4.8

Created with Sketch.
18 reviews
94%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

Who knew I'd ever be so excited about a turban! Truth be told I never paid much attention since I found the 30€ pricetag absurd compared to my usual trusty 7€ cotton towel but after watching Lisa Eldridge raving about it the slope was slippery. I have thick curly hair and any help with drying them is really appreciated. At the end of the day it's still a fancy piece of fabric but it does help to dry the hair with less effort and the turban style feels very secure, lightweight and convenient. I don't wash it often since it's just used on clean hair. Glad to have found Aquis!

About reviewer (951 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 years ago

I have this original Aquis in the turban style with button fastening, non-waffle weave. I've been using it for years and years so it's well worth it. I have had long hair, short hair, then long hair again and it really does cut down on the amount of blow drying you have to do. I'm so attached to it I added a hook into my bathroom wall specifically for this! (The little loop that goes around the button also works for hanging it.)

About reviewer (50 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I have had Aquis towels in all sizes for ten years or more. I have both the waffle weave and the plain, and I love them both. They all are still as effective as the day that I bought them! I have short hair now, and do not usually bother turbaning my hair- I just move the towel from one end to the other, slowly,stopping to hold it on my hair briefly, absorb water, and then move on. By then my hair is really almost dry. They are super for traveling, pack light and dry fast. I have only washed mine with fabric softener once. DON"T. It really does make them less absorbent. You can buy these at TJMaxx and Marshalls very inexpensively, and the heavy duty plastic zip top bags that are their packaging are useful. I have both waffle and plain, and love them both. I am such a convert that I give them as gifts, because they are so effective. The less expensive microfiber washcloths work fine on the face, and you can get these at most Dollar stores, Marshalls and TJ's, and Walgreens.

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairSilver, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 years ago

I didn't realize I would love these towels as much as I do. I originally bought two of them for travelling, as they are known for their quick drying properties. Now, I use them every day. I have several small, smooth ones for hair and travel, and one large, body-size waffle knit. They seem expensive for towels, but the amount that I use them makes it worth it. The small towels are perfect for my long curly hair; they cut down the drying time considerably without damaging the delicate strands. One thing to note: when machine drying these towels, do not use fabric softener - it will decrease the drying power.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

looove this towel!!!! after i comb out my hair and squeeze the excess, i put this on and do my makeup...by the time im done with my makeup...my hair is about 75-80% dry so i only have to blowdry at the lowest setting or even the cool shot button...u can get this at cheap @ nordies rack or tjmaxx

About reviewer (1297 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 years ago

I bought this brand of microfiber towels back when these were all there were on the market, & they were terribly expensive. But I love microfiber towels, so I was willing to buy them - both head size & bath size. After that I bought tons of other brands (or even no-name generic) microfiber towels & I find that the less expensive ones are more effective at absorbing water & are easier to use. The Aquis towels I bought are both white in a honeycomb texture & seafoam green in a flat smooth texture. They're great for travel & much more lightweight & less bulky than regular bath towels. They're worth having, but the cheaper ones are far better to have, and so I would not buy more of this brand, but I would buy more microfiber towels in general.

About reviewer (709 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Medium, Warm

HairGrey, Kinky, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Love it - great for having in my gym back at the health club since it takes up so little room, yet is so effective at drying my hair. The only new info I can add to previous reviews is that I got mine at Bed Bath and Beyond for approx $15, but I also had a 20% off coupon, so it was even less. :) UPDATE 12/04/09 = ok, after a few experiments w/ other towels, I find that this towel really doesn't absorb as well as a regular towel so it takes me a few minutes longer to dry my hair w/ a blowdryer, but it is still more convenient for me to use at the health club due to size.

About reviewer (624 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairOther, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I have two Aquis turbans. They are great. They fit my medium sized head perfectly and there is a button that holds the whole turban together. I wear it for 20 minutes after I wash my hair and then I find my hair dries better with the dryer and is easier to style than when it is fully wet. These launder beautifully. I bought mine from Amazon. There are promotions for these from time to time. I also have a couple of the Aquis hair towels. I don't use them any more. I am addicted to using my turbans.

About reviewer (151 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 years ago

I have the Aquis hair turban. It's really nice because it's shaped to fit your head and has a loop and a button to secure it in the back. I got it because my thick hair takes forever to blowdry, and it cuts my drying time in half! I bought it from drugstore.com for $15.

About reviewer (65 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I have very long thick hair and it takes forever to dry. This really cuts the time down, and it's gentle as well.

About reviewer (3509 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Olive, Cool

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown




Follow us