4.4

Created with Sketch.
28 reviews
82%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is my absolute saviour on this planet. My skin is pale with freckles and when not looked after can become patchy with red patches and my eczema can flare up. I have to be quite militant with my skincare and this oil is an essential part of this. I've been using it (along with my Mum and Aunt) for about 5 years and I'm completely in love. I've tried other (cheaper) serums and oils and have always regretted not saving a little extra and buying this. It's not cheap but I'm trying to prioritise my skin and hair as I get older as I feel they are becoming more and more important to look after. Love love love this (and c&p) and highly recommend trying the little roll on first if you're curious :)

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Another LE essential. If l could only use 2 products for the rest of my life, they would be this and c&p. After cleansing at night with c&p, l spray with Av�ne thermal water, massage it in, then apply a small amount of this. I have 2 ml size and have ordered 10ml as it's been so effective. Smells of lavender - l inhale the scent from my fingertips. Next morning my skin is calmer, less red and more plumped. I have cloggy skin and this helps lots. It also fades scars slowly. Having also used Decleor ylang ylang oil, l have much better results with this as the Decleor broke me out. This is also much cheaper than the Decleor oils. I've read in the Liz Earle book that it may not be suitable during pregnancy due to the essential oils - rosehip oil contains a form of retinol - vitamin A. Update Sept 17: Haven't repurchased recently as recent UK reviews are very bad due to a reformulation & cheapening of ingredients. What a shame.

About reviewer (151 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Am a massive of the cleanse and polish and the superskin concentrate. The liz Earle range of moisturisers do not agree with me but this lovely oil is a must. I have been using it for about six years on and off. It is pricey so I do sometimes try other treatments but always return to this. I have used the roller ball size and the pump. I like the roller ball because it is handy to carry about and it dispenses just enough whereas the pump is fairly heavy and glass so beware if you have a tiled bathroom floor. I cleanse my skin and then rub the oil into my skin concentrating on congested areas and then apply my moisturiser. This oil balances my skin, makes it look more even, helps clear breakouts and stops under the skin bumps from becoming big boils. It helps with my dry patches too especially now I use the oil and then my moisturiser on top. ( Thanks Caroline Hirons.) The scent is divine and is just such a treat before bed. It really does make your skin look so much better in the morning.

About reviewer (48 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I got a 2ml bottle of this for as part of a Christmas present a couple of years ago. I hadn't put oil on my skin since I was 18 and tried using coconut oil as a moisturiser - disaster! Anyway I tried this and loved it! My skin had never felt so soft. I had to keep touching my face during the day cause it felt so nice! When it ran out I went to repurchase it and saw the price, I the looked at the ingredients list - vegetable oils that can be bought individually for a fraction of the price of this. I'm so glad I got this product as it introduced me to using oils as a serum which I have been doing ever since and I get the same result from my homemade blend as I did from this lovely but over priced product.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This oil made me break out terribly. Not just little spots but big fat white-headed pimples. I really wanted to love it but can't. Also beware NOT to use it around the eye area since it dries out your skin - I asked a beauty consultant at Liz Earle.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This product makes my skin looks radiant and supple. I have oily skin however when I put this on my oily skin seems to reduced. The sales lady at John Lewis told me to use it everynight as part of my beauty routine in order to re-balance the skin condition. It sounds odd at first to put oil on oily face but it does help to reduced the oiliness. Its quiet expensive though £40.42 for 28ml but I think its money well spent..i dont think there is any other skin product that Im satisfied with. Even Liz earl hot cloth cleanse and polish does NOT impress me and that says a lot about this Superskin concentrate. P/s: hot cloth cleanse and polish makes my skin break and left me with red patches and flaky skin for the first few weeks. However i dont want to waste my money so i decided to keep on using it but only during the night (i clean my face in the morning with clerasil in order to keep the acne at bay) and also I only use half a pump of the hot polish instead of full pump because i feel that a full pump is just too much cocoa butter for my oily acne prone skin.

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I love this as a nighttime treatment, the oil makes my dry skin really soft and I feel it does help keep the lines at bay. The only thing that puts me off is the price as I use a lot of it each night!

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

11 years ago

I have very oily skin, I'm 35 and suffering from hormonal acne and clogged pores. Now the good news, this stuff is a godsend. Not only does it give my skin a bloom making it look fresher and more toned but it is helping sort out my main issues: namely the breakouts and congestion. It is also helping to heal the scars from the spots (not miraculously but gently). The blocked pores are noticeably decreasing (my forehead is now clear) and the spots are also fewer in number; they won't go completely, my issues are hormonal but I will try everything I can to lessen the impact and damage and this Superskin Concentrate has been the most successful, natural and gentle way of doing this. Also on the plus side it has started to lessen the look of some of my fine lines (that 11 between the brows, the line down from nose to lips from smiling LOL and around my eyes - yes you can use this around the eyes)!! I think this was originally targeted at mature or dry skins due to its nourishing and plumping benefits but many customers with oily/combination skin tones have found it helps to balance the skin more effectively. If like me you have oily skin and some early anti-ageing issues then this is a perfect way to deal with both concerns without compromising. Every night I use my Cleanse and Polish, Instant Boost Tonic and then roll on this precious blend of oils and smooth in, inhaling the beautiful aroma. It is a calming, relaxing treat before bedtime and I refuse to be without this product! I am going to upgrade from the 10ml rollerball (UK RRP £17.25) to the 28ml bottle (UK RRP £35.50) as soon as it runs out. Ingredients include: Argan Oil, Avocado Oil, Chamomile, Hazlenut Oil, Lavender Oil, Neroli Oil, Rosehip Oil and Natural Source Vitamin E. It contains no preservatives.

About reviewer (93 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

Great product! i have combination.acne prone skin, tironically if i use this before bed i wake up with beutiful matte ski which stays for quite a while, i have a minimal oil on my skin when i come back from skool, and its not really noticable either. Also this is great for helping clear up acne scars as i used this for just over a week and my ance scars have almost disappeared! ( i was using a diferent treatment for about a week before using this). Also my mum is using this to treat this brown spots that have developed on her face and they also have signifcatly gone down. Great product will definatelt rebuy! must try for all skin types espically oily skin.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

This is a great product at a reasonable price - £16.95 for 10ml if ordered off the Liz Earle website, which should last you quite a long time. I found that night creams were sitting on my skin, so it looked greasy when i woke and generally making my combination skin more oily. This oil is so light and easily absorbed, and as others have mentioned, it feels luxurious and calming when you massage it in in upwards and outwards sweeping motions as sugggested - kind of like a mini-facial massage. The smell is also pleasant. Most importantly, the results. I wake up, my skin looks smooth, soft and balanced with no excess oil, and one or two blemishes even seem reduced. This product really delivers - along with the eye cream and cleanse and polish. Highly recommended.

About reviewer (128 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Other, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown