3.8

Created with Sketch.
137 reviews
58%
would repurchase
3.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I remember using this about 5 years ago, and loved how it worked on my skin. It made a great difference in my skin, It tightened it, made my pores smaller, removed hyperpigmentation and even brightened it. I would wear it under my foundation and it look beautiful. Unfortunately the last time I bought it, it did not do a thing for my skin not even moisturized. I came to find out that the formulation was changed! I really wish this never happened I was okay with the expensive price tag since this made my skin extraordinarily beautiful. I wish La mer or Estee Lauder would reconsider and bring the original formulation back.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown



3.0
Created with Sketch.
fromdlasky

8 years ago

I bought this over a year ago to deal with hyperpigmentation on my face. It did begin to lighten my dark spots, but I discontinued to to it breaking me out and the smell is pretty overpowering. You have to be careful with application; I put it on one specific dark spot on my arm and had a hard time keeping it in the lines; my dark spot got lighter, but also has a light circle around it, thus negating any progress since it is now highlighted and thus more noticeable. I'm keeping what little bit I have left for burns. This stuff is awesome on burns, which is why it was created. My husband burned his finger in hot oil, and by the next day it was only barely hurting. The packaging makes it hard to get at the gel in the bottom of the bottle, because the little applicator thing doesn't reach all the way to the bottom.

About reviewer (49 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Got a few samples of this. Made my skin dry and lacked luster. I love the cream but this really is bad stuff.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

What is it about me and La Mer. I was just a kid out of college, saving every nickle and dime to buy the smallest tub of the legendary cream. What happenned? Absolutely nothing. I then splurged on the eye cream when I landed my first job. What happened? Nada. Now, I'm going to be celebrating my #0 bday and wanted this serum to be the one, but again, nothing. Thank goodness, I learned my lesson and didn't pay for the tiny sample.

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination

HairBlack

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I bought this becuse I had a gift certificate to use up. It's OK. However it was expensive, and i am sure that I can find something else just as effective for (much) less money. I feel lucky that I got to try it. However, I am sure that there are better and cheaper potions that I plan to investigate. My verdict is save your money, and don't bother with this one.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination

HairBrown

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

I can't recommend this product. For starters, there are many more products on the market that do a similar thing for a lot less cash! I really liked the way my face felt after application and how a little goes a long way. But i didn't notice any change in the condition of my skin. The smell was fairly ordinary from my point of view (like something had died) but it wasn't irritating to the eyes or lungs like some really overpowering skincare products can be. All this did was introduce me to the world of serum vs lotions (serums much nicer IMO)...and empty my wallet. Once bitten, twice shy. Thanks but no thanks!

About reviewer (63 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

I broke out into a terrible rash on my cheeks. I couldn't leave the house for 3 days it was so terrible. I have never reacted to a product in this way. My mother has received a few "bad batches" of La Mer from Neiman Marcus. She usually orders her product online, and the last 2 times the product has been not the right consistency or smell. She returned the products, and was told that the inventory for neimanmarcus.com was a lot older than the inventory sold in the stores. They recommended that she ordered her product for now on directly from a store. So, apparently this product has a short shelf-life.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

Heck No! I would never buy this again! Did you see the price? And I would not mind the price if it worked but I just did not notice anything and it did not make my skin feel any different..I like the La Mer cream but sorry this is simply not worth it! Check out EL ANR concentrate-that is 100% better and 85.00. Sorry La Mer I expected more from you!

About reviewer (130 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

I really liked the original formulation of the Face Serum, this new version just did not agree with my skin. I'm a big fan of the Moisturizing Cream, but the additional products that have been added to the line has left me disappointed. <br> I cannot say that this is a "bad" product. It isn't. It actually has an impressive ingredient list. However, I am results oriented and have found (I can't believe I'm saying this) less glamorous products that perform better overall. <br> My advice is to ask for a sample before purchasing, especially if you have sensitive skin.

About reviewer (122 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

This stuff is OK, but for the price tag, "okay" doesn't really cut it. I am 27 y/o, and am mainly concerned with age prevention. I do have a few very slight wrinkles around the eye area, so I'm trying to keep them at bay. I also have an oily t-zone, so I don't usually use any serums or heavy moisturizers in that area. <p> Having used it on and off for 3 mos, I didn't notice anything spectacular. I also think that the serum may be too hydrating for my skin, as I seem to get small pimples/clogged pores in the mornings. I think that I may trade in for Estee Lauder's Advanced Night Repair, which is cheaper and made more of a positive difference in my skin.

About reviewer (908 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown