Chantecaille Bio Lift Concealer

Chantecaille Bio Lift Concealer

3.4

17 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 9/12/2016 9:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I think this product is hugely underrated. I have fairly dark circles under my eyes and find this concealer to be a nice 'lift' for the face from looking generally tired to healthy and happy.

One point you need to understand with my makeup style is that I want to look as fresh and natural as possible. When I say natural, I don't mean Bobbi Brown 90's browns and lots of makeup to look natural (i.e. flat matte looking), I mean like I woke up and went for a run and my endorphins have kicked in kinda natural. You know, what natural really means....

So with that in mind, I'm not looking for cakey heavy and full coverage. I still want my skin and slight 'imperfections' to show through. And with that long rant out of the way, the Chantecaille Bio Lift Concealer really does the trick.

It's a very light covering wonder that smooths on fantastically and needs VERY little work to work into the skin. This is important because I don't want to be patting (really rubbing) in any product on such a delicate area. All that does is irritate my eyes and make the skin red. This product smooths over, adds enough product to lift your appearance and blends well with any other makeup you have one. I have two shades and mix them or alternate depending on slight tanning throughout the year.

The inner core is great. It helps the product glide easier and conditions the eye area as well - bonus points there. I find the product melts into the skin nicely because of this core and feels really lightweight, like you don't have any product on at all.

The packaging is also a winner, making it handy to travel around with and I sometimes use it to touch up the rest of my face as a semi substitute foundation, if I really don't want to have much else one but need to even out any redness.

I find al little goes a long way with this product and it is actually possible to layer up a bit, in case you felt you needed more coverage.

Yes, it is fairly $$$ but for me it actually lasts. And for someone that has about 10 other concealers in her drawer that don't get used because they either oxidise or look too ashy on the face and instead of brightening make me look tired, or look way too heavy and show up lines that I never knew existed, this concealer sure does beat them by a mile, making it worth every penny.

NOTE: If you are after the Kim K look then don't bother purchasing. But if you're like me and like to use make up to slightly enhance your existing look, have relatively good skin and want your skin to show through, then I would highly recommend it.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.



on 12/7/2012 1:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this for my under eye circles in the Vanilla, and I really don't think whether this product is worth it. It doesn't do an amazing job concealing and I didnt notice any difference from the peptides. They have another concealer that comes in a small square container that is much better and much cheaper. I think it's better to buy a good eye cream and good concealer separately, because unfortunately, this stick has neither qualities.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 10/25/2011 10:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

An expensive concealer that struggles to conceal anything and wears down very quickly given its formula. An expensive mistake!


on 6/15/2011 2:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I liked this concealer coz it is very moisturizing and it is very important to stay moisturize around the eye area to prevent wrinkles and lines.
However it does not cover much as a concealer even when I only have light dark circles, so this is only good for a natural look or use it as a base.

PS* Hong Kong is a bit more expensive than the States, around $84, so I guess not worth too much to buy it outside of US.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Expensive, and sadly, doesn't cover dark circles...


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This product glides on either directly or with a brush, and gives that dewy, natural look, but for oily skin it is too shiny. In my case, it also did nothing for my fine lines. Also seems to disappear after a day at the office.


on 10/2/2009 12:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a fantastic product for under eyes. It applies beautifully, doesn't sit in any fine lines or creases and makes you look much brighter. I love it.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 8/10/2009 8:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have very light darkness below my eyes. I was looking for something uber moisturizing and with light coverage.
I usually use the Dior liquid concealer, which is good too but I like Chantecaiille much more.
The best attribute is that it doesn't crack into my wrinkles as the hours pass, which is what most concealers do.
$66 is crazy expensive but now I'm hooked.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 5/5/2009 7:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

OK, I have to write this review because as somebody with very dark circles, I actually find this product one of the best around.


Does it cover well? No! I totally agree with other reviewers on that one. But I actually think this product is better if you have very dark circles than if you have barely any. If you just have faint circles, you would probably find this product frustrating as it doesn't cover enough. However, I find that if I use something to completely cover my dark circles then it looks terrible and fake. I spent years searching for the perfect product which would completely cover them and yet still not look like I'd piled on the make-up. But the truth is, even with the best finish from some of the most expensive products I always found it looked wrong. This product lightens the area and smooths it slightly, moisturising it, plus it provides a very sheer coverage that looks totally natural. Yes, I still have shadows - but they are less severe, and I look healthy when I wear this. As another reviewer below says, I also find this great underneath another concealer if I feel I have to have extra coverage (Prada is one of the best I've found). If you expect your make-up to cover everything, don't purchase this. But if you want something 'invisible' to make you look a bit healthier then go fo it - it does last a long time too. Although the shades look quite close, it can make a big difference which one you choose, so do get the assistant's help - although I'm Camomile in foundations, I actually look better with vanilla under my eyes. I think its dictated by the shade of your dark circles rather than the rest of your face.

11 of 11 people found this helpful.


on 4/12/2009 11:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

1) convenient package

2) impressive promise, unfortunately though because the coverage of this "concealer" is so sheer I don't use it much so not sure whether it would actually "lift" or not

3) very sheer coverage, people that can use this probably don't need concealers to begin with!?

I bought this to conceal my under eye dark circles, they are not very very bad but this didn't conceal anything, so I won't buy this again and I really regret getting this, quite a pricey mistake~

Back to Top