3.8

Created with Sketch.
32 reviews
66%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Does this stuff really balance your skin's pH and help prevent breakouts and excessive oiliness while also keeping skin hydrated? Hell if I know. What I DO know is that this stuff smells heavenly. I put some in a spray bottle and spritz it onto my face morning and night after cleansing and before doing the rest of my routine. Sometimes, if I've overdone the acne treatments and my skin's a little parched, I'll spritz some on as a final step and lightly pat it in. $10 gets you a whopping 355ml of product, and if you use it in a spray bottle, it lasts forever. Seriously. I bought my current bottle in January and it's just now halfway empty. So is this product a miracle, a holy grail, an absolute must if you want clear and perfect skin? Maybe not. But it's a bargain and an absolute treat to use, and sometimes that's all the justification a product needs.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I put this ish on everything. I’ve been using this toner for years — times of good skincare routines and bad — and it’s always come through for me and my dry, redness prone skin. I use it like an aftershave on my legs, splashing it in to soothe the skin before I go smearing lotion on. For my face, I used it for years as the stuff I’d pour on a cotton pad and use as the only cleaner on my makeup-free skin (it was a weird time in my life). Now that I’m back to actually caring for my skin, I still use this toner as the follow up to my double cleansing (oil based, then regular). I get some on my palms, pat it onto my face, and it’s ready for my night cream. I’ve probably gone through about 8 before writing this review (a little goes a long way) and I’ll likely be buying another one of those three-packs again soon to stock up for another couple years.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Hands down the best toner everr!! I use to use Dicksons (think that's how you spell it) witch hazel and found that to be too drying for my skin even though I'm oily. I was at a nature shop and saw this line and thought that it was neat to have different scents, so I picked this one up and the rose since I'm obsessed with the both the smells. I use this after I cleanse my face and it calmed down my skin which can get red a bit, the lavender is a relaxing smell which winds me down, and my skin just feels balanced and ready for my serum and moisturizer. I've been using this for about 4-6 months and haven't had any skin issues, I usually get 1 or 2 pimples around TTOTM but so far my skin is happy which makes me happy.

About reviewer (179 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

It's gentle, alcohol-free, and has a lovely smell. You also get a lot for your money! Mine came with an optional spritzer top, which is how I use it. It's also works great as an eye-makeup remover. Definitely plan to buy again.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

A relative adores this product and bought everyone bottles of this. After cleansing, I saturate a cotton pad with this and wipe it across my face. I think it does a good job of getting any residual dirt that my cleanser may have missed off my face, but after going through a bottle and a half (my mom gave me her half-used bottle) it doesn't seem to have made a difference in my skin. Sure, now I know it happens to be a bit cleaner which is always nice, but I was hoping for less breakouts and less redness. I don't find the scent to be particularly pleasant, but it doesn't linger so you only smell it during application. Overall, I'm glad I got the chance to try it and it's better than some other (drying) toners that I've used, but it's not something I'll personally be purchasing or recommending in the future.

About reviewer (219 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I used Thayer's rose toner for a year and loved it. When I ran out, I thought I'd try a different scent and went with the lavender. It's not a bad toner, but I find it a little drying compared to the rose. What I really don't care for is the scent. I love the smell of lavender, but this doesn't smell like it to me. More like baby powder, or old perfume. Disappointing. I will be returning to the rose version. It's gentler anyway.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

This works well, is gentle and doesn't make you break out, but I prefer the rose one, I'm not a huge fan of this scent.

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I love love the smell of this product. I use it as a toner most of the time. When I feel that my skin is too dry or irritated during the day, I would moist a cotton pad with it and put the pad onto my face. It also work for tightening my pores around the nose before putting on makeup.

About reviewer (27 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I LOVE this version in Rose Petal. I like to switch things up sometimes (read - I get bored easily) and so, recently purchased this in the Lavender scent, brought it home, opened it up, took 1 whiff, closed it back up and immediately returned it the next day - this DOES NOT smell like lavender to me - smells like stale powder = ICK! Not going to stray again...unless I come across the lemon version...:)

About reviewer (624 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairOther, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

It works really well as a make up remover and also comes in handy when you have no time to wash your face. It makes my skin feel nice and soft, and most importantly doesn't break me out.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel