3.9

Created with Sketch.
69 reviews
71%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

So when I first bought this in the summer, I thought it was way too oily and sticky. My hair would get glued to my face when the wind blew. I stopped using it in the summer. Then I tried this cream in the Canadian fall into the winter and it was a blessing. It helped my skin stay hydrated and protected from the extremely unstable weather. This cream prevented me from getting dry flakes and kept me dewy through the day. I think that the tint is pretty universal. I am very pale and it looks wonderful on me even in the winter. It looks equally great on a friend of mine with darker skin. The last thing about this cream is the spectacular makeup application you get. I thought makeup would be hard to apply because of the sticky feel it gives your face, but I was proven wrong. Concealer simply melts perfectly into the skin and bronzer/blush/highlight lasts all day. I have had makeup for 14+ hours with this cream and it looked flawless.

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Very interesting product. Very hydrating definitely very oily/dewy/glowy looking on me. It's kinda tricky to use and works best with some powder on top. It really gives a stunning "suntan" look. It only comes in one shade which sucks but if you fall into the shade range it's a nice product. The color is also very unique more on the neutral side with almost pink/gray undertones.

About reviewer (158 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This was greasy and just felt gross on my skin. It never set and didn't stay. No coverage. Just made my face a little darker and really shiny. It went back to the store.

About reviewer (248 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I cannot be without this product! I see some do not like its shine, however, in my advancing age, I am finding the shine more appealing than dry lined skin. It makes me look younger. A few months back I was getting ready for a flight which anyone who has flown on a plane longer than a few hours knows it sucks all the moisture out and you can look downright funky at the end of the flight. I knew I may not have a chance to drink alot of water, so I layer Dr Hauschka moisturizer, Rose Day Cream and then this tinted day cream, put a tiny bit of mascara on and cream and lip treatment. Not only did my skin look amazing all the way through the flight, but by dinner that night (I had left at 5am for the flight)... and with no touchups, I got so many compliments on my skin! I said no special treaments, just more moisture than usual. This stuff is a miracle!

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Hmmm, quite oily and too dark for me but I could get away with it on a summer holiday but in the heat and sun of summer holidays it would be too oily. So, on reflection, it's a no. For reference, my skin is slightly dehydrated, quite pale (think I'm a NC20 or thereabouts in MAC), no spots or blemishes to speak of but a bit of redness in the usual area around the nose.

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairSilver, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

Dr Hauschka's Rose Cream Light has been my favorite cream ever. Last time I went to buy it though, the SA told me the Toned cream was on serious sale so I decided to give it a try. Well, I have dry skin during the colder months, and still this is a bit too oily for me. Every 3 or 4 hours I have to blot my forehead to prevent it from looking overly shinny. This has only happened to me when I'm wearing high suncreen over my day cream, whatever that cream may be. However, I find it only a bit annoying and not a deal-breaker. But I guess that if I were to wear it during the summer, the need for blotting would be much more often and thus much more of a problem. As for the colour, it looks quite dark in the tube, but on my pale face it sits nicely and natural-looking. It evens out some of the broken capilaries on my cheeks making my skin seem smoother, but for the more serious redness on the sides of my nose, I still have to use makeup on top or it shows. I've come to believe that most of the cream sinks inside the skin after a few hours, which might explain why my red spots become visible again after a while of wearing Toned Cream and why it doesn't transfer on my turtlenecks and scarves. So, if you plan to use it as a light makeup, do know that the effects won't last you the whole 9am to 5pm working hours. No breaking out despite my skin being reactive to many supposedly hypoallergenic products, no blackheads, no clogged pores. In fact my skin has cleared while using this instead of my previous -almost natural- day cream I used. Still, I prefer Rose Cream Light over this and will go back to that one when this is finished.

About reviewer (187 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

My HG BB! I get compliments on my skin all the time and I feel like this is a main reason: a kiss of color to even out imperfections, a healthy glow like I've just has a facial, a modest natural spf due to the mineral pigments... and all with the purity and nourishing properties of Dr. Hauschka. I wear Tinted Day Cream alone or layered over another moisturizer or serum, depending on what I feel my skin needs that day. My skin is prone to rosacea and I believe that this moisturizer not only evens out redness but also has generally ameliorating qualities for my skin. Love.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

When I bought it I was really excited to try it out. Because I have very sensitive skin and I like the idea that it contains only natural ingredients. But unfortunatly I was dissapointed with the end result. For my dry skin its super oily and the shine just wont go away. I do have a tinted skin color but I found the foundation for some reason too dark. The thing I did like about the tm is that I felt like it was moisturizingy skin plus it didnt break me out. But it just looks to oily!! If they would do something about the oilyness and color I would buy it.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I was really excited to try this product after burning through a ton of Haushka samples at work (the lemon body moisturizer is to die for!). I don't wear a lot of makeup normally, and was looking for something to even out my skin tone while lightly moisturizing. I have dry skin, and was surprised at how incredibly greasy this made my face. Disappointing, as it's pretty expensive and after giving it a few tries, I've given up on it.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Hate to be the downer here but I really don't like this product. Doesn't cover anything, has a funky smell and caused the worst breakout I've had since I was a teenager. NO THANKS. Be warned.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther