4.1

Created with Sketch.
42 reviews
80%
would repurchase
3.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I prefer powder highlighters since I feel like I have a little bit more control with them...I have never been a fan of any liquid highlighter but this one is the best I have used so far! The application feels a little weird because it is like putting nail polish on your face.....but HOLY HECK is this stuff pigmented! What a value! Please do not use this liberally or you WILL look like C3PO from Star Wars. I made the mistake the first time out, and I looked like my face was made of metal. With that said, this works great when mixed in with foundation or buffed lightly into your skin. It is an incredible value, I don't see how anyone would ever run out of this since the smallest amount goes a long way. It is really hard to find a better competitor for the pigmentation alone. Color me impressed. And color me a little too metallic for my liking, but impressed nonetheless.

About reviewer (38 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

*sigh* i love the whole kitten shade range offered from Stila. I bought a Kitten gift clutch from Nordstroms Rack which included the lip glaze, the eye shadow and the liquid iliuminator, smudge eye liner, clutch and bracelet for $30!!! This is my favorite item out of the whole gift clutch. this highlighter is EVERYTHING. i just dap a little on top of my cheek bones and on the bridge of my nose and buff in with a small stipple brush (i use one from real techniques) its STUNNING. like someone else mentioned, its that "Kim K Glow". On light days i've mixed this with my moisturizer and i get a beautiful light all over healthy radiance. Shows up in pictures without a flash, love it. I think it goes for around $22 by it self but i think i would actually splurge and buy it again when i run out. Only negative is a hate the packaging, its a nail polish type bottle/applicator, can be a little messy.

About reviewer (139 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

My HG highlighter. (To be clear, I have kitten shade in the nail polish type bottle) I have been using this for a year and a half. Bought this on a whim and was actually looking into buying a different highlighter but the associate at Sephora immediately recommended this one for myself. Even the cashier commented that it would look great on me while I was paying for it. AND IT DID! I use so many different highlighters and sometimes I combine different ones together. This by far has the best sheen and creates the perfect glow on anyone's face. I got one for my grandma and all of her friends tell her that she looks younger. (If you're questioning this, she is quite the diva) Better than all the Benefit highlighters that everyone seems to LOVE. You don't know what love is until you try this. It is oily and liquid-y but nothing that makes my skin oil excessively. I apply it on my cheekbones and cupid's bow (sometimes on my temples). Sometimes if I really want to look simple and dewy, I'll mix it with a foundation. Make sure you still apply enough but not too much. Sometimes it's too much for a day look but my goto for photos, night time, and special events. Looks great with Dust from Urban Decay Naked 3 palette layered on top for a dewy finish In photos. This definitely gives that classic Kim Kardashian glow/sheen. It is the perfect color that is not glittery.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Okay wow beautiful highlighter, it adds a gorgeous reflective shimmer to highlighted area love it!!

About reviewer (221 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

This is, overall, a pretty good highlighter- I love putting a little bit on the outer edges of my cheekbones to make me look awake and bright. Pros: lasts all day the gold in this product makes my medium skin shine without looking bronzed a little goes a long way- I've had my current bottle for probably four years now (though I definitely don't use it every day) and it's not crusty or gross Cons: this is just too sparkly for me- it doesn't look super natural, imo, because you can see the little bits of glitter on your skin, especially in direct light I definitely wouldn't recommend mixing this into your foundation unless you want to look like a disco ball

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 years ago

Except the fact that it's not in a pump bottle, I love it! I mix with foundation to make my face glowy I like it more than high beam from benefit. Very moisturizing and last quite long

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I was looking for a good liquid luminizer for African American skin. Something like a Benefit High Beam except for brown skin lol. Well, Stila's luminizer is great. It has a gold peachy tint to it and looks great on my cheek bones, under my brows, bridge of my nose, and whatnot. Love it! The only reason I didnt give it a full 5 is because its very subtle in some mirrors til the point its like I didnt have it on. Other mirrors I see the pretty glow *shrugs*.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Dark, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

okay, i got this when stila is pulling out of malaysia's market. it cost me less than USD4, so that's already very cheap. mine comes in a cute bottle, i think it's #1. i have absolutely no idea how to use this product, so i mix it with stila's tinted moisturiser dark (which is way too dark for my nw30 skin). mix them up and i get gorgeous color that closely match my skin tone. fab! and then the fun stuff begins. i was stopped by a traffic police where he asked whether i'm actually legal enough to drive a car. (min age = 17 years old) . do i look that young? i just brushed it off thinking maybe he's just hitting on me. then, while chatting with a friend of mine, her younger brother (around 11) asked whether i'm 16 or not. this is amazing! and i'm very sure he's not hitting on me. kids are just honest creatures! these products can actually make me look younger and more luminous. and for that i love this product very much. heck, even my husband stares at me speechlessly the other day (in a good way that is). he can't quite point out the reason why " there's something about your skin".

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Fine

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I love this product. I have already hit pan on it, which is extremely rare for me to do. It's extremely versatile - it can be sweeped along the cheekbones to give your face a gorgeous healthy glow and makes a great eyeshadow/ eyebrow highlighter. Looks great in photographs with flash. Not mention that the packaging is adorable and comes with a large mirror - a definite plus. I will definitely buy this product again.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I purchased this on a whim, and although I wouldn't say I use it often, it's a good product. When I do use is I mix it with body lotion or use it alone, and apply it to my arms, cheekbones and sometimes decolletage. I have very fair skin and I use shimmer *3.

About reviewer (56 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue