Bulgari Rose Essentielle EDP

Bulgari Rose Essentielle EDP

3.8

117 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 8/22/2015 12:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This smells so lovely. For some reason, it makes me want to wear it on a rainy day. Maybe the smell reminds me of a rainy garden a bit. A soft, powdery rose. Not sharp at all. Would repurchase for sure. Only downside: the lasting time. On me, barely a few hours. Kind of a bummer, but so lovely at first...

2 of 3 people found this helpful.



on 6/29/2015 11:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had a lot of compliments for this! I love how this smells so sweet, so fresh and so versatile - I have used it both during the day and night and I love how absolutely go-to this scent is. Also, I recently made a repurchase - something I don't often do with fragrances.


on 6/19/2013 1:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I liked this..in the store. But it soon became so cloying, that I could barely stand to smell it on the bottle. The scent neeeever dies, it stays with you all day, which is great if i liked it. But it was way too strong, made me sneeze, and gave me a migraine every time i wore it. I couldn't remember why i ever bought it, I wanted a nice rose perfume and this was recommended by the SA at Sephora, but I ended up completely hating the scent (and the migraines) and swapped it. PS I agree with some other reviewers who describe this scent as chemical, bathroom air freshener, etc. The rose is almost nonexistent after the initial spray. :/

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 4/27/2013 7:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My all time favorite perfume is Chanel coco mademoiselle. I absolutely love that perfume. It is very classy, elegant, feminine and glamorous scent. But sometimes I need something light. So I purchased Rose Essentielle. And it is perfect for spring/summer and you can wear this to work/school. Nothing too overpowering or strong. It smells really pretty, soft and feminine (not girly!). I wear this perfume when I am stressed out. Because this scent is so calming and comforting to me for some reason. Also I wear this when I feel extra feminine and laid back. I pair this perfume with a very soft pink feminine and light sweater/cashmere/cardigan. And in the summer time, floral/skater dresses and wedge sandals or flats will make a perfect combo for this perfume. For make up, dewy and glowy foundation, a little bit of highlighter and blush, mascara and a light pink lipgloss or lipstick will be great addition to that feminine look with this perfume. Last but not least, pretty curls and sexy VS hair will make this look even more pretty and feminine


on 3/12/2014 4:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

The Rose Essentielle EDP is not limited edition, at least in my country(Switzerland) it is a permanent item. I am a rose lover and I own already several perfumes with rose being the star or one of the top/middle notes. This is my most elegant rose perfume.

This is a sweet rose but not in a little girl way. It smells so soft and refined. There are some fruit notes like dark berries but not over the top and not overpowering the rose. It smells quite powdery as well, which is typical for most rose perfumes.. This perfume reminds me alot of scented lipstick from L'Oreal, Chanel, Lancome and other brands with that rosey/waxy/perfumed "lipstick" smell. I find this perfume very feminine, elegant, and absolutely beautiful.

My only complaint is that for a EDP, it does not last very long on skin. Which is a shame because this is expensive.

This is my go-to rose perfume which I wear the most; I keep a small size in my purse. This is a must have for rose lovers.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 12/13/2013 8:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have read so many good and bad comments about this perfume! I was so unsure if I should get it or not, since I'm not a rose lover when it comes to perfumes. Anyways I decided to buy it and I must say I just love the scent, so elegant, so subtle and so light! Most importantly to me the rose in it isn't very noticeable, no it's just lovely! Love it, I'm happy I got it!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 4/20/2013 11:40:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I've searched for months to find a more youthful "sweet rosey" scent.... and finally believed I found it.... The description!... the notes!... the pretty pink bottle!.... so completely perfect!.... Until I actually tried it on last night at Sephora. I felt like I couldn't wash it off fast enough, but suffered through a couple of hours to hopefully see if the various notes would settle any better. Ughh... Not good on me, at all. Actually putrid... like burnt honey or what I don't know. I am still in shock and will make due with Stella for the time being, which is as close to my perfect rose as I can get.... for now.

**This Bvlgari's fragrance is a beautiful bouquet of various sorts of rose. Together with the fragrance Voile de Jasmin it accompanies the re-launched edition of the classical Bvlgari Pour Femme in a new design.

Two kinds of roses opulent and deep Turkish rose and rose Prelude with pure, greenish aroma open the composition. In the heart, the fruity notes of blackberry are softened with delicate violet and jasmine trace. Sandalwood and patchouli make a lingering and sensual drydown. The fragrance was created by Beatrice Piquet in 2006. The bottle in light pink color repeats the shape of classical Bvlgari Pour Femme.
~ {Frangrantica}**


on 1/3/2013 12:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Very sexy day to night fragrance


on 3/10/2013 7:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was looking for a rose perfume but this is much to monotone, its just rose I cant notice any other notes at all and because of that, to me it smells like a room freshner. I think I must look for a rose which is noticable but has been intertwined with other flowers
It lasts all day but I notice that after a few hours of sniffing it Im getting a headache so Im going to wash it off
Thank goodness this was just a sample


on 4/2/2013 9:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

THE BEST PERFUME OF ALL TIMES. Really classy and expensive so I don't wear it every day. You really can't go wrong with any Bvlgari products


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1424 Reviews
Gabrielle
Gabrielle
17 Reviews
Black Opium
Black Opium
81 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1876 Reviews
Hypnotic Poison
Hypnotic Poison
664 Reviews
Back to Top