no images

4.2

Created with Sketch.
12 reviews
75%
would repurchase
4.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

The green in this duo is beautiful and unique, and I found it quite pigmented, unlike the review below. The champagne color is pretty as well. If you love greens you should have this in your collection.

About reviewer (145 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue



1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

11 years ago

I did not like this duo. I wanted too especially after paying that ridiculous price. I should have known better after trying every eyeshadow quads, duos, singles, Chanel makes. They have no pigmentation. I can't build the color because of the texture. The only thing I like is the packaging. Even it has it's perks with the awkard angle. I do love Chanel's blushes and lips. I wished I could say the same for the eyeshadows.They are not worth the price for me.

About reviewer (74 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

Love this too!! I am an avid user of Chanel e/s, and this is the one I reach for the most..maybe because it's still colorful but not dramatic for me...creamy texture and blendable colors!!!!

About reviewer (104 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Other

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

13 years ago

Oh what a beautiful green! I love Chanel eyeshadows and this duo is really lovely. The shades are a sandy golden taupe, and the most gorgeous green--part emerald, part grass green. Texture is divine, buildable, blendable, and luminous. This gets a 4 from me, however, because the color fades too quickly. Granted, I've not tried this with UDPP yet, but I can get away wearing the Chanel quad eyeshadows w/out any base and those shades last all day long! I don't like the formula of the duos as much as the quads, so I probably won't repurchase this at $40 for 2 shades, when I get get 4 shades for $55.

About reviewer (883 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination

HairBrown

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

13 years ago

I am glad I did not pay full-price for this product. Chanel packaging is nice but I can tell it is what you pay for (along with the advertising) more than the product. These colors are nice but nothing you couldn't find anywhere else. However, I am a green-fan so I had to try it. I was surprised by the lack of staying power, even with a base. I have a hard time with shadows due to (I guess) greasy eyelids and I rarely wear a base, but this product really faded and creased on me. Nice if you want to try a green, especially one that is a little more sophisticated--it is a medium-deep true green with a little shimmer but not too much. And it is not overly bright/gaudy. I do like that there was a smaller liner applicator included.

About reviewer (114 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

LOve this product!!! The green makes my brown eyes POP!!! Also indoors it looks like a dark green, but outdoors in the light it is this magnificent green. love it, love it, love it!!!!!

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

14 years ago

I purchased this product online. I was hesitant to purchase this shadow at first. I am 40 years old and was scared the green might bring me back to the 80's look (a decade I don't need to return to for a second time). I was so pleasantly surprized when I tried on this silky shadow. It's a beautiful green and looks wonderful with my brown/green hazel eyes and dark brown hair. I used the green sparingly as a thick liner and then layered with the lighter color. The results are wonderful. This is a green I can live with and will definately purchase again. I also have sensitive eyes and find this product does not make my eyes itchy. And it goes on so smooth and stayed on all day! LOVE IT!

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal

HairBrown

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

14 years ago

<a href="http://img409.imageshack.us/my.php?image=1927062cn.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://img409.imageshack.us/img409/2545/1927062cn.th.jpg" border=0 alt="Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us"/></a> <a href="http://img234.imageshack.us/my.php?image=chanelduos4sj.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://img234.imageshack.us/img234/7209/chanelduos4sj.th.jpg" border="0" alt="Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us" /></a> this my second irrelle duo - i find that the duos are of better texture and pigmentation then the quads in general. once again, this duo has a silky texture and is very pigmented and applies to lids like a dream. one side is a beigey/champagney kinda colour - and the other is a really pretty green. i also find that the applicators included in the duos are actually quite useable and effective.

About reviewer (158 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

14 years ago

LOVE this! It is my fisrt chanel duo and I am in love....the texture is like silk....the light color is a gorgeous champagne with silvery shimmer. The green is a medium true green color that can blend in for a natural look or brighter for a more *green* eye. I really like the champagne allover my lid with the green as a thick liner on the top lid...esp with the Chanel kohl in black jade!!!! Perfect eye combo! I have dark brown eyes and light yellow toned skin(Chanel nude in DPF) My next chanel purcheses will be desert rose and brun express.....because they look so great,too!

About reviewer (34 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

14 years ago

LOVE THESE COLORS! I have pale skin and brown eyes that are on the lighter side. These colors, especially the green, are so flattering! You can definately go light or dark with these two shades and they go on so easy and blend well. I just wish that I had more outfits that I can wear these colors with. Another definate "buy again" if I were to run out.

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown