Make Up For Ever Aqua Eyes - Star Black 1L

Make Up For Ever Aqua Eyes - Star Black 1L

3.9

39 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wanted an eyeliner that is subtle enough to be used every day. This is the right color and texture, unfortunately it doesn't stay on :( which is a huge disappointment for me, because that was kind of the point...if I'm wearing it at work I'm not going to reapply it and I don't like looking like a raccoon after lunch. All the color fades from the eyelids and migrates under my eyes (I don't apply it on my waterline, I shudder to think how it would smudge then). I will continue using it because it's not THAT bad and it was pretty expensive, but I will not repurchase.



on 3/13/2016 4:58:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my everyday eyeliner. I have very oily eyelids and nothing stays put except this!!! The price is a bit high, but I like the product and shade enough that it's worth it. I would definitely recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


To Read all 39 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



on 11/19/2015 4:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Very unhappy with this one. After spending amounts of money to find a pencil that doesn't smudge, I thought buying a more expensive product would do the job, but it gave me the racoon eyes after 1 hour. Shame l'oreal discontinued my HG silkissime eyeliner...will keep looking...and spending! urggggh!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Total HG.

As we all know, black-black can actually make the eyes appear smaller. Hence, this charcoal-black is the answer. It's my everyday liner that works for the office, happy hour, dinner, and clubbing (with thicker application). In short, it can do no wrong. I can never go back to true black liner after discovering grey/charcoal.

Terrific staying power, even on my oily lids, though it can smear a bit over my crease. But I think that has just as much to do with the ways my eyelids are, so I don't really hold it against the pencil.

I've never tried the 24/7 pencil so I can't compare, but I can say with certainty that the MUFE 1L is the best liner I've used out of at least 7 other brands I've tried, from drug store to department.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/31/2011 2:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG everyday eyeliner. I have very oily eyelids and nothing stays put except this and 24/7. I alternate between the two depending on which color I want. The Make Up For Ever 1L I find to be a nice soft black (almost more like charcoal than black) which suits me because I don't want a harsh black eyeliner look. I also use the 3L which is a really nice slightly metallic dark blue.

I'm taking one lippie off because I don't actually find it to be waterproof - crying or putting in eye drops will make it smear - but it is *oil* proof which is much more important for my oily skin. I don't have the patience to apply gel eyeliners, so I think this is the next best thing.


on 10/29/2011 4:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favorite black eyeliner, and I like it because it's a little softer and low-key than your typical black liner. If I'm doing a really intense, dark smokey eye, I'll reach for something a little more potent. For the most part, though, I do lighter smokey eyes, and this product works great for that because it's not quite as harsh. I also use it right along my lash line to make my lashes appear thicker. I'll line my eyes lightly with this product, as close as I can get to the lashes, and smudge immediately. I find that it sets pretty quickly, so I try to apply a little, smudge, and repeat the process until I have the look I'm going for.

Overall, the price is a bit high, but I like the product and shade enough that it's worth it. I would definitely recommend it.


on 3/6/2011 3:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This liner is super soft and creamy and the color is rich, even intense. But the color smudges and runs right off your water line; it needs to be set with a powder shadow. So, overall not awful but I can get th same exact results from cheaper drug store eye liner pencils. Definitely not worth the high price tag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2010 1:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This color is kind of a "soft black", it's almost charcoal. The color is not as rich as I expected and it doesn't show up on your waterline. Doesn't last at all (just about 2-3 hours) and smudges a little. Returned it.


on 8/8/2010 3:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Blendable, rich color, and waterproof. What more could you ask for?


on 5/12/2010 2:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this is a great eyeliner. i have this in 2l as well. it is really hard for me to find a black eyeliner that is extremely dark and has good staying power,and this eyeliner has both of those qualities. i haven't had a problem with this smudging at all, which is another plus. this is just a great eyeliner. it goes on smooth and looks great on. i will continue to buy this eyeliner (:

Back to Top