3.5

Created with Sketch.
19 reviews
52%
would repurchase
3.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

This was the worst liner I have used and I've regretted spending money on this. It lasts but thats about it. To sharpen, smudge or work flexibly it is a struggle and it breaks apart so easily.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBlack



1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Hello panda eyes!!!

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is not bad, it is.... FATAL ERROR. Yes! just like when your computer crashes and doesn't work and you have that message... This doesn't line even if you use it 100000 times in your eye... I bought this and it doesn't run easily, considering it is an eye make-up product, you shouldn't pull and press your pen to get any pigmentation, but when you try even in your hand, something sticky comes out and the point even falls...even when you get some pigmentation is so translucid that makes me regret having bought it here in Bruxelles, Inno...well it is not their fault but I can believe this is sold at 22EUR, it is one of the worst eyelines I have seen in my life!!!! I bought the Khol Hypnose Waterproof in color 03 Marine. I even follow the advice of putting a lighter to melt the point and get easier some color but worst it seem like a bit of glue that dried and doesn't stick to anything or just come of as a sticker...horrible! On top, it is only 0.3g. I bought a similar in USA and it is 1.4g for 1 or 2 dollar even taht one works better though I hate to press or pull my skin to get some color, they might go to the trash bin! pitty I cannot get my money back GRRRRR!!!! Total dissapointment, save your money for something that really works for you!

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

That was a bit disappointing. Too firm to apply easily, not enough pigmentation, didn't show up intensively on the waterline, wouldn't buy again!

About reviewer (944 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

i just looooove this eyeliner which also doubles as a brow pencil for me. the waterproof feature is amazingly true- it can withstand a 2hr workout w/ sweat all over your face. i bought this mainly because the saleswoman was so convincing, she told me it would withstand even snorkeling. =) i will still have to test that lol, but i will definitely repurchase.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I'm an eyeliner freak with oily, hooded eyelids and very high eyeliner standards. The only thing that really pleased me about this eyeliner is its staying power. Out of the tons of pencil eyeliners I've tried, this one has the best staying power. It doesn't stay as well as liquid eyeliners do, but I don't expect it to. Like I mentioned before, I have oily, hooded eyelids, so pencil liners tend to really smudge and transfer on me. This one, surprisingly, doesn't. This eyeliner lasted me a good 6 hours before it started to fade. But I don't really like anything else about this eyeliner. It doesn't show up on the waterline (a lot of eyeliners don't, so this wasn't really a surprise), and the pigmentation isn't exactly the best. Raisin Noir is just a regular black. Instead of the rich, intense black I was hoping for, I just got a dull black. The thing I really dislike the most about this eyeliner is that it tugs and pulls...a lot. Since I have hooded eyelids, I have a lot of extra skin on my eyelids, so tugging just means uneven application and having to hold my skin taut, which I dislike. The smudger on the other end of this eyeliner is pretty much useless. I don't really like to smudge my eyeliner (I want the opposite effect, actually), but out of curiosity, I tried using the smudger, and it didn't really work because the staying power of the eyeliner is truly immense (it stays put)! I got this eyeliner for $25.50 at the Lancome website (http://www.lancome-usa.com/), which, I must admit, is pretty pricey, considering that this isn't even a really good eyeliner. Would I repurchase? No.

About reviewer (221 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Again mixed feelings about this one. Some days it doesn't smudge, others it does. I love the colour and the relative ease of application, but this pencil eyeliner still loses out to Maybelline's felt liner. Not repurchasing.

About reviewer (105 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Terrific eye liner. Sharpens nicely, goes on smoothly, lasts all day and never runs. I never use it or any liner on the bottom lid. That is a prescription for infection.

About reviewer (27 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I own this pencil for about a week now and am very disappointed in the results. I bought this based on the reviews here and the fact that it didn't budge when I applied it to the back of my hand followed by rubbing (comes to show never to blindly follow reviews here on mua.. unfortunately). The effect I was going for was a jetblack color that doesn't smudge as crazily as my MUFE eye khol and stays a good few hours on the waterline. This product disappears within minutes after applying on the waterline, and is not an intense black - even after reapplying several times. The good thing is it doesn't smudge (unless I rub my eyes). The smudger on the end is handy but not the right shape and a bit too hard feeling. I would not buy this again.. especially because of the price! You'd expect so much better..

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 years ago

I was really disappointed by this eyeliner. The girl who sold me the product told me that it was a dark black that would stay on very long, and it wasn't the result I got AT ALL. I had to apply it a lot of times to get the intensity I wanted, and three hours later I had to apply it again because it had almost completely disappeared from my waterline, though it didn't smudge. The only thing I liked was the little sponge that I found very useful to correct mistakes! I won't repurchase, I could get a better quality product at the drugstore and for far less money!

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue