything. I've tried it all. My search never ends, not once, not ever.. until now. <br> It all began when I was at Trade Secret and they had this eyeliner attached to a TIGI shampoo bottle. I was sneaky, ripped it off, and was amazed at how it glided on my hand, with that dark, rich colour. The guy working at Trade Secret was trying to holla at me, and I got it to work to my advantage: I asked him if I could keep the eyeliner instead of buying the shampoo and getting it with it. He agreed. I wish I could find that man again, to tell him what an impact he's had on my life. <br> So I took it home and fell in love. I was so distraught the next day: I had to have more. I searched everywhere, it was nowhere to be found. I looked online, ebay, everywhere. Of course something like this would happen to me. I fell into great depression (ok, not really, but close). <br> Since then, through this beautiful, amazing website I contacted one of the previous reviewers who happens to live in the same city as me, and talked to her about where she found this amazing eyeliner. Toni & Guy. I wept tears of joy, and contacted my local Toni & Guy immediately. My body began to have convulsions when I found out they had 9 of these eyeliners. <br> I guess I can stop with the melodrama now. This eyeliner is the light of my life. When I was in the city this summer and lost my purse, the only thing I could think of was my poor eyeliner. Forget my driver's license, SS card, CCs, no no.. just my eyeliner. I love it, it's the best thing around, trust me. <BR> As far as the eyeliner goes: - <b>Dark, dark black. </b>Much darker than MAC's engraved, smolder, or any other 'really black' eyeliner. - <b>SMOOTH.</b> Glides on with minimal pressure. Does NOT tug, skip, or trip up even on the oldest, most wrinkled, or sensitive skin. Forget all the drugstore eyeliners that you have to warm up on your hand or with a lighter, gross. - <b>Stays on all day, everyday.</b> No fading at all, unlike Revlon Color[Doesn't]Stay. - <b>Does not smudge unless you want it to.</b> - <b>DOES NOT CRUMBLE.</b> A lot of these smooth, creamy eyeliners (AHEM Stila Kajal) crumble and break. - <b>A DREAM to sharpen.</b> No need to waste tons of product trying to sharpen, or refrigerate. (Take note of this, Shu Uemura). Also doesn't require a ridiculous sharpener (AHEM Prestige worthlessness). Sharpens to a perfect point if you want even the thinnest of lines. - <b>Convenient packaging.</b> No need to carry around an eyeliner brush and water, or any other crazy non-pencil deliveries. -<b>Amazing Texture</b> Very creamy, yet easy to control. Hybrid between gel and cream is correct. -<b>No irritation!!</b> Doesn't bother the most sensitive of skin, or clog up any of those near-eye pores. -<b>Blendability.</b> God this thing blends amazing well. Want to know why? The SMUDGIE!!!!!!!!!!! Um, yeah, anyways. It blends incredibly easily. -<b>THE SMUDGIE</b> I never got what was the big deal with this. I was impressed by the eyeliner, but never gave a damn about the smudgie. I like my eyeliner precise, I don't want it all over the place. Well, I realized I could get the eyeliner looking supernatural and matte if I just drew the line and smudged with the smudgie. It took off any glossiness, (the eyeliner itself is not that glossy, EW Too Faced Liquid Lava) and made it.. SMOKEY. Beautiful! <br> COLORS: This eyeliner comes in Black, Brown, Teal, Purple, Lilac, Blue, and Green. <br> Buy this eyeliner. Enough said.

About reviewer (46 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

12 years ago

Click continue for swatches. I am an eyeliner junkie. I feel naked w/o it. I spent so much money on liner alone its not funny. Remember that episode of sex and the city when carrie realizes she cant buy an apartment b/c shes spent 40K on shoes? Thats like me and eyeliner. Let me tell you a little secret: I first discovered TiGi big fat fun through a friend of mine that worked in a salon that sold the Tigi makeup line. I never would have tried it otherwise. Out of any liner i've tried, this is THE best hands down. It goes on super smooth, is totally blendable, and stays in place all day in the miami heat. I have it in black and want to get it in other colors too. I cant believe theres only 5 other reviews for this. You need to try this!!! edit 8/2/2008: i'm taking one lippie off because i dont reach for this as often. im addicted to gel liners and i also love my chanel automatic liquid liner for a quick perfect line. when i do want a pencil for a dramatic evening look i still go for this though. its soooo black. Edit: 5/16/2009: wow adding back the lippie. so my chanel has dried out and I began looking for a super black liner again. Bought UD zero after all the rave reviews, tried MAC fluidlines (smudgy mess), BB gel liners (good), HIP cream liners (smudgy and dryout), Benefit cake liner (good but smudges on my upper lid, lancome pencil (messy), Chanel waterproof pencil (doesnt last) and guerlain kohl (good for waterline but thats it). Well, I had forgotten about this and tried it again. OMG I bought this like 3 years ago and its still super smooth like butter, blackest black, and stayed on my lid all day and through an outdoor coldplay concert in Palm Beach last night. Its May and humid here and no smudges, and nothing on my upper lid. So sad I strayed from this. Makes me sad thinking of all the super hot smokey eyes Ive missed out on. Not for the faint of heart. <img src="http://img.makeupalley.com/6/4/8/5/1305691.JPG">

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

i just started working in a salon that carries all the TiGi Cosmetics line. in the past, i'd never really used TiGi cosmetics, but now i'm trying different items so that i will be confident in using them on clients.<br><br>today, i needed a little extra something on my eyes, and although i never EVER line the inner rims of my eyes (because it normally makes me look like a crack whore), i decided to give it a shot with the Big Fat Fun Eye Pencil in Black. first of all, i love the texture... sort of a hybrid between a gel and a creme, but in a pencil form. it glided on like butter! let me tell you what -- this is the blackest black eyeliner i have ever encountered... blacker even than MAC Smolder eye kohl and Blacktrack fluidline. even though the liner went on smooth and silky, it didn't smudge ALL DAY. that's part of why i never line the inner rims of my eyes -- liners normally smudge and wear off unevenly on that area (since it is, biologically, designed to keep stuff OUT of the eyeball!) and ends up making me look like Courtney Love on a really bad day. The liners i've found that stay on are either not black enough or irritate my eyes. the BedHead Big Fat Fun has stayed on for 8 hours and only just started to wear off a little bit. no irritation, no smudging, no coke-whoreness, just BLACK BLACK BLACK liner. fantastic! i'm hooked...can't wait till my discount is effective! i'll definitely be getting a couple of these!

About reviewer (118 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

5 stars, but i wish it was self-sharpening because im constantly losing my sharpener LOL LOVE LOVE LOVE this liner, it goes on superblack (which i LOVE) and doesnt smear or anything! especially great for a smokey look!

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairRed

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

Someone once told me that Tigi stopped making these and I think I almost cried. This is one of the BEST KEPT SECRETS in the world. I wish more women tried it. I loveee my eye pencil. I use brown and I find it better than MAC. It also lasts, and is so goof proof. I love it! I will keep buying!!!

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination

HairBrown

EyesHazel