no images

4.3

Created with Sketch.
8 reviews
62%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I love this gloss,the texture is like silk,try the number 8'Rouge so red',it looks wonderful and also the price is cheap,what do you want more?

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesHazel



3.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

This is closer to a liquid lipstick than a gloss, and the shade I have is very red with a bit of shimmer. This fulfills its claim of being long-wearing, but the texture is a bit sticky and I'm not thrilled with the ingredient list. It's okay, but I wouldn't purchase again.

About reviewer (1198 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

*PIC* Colour: #3 Rose Chrome. Brrrr, Hellooo frost city! It looks very pretty in the tube and swatched, but the frost and metallic shine was way too much for me, it looked too harsh and made my lips look dry. The colour is quite pretty,a sharp pink with a touch of coral?(On me i could see mainly pink) Staying power was really good, and it's very pigmented, but i would not re-purchase, i prefer softer lip glosses and it really did not flatter my warm toned skin at all. <a href="http://photobucket.com" target="_blank"><img src="http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p192/TinaGreece/MUAHAUL/Bourjois345.jpg" border="0" alt="Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket"></a> <a href="http://photobucket.com" target="_blank"><img src="http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p192/TinaGreece/MUAHAUL/Bourjois46.jpg" border="0" alt="Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket"></a> <a href="http://photobucket.com" target="_blank"><img src="http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p192/TinaGreece/DSC07694.jpg" border="0" alt="Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket"></a> <a href="http://photobucket.com" target="_blank"><img src="http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p192/TinaGreece/DSC07693.jpg" border="0" alt="Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket"></a>

About reviewer (367 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

I LOVE this product, the color is beautiful and the shine is great. It stays on for a while (longer than my other lip glosses) and the packaging is really good. I would buy this again any time.

About reviewer (25 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOther

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

14 years ago

Great stuff! Nice sleek packaging, and gorgeous colors. I for one like the scent too. I'm a PPP, and I bought Rouge So Red, Nr. 08. I put on a little with the brush, and then smear with my finger. It looks great! When applied with the brush, it's very vivid but oh, so right! Just the right amount of shine, but very nicely pigmented. So fresh, vibrant, luminous. I can recommend this. Especially if you want more pigmentation.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

15 years ago

I got a whole lot of these cheap on ebay and used one of them. The texture is great and you get really super shiny color. If you're looking for sheer color, then this is not for you as it's a liquid lipstick, not a lipgloss. What you get is shimmery, rich colour that's true to the colour in the tube which a high shine. When I use it, I look like I have laquer on my lips! (Something like Dior's Plastic Shine). The brush is great too, much better than those wand thingys. Highly recommend!

About reviewer (371 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

15 years ago

I got this one for free in the colour rose chrome.I gave it away because it didn't flatter my PPP complexion.It is a lipgloss that is very pigmented and has a metallic shine.The smell is nice.I don't now about the staying power because I have only put it on for 1 minute.I will not purchase because Bourjois might test on animals and I am against that.

About reviewer (91 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther

HairOther

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

15 years ago

It's hard to believe no one has reviewed this yet. I am now a fan of bourjois mainly because of these glosses.I am a lip gloss nut and these are the best I've tried. I have #7 Beige Choc and #9 Pourpe Chic. Beige Choc shocked me at first because it looks brown in the tube but comes out as this metallic sorta gold color.I had to get use to it,but one I did it was gorgeous. Pourpe Chic is a vibrant red/berry color.They both have a flower/candy scent that isn't too strong to make me sick, plus they last all day on my lips w/o drying them out. If you're looking for sheer colors go elsewhere b/c these glosses are verypigmented.

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry

HairBrunette

EyesBlack