3.7

Created with Sketch.
47 reviews
66%
would repurchase
3.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

First conditioner for me that's actually worked. It's gentle but efficient - smoothes out my thick unruly (male) hair and even adds some shine.

About reviewer (52 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Well, where has this product been hiding? After trying several samples, I went ahead and ordered a bottle and I love it. I think the true beauty of this product is that it can be tailored to your particular needs. Fine hair might only need the smallest of drops massaged directly into the ends whereas thicker hair could do with a bit more. Also, this can serve as a deep conditioner, a leave-in conditioner or as a normal, rinse out conditioner. After experimenting I have discovered I get the best results (for the record I have short, thick, heavy, coloured-treated hair and I'm in a chlorinated pool a few times a week. My hair tends to be dry with a slight tendency for frizz) if I use about a nickel's worth of conditioner and run through the ends. Before rinsing I comb it through to the roots (I use it as an instant conditioner) but after I towel dry my hair I put a teeny dab in my bangs to keep them from turning into an '80's flashback. Great price and far better, in my opinion, than many salon brands. Simpler is often better and this formulation works great for me.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination

HairRed

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Hmmm... Pros: My husband kept telling me that my hair is very pretty after I used it. And true that, it did look shiny, I checked it myself. Twice. No frizz, feels smooth. Way less wavy. (I like that, so that's a pro.) Not heavy, easy to wash out. Cons: My hair felt unusually tangly and also quite dry at the ends. Maybe I should just use more. Will try again.

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

I HAD THE SAMPLE This conditioners was merely okay. The conditioner will only do its sole purpose wich is to condition hair and make it more manageable. It wont reduce heat damage and I doubt it can do much to improve the appearance of very damaged hair. I read her book and expected more ingredients like more silicones and hydrolized collagen and elastin. It has silicones wich people feel iffy about. Silicones will help the hair feel better but I would not buy this again.

About reviewer (272 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I am a huge fan of PC products. In fact I use them exclusively. This conditioner is fairly good. I have color treated waves, and my curls are not weighed down and it rinses off rather well. However, I would like some oils in the formula as it is more silicone based than oil. I found it did not detangel very well. I won't buy it again because, unlike her skincare products, this is not state of the art formula. It does not compare to Matrix or Redken which I hoped it would. It is more like a high end drug store conditioner. Good thing is that it is fragrance free and rather thick. This is somewhere between drug store conditioner and salon ones. My curls do look just beautiful though.

About reviewer (135 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Fair-Medium

HairRed

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

PROS: Something that conditions/detangles my quite dry AND very fine hair. Amazing. Best hair days I've ever had, since getting this. No scent. How I apply this is important (see my application tips below.) CONS: I don't like how the packaging has a rounded lid, so I can't turn it upside down as time goes on. The price isn't great. Have to order it. APPLICATION TIPS: After shampooing, put this on my ends to halfway up my head. Let it soak in while I shower. Then wet my hair lightly (that step is key to being able to easily move the comb through my hair to detangle). Then use a wide-toothed comb to detangle my hair. Then fully rinse hair.

About reviewer (944 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

What I like about this conditioner is that it is fragrance free, rich and doesn't weigh down my hair. I have normal to dry fine hair, and I find that I can rub this all over my hair and on my scalp and it lathers up like a shampoo. It feels lovely when you do that. I leave it in for a few mins for best results. It rinses nice and my hair is shiny.

About reviewer (43 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I put yes to buying again, but only when it is 1/2 off with free shipping like it is right now. There's nothing all that special about it, but one thing I like is that it has no fragrance. I have a hard time finding a conditioner that doesn't smell like fruit candy as the trend is this decade. Also, the clerks give me weird looks when sniffing all the bottles in the aisle! LOL I miss the spicey scents back in the day, but fragrance-free is better than stinky sweet smell anyday. Anyway, it takes out any tangles, rinses easily and doesn't weigh my hair down which is also important to me. Also cruetly free. It can be used as a leave in conditioner, so that's another plus about it. I'd recommend it.

About reviewer (272 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I so wanted to like this, but it left my hair lifeless, dull, and coated: dry but at the same time greasy. 2 stars only for being paranben-free.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal

HairBrown

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I read a few reviews of this product before posting my own. I thought, "Oh, good - it's not just me!" Like many others, I'm a big fan of Paula's skin care products. This conditioner, however, is another story. It's just plain AWFUL for my hair. My curls were stringy and lackluster ~ probably due to the inclusion of a silicone (4th on the ingredient list). Generally I avoid 'cones, but I do have a few conditioners in my stash that contain them (much farther down on the ingredient list than Paula's) and I can use them without suffering the consequences (i.e., bad hair days.) Sorry, Paula - you really missed the mark on this one.

About reviewer (377 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Other, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us