MAC Cosmetics Powder Blush - Margin

MAC Cosmetics Powder Blush - Margin
Powder Blush - Margin6-pan MAC Fleurry Peachykeen Blossoming AfterduskPeach Blush ComparisonsPowder Blush - MarginMAC Margin

4.5

245 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 11/14/2018 7:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the blush that replaced my warm soul!
I am nc20 c1 , Warm Soul(new formulation) was my all time hg but it was a tiny bit too orange and just not satisfying me anymore (packaging sucks too). First after comparing Warm Soul to Mac Peaches It looked a bit muddy on me which made it less natural. BUT I wanted a blush that had a sheen since Peaches is a sheertone and its basically matte and also the color is too bright at times. I had my eye on Margin because seeing the swatches online it had looked similar to Warm Soul (the old formulation). ive been searching up and down for a dupe of the old formula. Though i never owned it i was determined. Also, I much prefer the packaging on the regular blush line than their mineralize blushes so thats a plus.

Margin is a glowy beautiful peachy bronze with a tiny bit of rosy mauve. Its a lot more pigmented than warm soul without the yellow gold sheen and longer lasting on the cheeks. It also does not pull too orange while WarmSoul sometimes can lean a bit too warm which makes it look less natural. Margin is a neutral tone with a natural sheen that isnt gold or pink, just a sheen, its really natural and glowy. It blends like a dream over face and body foundation or just on bareskin. No patchyness. Also it can be paired with any look.

I guess i just went with the hype for warm soul and just never ventured out, i am so happy i did some research and found this blush, its what i hope the new formulation would of been. I use a stippling brush with margin and it never looks overdone.. No highlighter is needed with this blush. I reach for this when i am doing a full face of makeup for a nightout or special event It never lets me down!! for a more made up day time look id reach for Prism since it has no shimmer. They are both very soft on the cheeks and wont clash with any look.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush is a cross between a darker Springsheen and a lighter bronzer. I find it hard to work with on my light skin. The best use I get out of it is when I'm in a rush and don't want to do full contour, I'll just apply this with the 168 and it looks like an express contour and blush in one. Not my favourite or a staple but I'm sure it would look gorgeous on tanner skintones.

3 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 6/4/2017 2:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this blush! I wouldn't never have picked this for my nw20 skin if I hadn't read other reviews but it really works. It's a blush, bronze and highlight in one.... Perfect! :)

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 4/27/2017 12:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

If you are browsing blushes at MAC and see Margin among the other blushes, it doesn't look like much. It's a really light shimmery peach neutral. But this has become one of my favorite blushes. It imparts a really glowy finish to fair skin, and can be worn as a highlighter as well. I sometimes layer it over other blushes for a bit more color, but other wise it's perfect for a natural glow on it's own. This is definitely one of my top 5 MAC blushes and I would recommend it if you love peachy colors.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 4/2/2017 7:46:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Looking at the pan, I would never grab Margin for my nw20, deep winter complexion (almost black 3N hair, brown eyes). It looked so orangey peach like (not what I usually am drawn to). But I was at MAC looking around wanting to try a new blush & MAC 's shade description of a peach with gold shimmer kind of intrigued me. Every time I would ask for new blush recs for my complexion this came up. But I figured no one had my issue of pulling orange / brown out of any shade that has a bit of them in it (in a bad way) because if they did, they wouldn't keep recommending this shade to me. Up to this point, I have gone through a Blushbaby phase (1999ish-2005), followed by Mocha and Dame (2005-20011ish). Then I went through a very cool toned phase with Well Dressed and Full of Joy because everything before started turning orange or ruddy on me. This winter (Jan 2017), I just wasn't feeling the cool toned look anymore and craved something different. I grabbed MAC Frankly Scarlet - gorgeous, my fave for a summer look, nude lip, but did not play nice with my pinks and purples. As I am reviewing my blush history to the artist, the she pulls out Margin. I say, let's just try it even though I am sure it will be a shimmery terracotta mess on me. As she is getting ready to get it on me, another MA walks by and says, "oh yes! For complexion like ours this is a must" (he was the same coloring and pinkness as me). He then said, "it is like a subtle bronzer and blush in one for us". And that description pretty much nails the look it gave me. A barely there hint of color, not too orange or terracotta, but a definite warmth to my cheeks and some ooomph. I love this for when I just need good glowy skin but not a strong blush. It is very versatile working with multiple looks. After all of these years of seeing Margin out there, so glad I finally gave it a try.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a sheer peachy shimmery blush. The pigmentation isn't the greatest. I'm NC 15 and I have to really pack it on. The powder feels soft but almost like a stiff gelee formula where you get so little payoff. It is pretty on. It's similar to Tenderling which has been discontinued. I tried this blush years ago and it was a typical powdery blush. I wonder if the formula changed as it's so clay like now.


on 12/5/2016 5:16:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a peachy shimmer blush and lots of people suggested I try MAC Margin. I just received it in the mail, tried it out and was surprised how sheer it was. I really had to pack on this powder blush just to get a sheen to show up on my cheeks. I don't know if I got a defective one or not but this blush had no color payoff what so ever.. The shade looked beautiful on line. I sent it back to MAC and exchanged it for Melba. Hopefully I'll have better luck with that shade. For reference I have a light/medium, cool skin tone, around NW22.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 5/2/2016 3:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a sheer shimmery blush and that s what was given to me.i like it but don t love it.maybe it s to sheer for me.i need quite a lot of product to show.im nw20.but i think i would buy it again if i ran out. it actually is very beautiful with the right foundation.has the right amount of shimmer.gives a slight glow to the cheekbones.and is easily worn everyday


on 4/26/2016 5:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i got this blush in a holiday set a while ago and have only recently started using margin, but boy am i glad i did, in the pan it didn't look to appealing to me as im really fair skinned and this blush looks quite dark, but dont be fooled!! this blush works wonderfully with my fair complexion and gives an amazing peachy glow to my skin and doesnt look to ott and as its a frost blush the glitter particles are very subtle and the blush blends like a dream and extremely buildable!

its now my Go to blush and i couldnt live without it!

i like to pair it with macs soft and gentle mineralize highlight over top and it looks stunning!!! Nice packaging and not sure on the price as it came in a set i got for a gift but im sure its around the 20 dollar mark.


Please buy! wont be dissapointed! :)

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 4/25/2016 4:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

OMG this blush is LIFE! I bought this online based on seeing Youtube reviews without seeing it in person and it is a beautiful blush. It is a "frost" but the shimmers are so subtle and it gives a gorgeous glow. So perfect for summer!

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5324 Reviews
Boomstick Color
Boomstick Color
57 Reviews
Benetint
Benetint
2129 Reviews

Popular Blush Products

Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5324 Reviews
Boomstick Color
Boomstick Color
57 Reviews
Benetint
Benetint
2129 Reviews
Back to Top