Dermalogica intensive eye repair

Dermalogica intensive eye repair

3.1

53 reviews

35% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Cyclopentasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Squalane, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil Unsaponifiables, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, PEG-40 Stearate, Rosa Centifolia Flower Extract, Retinyl Palmitate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Centella Asiatica Extract, Echinacea Purpurea Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Dioscorea Villosa (Wild Yam) Root Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Ruscus Aculeatus Root Extract, Arnica Montana Flower Extract, Lecithin, Phospholipids, Glycolipids, Sodium PCA, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Stearic Acid, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Sorbitan Tristearate, Dimethicone, Dimethiconol, Sclerotium Gum, Superoxide Dismutase, Triethanolamine, Panthenol, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 8/9/2016 3:18:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really liked this eye cream.

It slightly burns my eyes on some days, but others it doesn't.

I wouldn't try to use it and then try to put eye makeup on. It didn't look pretty.

I like it better in the winter, when it isn't oven hot outside, since then it is sliding around and in my eyes. My eyes need more moisture in the winter also.

I like the Erno Laszlo Phormula 3-9 better, even in summer, but this is my number two backup.



on 10/13/2015 10:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

An okay eye cream, but don't get it in your eye, it will burn! I put it on my eye area too Close to my eye before going to bed and it my eyes burned in the morning! Not nice! I used it for wrinkles with a bit more distance to my eyes and that was okay.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Received this as a sample and decided to give it s try. Absolutely hate it. Woke up every morning with red puffy eyes and seemed to actually CAUSE darkness under my eyes. Will definitely not repurchase.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got a pretty big sample of this in a beauty bag and I've been using this cream for about a month now. It's a good eye cream, it hydrates my eye area well. I haven't noticed any visible improvements in my eye area and there's no way I'd pay full price for this eye cream. I'd be happy to get a new sample in another beauty bag, but I won't be rushing out to replace this eye cream when it runs out. 2.5 out of 5 because while it does the job it's ridiculously overpriced in my opinion.


on 6/14/2014 8:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Nice eye cream it absorb very fast into my eye area. It hydrated my skin all day long.


on 7/2/2012 6:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got a sample of this and it really moisturizes well! The sample was quite big, about 4ml while the full is I think 10ml! Honestly, I find it expensive for an eye cream (that's the only bad) while my other fanoyrite Lierac Age Defense Cream is good enough and the pharmacy where i buy it is half the price of dermalogica! If it runs out I' ll try get a sample again!


on 8/19/2011 12:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is fantastic. I'm only 22 so not particularly worried about ageing, but I get really dry skin around the eyes.

I was freaked out by eye creams ever since an Avon cream gave me milia, but when I bought a new concealer I was told I should really invest in an eye cream because of the dryness and creping around my eyes. I figured Dermalogica would be a save bet as they promise no congestion, etc. I have a few other products from them I also love.

I've only been using this for a few days but I can already see a huge difference in my undereye circles and especially the dryness. Very expensive (I paid about $71 Australian, everything costs a fortune here) but I'm SO glad I didn't buy the $100 eye cream the girl at Mecca recommended because I just had the feeling I'd hate it.

Dermalogica, you have yet to let me down.


on 5/6/2011 5:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very good product - having tried many already and not a huge believer in a cream/product specifically for the eyes - this is impressive. It's got retinol in it, which is really the only thing that helps with lines. I use a spray toner which makes it slip on real easy and it doesn't cause my eye makeup to run at all. I use it 2Xs a day, not just at night like they say. I see a difference, it's subtle, but it's there.
The tube lasted 3+ months for me, and would probably last longer if I used it only once a day.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 4/26/2011 7:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice eyecream, but nothing special...it is quite "thick" in some way...very expensive (as usual with Dermalogica)...but does nothing special and does not "feel special" either.... It does not contain any spf, so I guess this is for the night...


Don't waste your money, try it before you buy...

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 4/24/2011 3:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Im using this after my dissapointment with Olay serum. I have been using this only for few days and seems okay so far. (I got a sample from Ulta, will not purchase it until I'm sure I like it).
UPDATE: Have been using for about a week and can tell that actually Olay serum was much better. This one seems little too thick and also it does nothing for dark circles. I thought I didnt have any!... but after I stopped using Olay and switched to dermalogica, I noticed some difference - in a bad way. And I do not like that this can't be used on the eyelids. Great I didn't buy this, it was very expensive ($48.00) so I asked for a sample in a little container.
2nd UPDATE: I have been using this for about 2 weeks and now I have got little red dots under my eyes. I got the same reaction after using Shiseido eye cream. Will stop using immediately. This is teh reason I take off 2 lippies.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Back to Top