4.3

Created with Sketch.
364 reviews
78%
would repurchase
3.4/5
package quality

price range
$20.00 on The Body Shop
Shop Now

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is one of the best hand creams ever. Its super rich and moisturizing. It is a bit greasy when first applied but it dries into the skin pretty quickly. The fragrance does take some getting used to though. Its pretty unusual scent so once you get used to it, you almost start to like the way it smells.

About reviewer (255 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen



4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I'd give this 4.5 if I could. Most importantly, it absorbs quickly and moisturizes my hands during the dry winter months. If I put it on before bedtime, my hands still feel nice, rather than parched, in the morning. Regular use keeps my hands in good enough shape that it even makes lesser hand creams work better. My only complaints are that it is just a tad too greasy for daytime use (for me) and I don't love the earthy scent (although it's not as bad as some hemp products), though it does fade and isn't headache-inducing or anything like that. I love that it's affordable and cruelty free, and the container lets you get pretty much everything out. Overall, it's a great value and I stocked up on backups as I do not want to be without this in the winter. Also, you can get a travel size which I love, since your skin needs extra love when flying.

About reviewer (361 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Why is this cream so stinky!!! I can tolerate it for a while, but after half an hour I begin to despise it! The metal tube packaging is also very fragile as it becomes cracked at places and cream comes out from those cracks, making my vanity bag a total mess. It made me transfer the product to a different empty tub which I now carry in my bag. But, the moisturizing quality of it- amazing in a word! I have seb dermatitis and nothing works for my hands except petroleum jelly, and this stinky stuff. It makes my hands softer, heals the drier areas due to dermatitis. I consider it more as a medicine than a hand cream. But I'm not gonna repurchase it for sure. After I finish it, I'll go for shea or British rose hand creams from tbs.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I'm very surprised so many people love it. It stinks like a chemical wasteland, and the smell doesn't go away after multiple washes with the fragranced hand soap. It lasted the whole day! I can't recall any other beauty product with such an unpleasant forever lingering smell.

About reviewer (665 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

My fave handcreme!!

About reviewer (250 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Like a lot of ppl, i'm not a huge fan of the scent and I find it smells more masculine than herbal. This stuff is AMAZING!!! I have tried many hand creams and this is by far the BEST one. I've tried brands like l'occitane, khiels to d/s brands and nothing has really helped moisturize as well as this hemp cream!! For the quality you get and the price you pay for it, I'm surprised more ppl don't rave about it. I have pretty bad eczema on my thumbs which i make far worse by picking at the dry skin. This cream keeps them moisturized and comfortable. It's very thick but doesn't feel greasy. I can also just use it to spot treat as well so one tube will last a while for me. Price is also very good and the product is made in FRANCE!!!! I believe this retails for $21 CAD for 100ml but they had a sale on and i got it for 50% off. I will definitely be repurchases this little gem, even if i had to pay reg price for it!!!

About reviewer (913 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

LEGENDARY product. Fancy but not so useful packaging as it starts breaking on the sides as you use it up and the product leaks out. Most people say they don't like the smell but I prefer it to all other artificial scents. I've been using this product non-stop for about 10 years now and it might be the only product that I can never replace.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

The product is the only hand cream I ever used effectively moisturise the skin& not dry out too quickly. My friend has a cracked hand skin& it is his holy gail. The smell is really off though, I was complained that it is stinky& not pleasant. I therefore only use it in winter when my hand skin really nead superior thick cream to not cracking.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Way too greasy and scented for my liking. I received a tube of this a couple of years ago and it took me forever to use it up. I ended up using it on the soles of my feet when they would get dry and cracked. Great for slathering on, covering with socks while you sleep, really penetrates and softens skin. I can't use this for anywhere else though, just too strong and greasy.

About reviewer (968 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have repurchased this hand cream many times and will continue to do so. It saves my hands, especially in the fall and winter. About the smell, I have gotten used to it but I wear some cotton and cotton blend gloves on my hands when I use this and have no issue with the smell. When my knuckles get cracked from dryness I reach for this hemp hand cream and it heals them within days without any irritation.

About reviewer (48 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us