4.6

Created with Sketch.
14 reviews
85%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have been using this oil therapy for years. It is the only product that heals my cuticles and keeps them healthy. I was a nail biter and this product softens my cuticles so well that my desire to pick at them is nonexistent! My hands look lovely instantly with little work. I figured it was not being made anymore. I do find it is difficult to find in stores. Nail Tech is something that I see more often and it is an inferior product. Please continue to make this product Nailtiques!!! Love all your treatment polishes as well. I try other products in a pinch and end up never using them. I always finish my bottles of Nailtique products. Jenna Nailtiques fan for 15 years at least!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown



2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This nail and cuticle oil isn't very oily. It works well for moisturizing cuticles and for drying nails without making a mess as oilier oils do. However, it doesn't seem to be very restorative for my dry nails.

About reviewer (722 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairGrey, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I've had this for years and years. I bought it on clearance and used the base coat it came with, but not the therapy oil. I really don't enjoy the greasy texture of oil, and I have oily skin, so I don't use it much (coconut oil being the big exception for my hair), but last night I was doing my nails and my cuticles just looked really dry, so I dabbed some of this on. WOW. Instantly they looked better. I rubbed it in and woke up this morning and I'm SO impressed. I also really like the fruity smell of this stuff. I need a big bottle of this.... HUGE FAN.

About reviewer (3510 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Olive, Cool

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This is one cuticle oil that I come back to over and over again. It smells great, absorbs nicely without leaving a greasy feeling and really moisturizes my nails. I use in conjunction with Poshe AHA Cuticle Care and they are a perfect team. The most important thing is to remember to apply it DAILY! So far I have not run into a Nailtiques product that I don't love. This is up there with my Formula 2+ and Protein Fix. A must have!

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This is cuticle oil, so packaging doesn't matter...thus the 3. So here are my thoughts, first..this has a very pleasant scent-just the most faint hunt of creamy apricot. Second, it it is a dry oil, so you can apply liberally and not worry about a greasy grip for the next two hours. And lastly, it does what it is supposed to - it moisturizers dry, funky cuticles so you can push them back and avoid unsightly hangnails. Best bet, apply to cuticles at night, massage...then follow with a high quality hand cream and call it a day. In the am, when time permits, apply to cuticles and massage before and after entering the shower. I use to pick at my dry cuticles, and not to be disgusting - but you know when you pull a cuticle it will bleed....yet everyone des it anyway, there is no resisting. This little product is dirt cheap, smells great and will keep your fingertips looking amazing. A must in any well groomed woman's nail basket! I posted a photo of the bottle and one of my cuticles - which are like nonexistent.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I used this oil for about a week and it defiantly speeded up growth of my nails!! I was so impressed with this, I've tried using olive oil and all sorts of home made stuff but nothing compares to this, my nails looked so healthy after using this, it's also great for helping to dry nail polish!

About reviewer (40 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I love this oil. It keeps my cuticules and the skin around my nails moisturized. I also absorbs quickly which is great since most oils dont. It also can be used after you paint your nails to help them dry faster so thats cool too. I would totally buy again.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

This is a little more expensive than some cuticle oils, but it's the best. My nails really need a rich oil treatment between mani's to keep them hydrated and this works great. I take my polish off and apply this; allow to sink in for a few hours, wash it off, and then put on new polish. doing this keeps my nails nice and hydrated and softens my cuticles nicely. I don't notice too strong a scent from this, but what I do smell is pleasant.

About reviewer (688 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Other, Cool

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

11 years ago

I use this product with L'Occitane 30% Shea Butter Cuticle Cream. It came with one of the Nailtiques products I bought. I use the oil to seal in the moisturizing that the cream does. Result: Healthy bed of nails. I really like to apply in the evenings before bed, if I can remember. I have had my bottle for quite some time. While I would definitely repurchase this product under normal circumstances, the next go around I will probably just seal my nail beds with a bit of Vitamin E oil instead, since there are more uses with that oil, its a bit less expensive, and I'm trying to become less of a PJ. :) But overall, 5 lippies for great product w/ convenient packaging, and pretty color.

About reviewer (315 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairOther, Other, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

14 years ago

This oil really helped get my cuticles in order. It also seems to help with the redness I have at the base of my nails, and I think its because my cuticles are healthier after using this product.

About reviewer (58 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBrown

EyesGreen