4.2

Created with Sketch.
65 reviews
88%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

This quick fix in a can is great! I am a plus sized beauty influencer and I’ve done many appearances from runway, to television, and art shows. First off I’d like to add that i am a fair skinned Chicana and tan painfully slow. I burn more than anything. So i like to pair this with a gradual self tanning lotion to give it the extra oomph! As a lot of reviews have stated : yes it does rub off. I was mortified when i got up from a beautiful white leather chair to see my booty cheeks imprint on the material clear as day! I didn’t want the makeup artist to be displeased. I quickly wiped it away with a warm wet wash cloth. Hence pairing it with a gradual self tanner. Reason is i like a deep tan! And when i hop in a pool or hot tub it’ll just look like the “shimmer” washed off because i have the gradual tanner under. I wouldn’t recommend this for a beach day or spa As it does wash off and is intended for occasional day use. If you give it ample time to dry it seems to strengthen is transfer capabilities. I drove to LA from San Diego while i was wearing shorts and it didn’t seem to transfer to my vehicle seats (cloth). I do like how it gives my skin a beautiful deep convincing tan. Not too orange. I do love the bronzed look and the shimmer this baby packs! My husband was a fan and said he loved looking at my legs that day haha. They do disguise cellulite well as the shimmer is distracting. Overall i enjoyed this product. I just wish it was longer lasting as the can is a bit high priced for a drug store item and the spray tends to run out quickly. But I’m happy with it.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I bought this last week and I don't understand the hype. I sprayed it on my arm and my arm was an ugly orange fake color. I bought medium and I am medium skinned. This product was awful. I just pray that Walmart will let me return it. :(

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This is amazing! I have fair medium skin tone and this has worked for me for a long time. It is waterproof as it says! I've gone to the beach and pool and works great! I use it all over my body even my face with little moisturizer. Tips: if going to the pool or beach apply the night before with NO moisturizer or first thing in the morning and wait like an hour before going in. If it feels dry then apply moisturizer of you want. Downs: -if you are with your b/f and touches you all over, it will come off. -if you want to dry with towel don't rub skin or it will come off just pat dry a little. -if you sweat it will stain your clothes so don't wear white or it will look as if your t-shirt is dirty. -it has a little bit of a smell, but with some perfume is gone. -you can take a shower but if you rub with soap it will come off. What I did on my beach vacation, I would take a shower, wash my hair with shampoo as normal and just put soap on my armpits and private areas and then just let my body dry by itself or just pat dry a little and reapply on needed areas like armpits, bikini area etc. Anyways just bring the bottle with you at all times and reapply on the areas that you need. It will not take that long. I've been doing it for a long time and this is the best product I have found and trust me, I've used tons of products and this one is the best so far. I don't like to tan in the sun bc I get sunburned so I always carry the spray with me. Well, this is my experience, I hope it works for you :) with time you will get better at applying it.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGray


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I want to give Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs in Deep Glow 3.5 lippies really but oh well! I'm a MAC NC45 and I only use this product on my legs when I don't plan on wearing any sheer or opaque pantyhose/tights during the evening if I plan on going out somewhere. It does seem to do an OK enough job of darkening my legs a bit and evening out their color. I have some stretch marks sadly in the back of my knees. Bleugh. I wish there was an even darker color than Deep Glow but actually I use two layers of it easily enough to make sure my legs and my feet look even and not blotchy and two toned. But yes this product can rub off on to things slightly but if you're not wearing light colors or white then it should be OK and I think people are right by saying this is somewhat water-resistant but not waterproof.

About reviewer (235 reviews)

Age

SkinAcne-prone, Dark, Warm

HairBlack, Relaxed, Coarse

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

**Do not use if you are in a relationship/seeing someone** Forreal, this stuff RUBS OFF. Omg. It rubs off on pants, couches, etc. When I first started dating my fiance, we were in a hot tub and it ALL came off (even though it claims to be waterproof) and floated in the water like scum---so nasty!!!! It is NOT cute to have fake tanner that rubs off, especially if a guy is touching your legs.. It looks patchy for this reason too

About reviewer (172 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I am light skin latina and my body needs tan faster so use this 3 times month make it naturally and you wait 30mins dry and easy flexibility spray

About reviewer (106 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Dry, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I already did a review but here's some useful info: You won't find this by the self tanners like you would think - it will be in the section where they sell the Sally Hansen nail products. Just an FYI. (At Walgreens, CVS, Wal-Mart, etc.)

About reviewer (70 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Other, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This spray tan is something I use on the regular. Why? Because it WORKS. It's cheap, available everywhere, and it will get you dark. It doesn't turn you orange. It's green based. Sometimes when I haven't used the can in a while and I'll spray it without shaking it, it sprays a greenish brown color. So make sure you shake this stuff first. I use the super dark one and I am pale (NC15 in MAC). I usually tan but that's expensive, tedious, annoying... etc. I just don't have the patience right now so I use this stuff. I exfoliate first, apply a lotion, and then either spray this stuff on my hand and rub it in or spray it directly on my body and rub it in. The key to a streak-free tan is to make sure that it is even and rubbed in. There is no color guard. What you see is what you get. This is not a tan that is going to last for a couple days. It's there until you shower and it's gone. I know this stuff is supposedly "water-proof" but I don't think it is, at all. It will come off in water. I think this tan is suited for someone who wants to be tan for the day and in the next five minutes. If this is you, run down to your local kroger, walgreens, walmart, etc, and it will be there.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Other, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

A few years ago I had a full body rash that left me with embarrassing scars. I spent months in sweaters but by the time that summer rolled around I knew I needed something to cover up the scars when I wanted to wear a tank top or skirt. I picked this product up with low hopes and was pleasantly surprised. I loved the way it gave my skin a tanned, slightly glimmering look, and it dried quickly, which was much appreciated. The one complaint I have is that I felt like it almost turned the pigment of my scars darker for a few weeks, but with time they lightened and the makeup didn't seem leave any long-term coloration. My scars have lessened dramatically and I don't feel the need to cover them anymore, but next time I need to cover up or just want a nice sparkly look, I'll definitely buy again.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Is it me or only me? It rub off my clothes/ bed sheets!! Everything and it wasnt so pleasing ! No one mentioned that it rub off things so i got it and tried it and i wanted a good result but it's veeery smaaaall change that my stretch marks havent been covered as many has claimed. I spent money on this and i wont do it again.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrown

EyesBlack




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us