3.7

Created with Sketch.
1429 reviews
63%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

Smells like sweet apple shampoo, sharp citrus, and pencil shavings. The apple has a hint of celery that reminds me of Koto Hello Kitty perfume. Nice but the apple smells a bit juvenile and there is a musty bitter undertone that doesn't feel as clean as the rest of the fragrance. A really light, and short lived fragrance, with the performance of a a body spray or scented soap. Cheap packaging, blue fuzzy box gets dirty quickly. Takes alot of force to get the cap off. Overpriced, you're paying for the name, not the quality. I prefer Moschino Cheap & Chic I Love Love, which has a brighter, sharper citrusy note, and lasts way longer. Top Notes - Granny smith apple, Sicilian cedar, Bluebells Heart Notes - Jasmine, White rose, Bamboo Base notes - Cedarwood, Amber, Musk

About reviewer (1215 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue



1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

This scent is supposed to be 'inoffensive' however it's very 'citronella bug repellent' especially on me. I'm not a huge fan of this since it reminds me of disinfectant wipes/supplies (especially dettol lol) due to the very STRONG, persistent lemon note mixed VERY FAINTLY with green apple. The rest of the notes are amazing on paper: Mid notes: Rose, Bamboo, Jasmine Base: Amber, Musk, Cedar but I only detect them very faintly or not at all on the skin... The lasting power is pretty poor too: around 1-2 hours This is nothing special for me really & not worth the price. There is a PLETHORA of fragrances (citrus-based) that are just as good if not better for less than half the price. Even classic lemon cologne is more intriguing to me. However that's just my thoughts & experience after using half a bottle :) I would definitely recommend this for lovers of extreme citrus.

About reviewer (52 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I never really believed it when people said that your personal body chemistry can have a major affect on how fragrances can smell on different people until this stuff. Now I fully believe it. This smells like a men’s cologne on me. And not even one that I like. My aunt adores it and it does smell good on her. She bought it for me as a gift because she loves it so much. It smells completely different on me. Funniest part of this is that other fragrances smell so close to the same on both of us that they’re pretty indistinguishable. Definitely sample before you buy.

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

The main problem with this is that it just becomes very weak, which makes it not worth that price. I can usually smell it for a few hours, but sometimes it's barely there. I'm not trying to choke people with a super powerful scent, but I do like my fragrances to be noticeable. The scent itself isn't bad, but not my favorite. It's described as a "fresh, floral, and fruity fragrance" with "cedar, apple, and bluebell, to evoke the essence of a South Italian summer." It also has "bamboo, jasmine, white rose, citron wood, amber, and musk." I definitely smell the fruitiness when it's first applied. To me, it smells a bit like sweet lime, and then the cedar and florals come through. It's a nice summer scent, but I wouldn't buy this again.

About reviewer (125 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is the absolute go to! If you love perfume and cologne you should love light blue. It is clean and citrusy and just plain damn good. Granny Smith apple with a little wood sent. I have never met a girl who does not like this perfume. Unfortunately it does not stay on for long so you have to spray more after a couple of hours. It is probably one of the top five best perfumes in the world.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I bought this as it had a lot of good reviews but when I sprayed it on my skin it smelled awful like cat pee! I thought perhaps I bought a bad batch so I took it back and tried again from the tester and unfortunately I got the same smell. It was very disappointing that a perfume didn’t work with my skin chemistry and one the few I can’t wear. Learnt the hard way not to blind buy just because it had good reviews - always test before you buy!

About reviewer (62 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Kinky, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

If you were born in Italy and been a teenager in the 90's this and the d&g red cup was a must have! I guess Dolce &a Gabbana wanted to create this for a summer scent while the red cup was more a night wear, anyway..it might sound funny but I can smell a similar smell in the two versions..What a memory this one, I had to repurchase it after 10 years being without, I guess it will be my day wear fragrance from now on. Can detect it by miles and gets many compliments. Crispy fresh and sexy. Absolutely a success...

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairRed

EyesGray


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I liked this fragrance since it was very light, but it is too sweet.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair

HairRed

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I actually bought this as a birthday gift for my mother-in-law, and shamefully wanted to keep it for myself! It was a hefty price, $65 for an ounce. The smell is absolutely heavenly though! It is a sheer (but long lasting and has a presence) floral-clean-powdery scent. Day time and can be seductive or professional. Not much musk or amber, but a tad bit sweet. It was so feminine and elegant. I cannot quite describe it. My mother-in-law is a teacher, and she says when her kids hug her, they tell her that she smells comforting. In the office her coworkers always ask what she is wearing. Must of been a great choice, because even my husband asked what I was wearing when I came home after buying it, he is a tough fragrance critic. The bottle does not do this scent justice. I almost passed up trying it, because it looks cheap and boring. I expected more from D&G. Something as elegant and gorgeous as the fragrance please! If I ever get a chance to purchase it again, it's going to stay with me! I put it on my list of favorites.

About reviewer (236 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I lovveee the smell of this perfume so much. However, its just so expensive for me to repurchase. One day I will

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBrown