4.0

Created with Sketch.
444 reviews
68%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range
$62.00 on Saks Fifth Avenue
Shop Now

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Worn alone this goes on quite dry then breaks down rather quickly to a shiny oil slick. When used as a foundation topper this product is 5/5. It will make any foundation look good.

About reviewer (27 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

Expensive, I wish it was a little cheaper BUT it is an awesome foundation, my favourite by far. I have normal/dry skin, this foundation glides over my skin like magic and gives me a flawless finish, I do use a moisturiser before applying this foundation as I do with all foundations. I would say this foundation offers medium coverage. I LOVE LOVE LOVE it. I don't know how this would work on oily skins but for me it is definitely the pick of the bunch.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 months ago

I own over 20 foundations (liquid and powder). Finding the perfect foundation is my obsession. Dior airflash is IT. I have dry skin, nc30 and wear 300 which matches perfectly. I shake it and spray directly onto the Dior airflash brush (this brush makes all of the difference - I tried many others before buying this and it gives the most flawless finish). Once I do a steady spray onto the brush, I dot onto my face then start buffing. I do this one more time with one more steady spray onto the brush and get flawless, weightless medium coverage that stays put all day even through Texas heat. It feels like I’m wearing nothing on my face which is the best part of all. I already bought a backup because I’m going to go through this quickly so that is the biggest drawback. It’s very pricey for not much product, but I can’t imagine finding a foundation that even compares to airflash.

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I bought it in a 20% off for 50USD,much better than it's full price but it's still one of my most expensive foundations.I believe shade 101 or 201 were my matches but I purchased Cameo(202) was the lightest shade available,it's light with a peachy undertone but my skin tone is paler and has golden undertone,it still miraculously doesn't look that off On the department store the makeup assistant sprayed a lot on a spot right on my cheek and it gave me full coverage but at home when I tried spraying it on my whole face,I can't have full coverage or even enough coverage to cover the redness I have on my cheeks unless I spray too much.I think that way I will run out of it too fast so now I apply another foundation first (usually Mac Face&Body or Bourjous Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation) then do a quick spray of Dior Airflash while I move my hand in Z form and tap a damp beauty blender on my face to make it sit better on my skin but it's not necessary.I take off my shirt before spraying it and put on a plastic shower cap to cover my hairs,that way there's no mess.it colors my lashes and my lips but mascara and lipstick easily cover those.I also tried spraying it right on my brush or sponge,in a cup or on a spot on my face and then blend it as a normal foundation.that also works but I prefer spraying it on my face as it feels cool and fast What sets apart other foundations other than that it's a spray is that It provides an airbrushed look as if I have photoshoped my skin in a photo and that it can give me full coverage(if applied too much or a little on another foundation) while it still feels very lightweight,also it seems to have a matte,powdery look on skin while being also radiant(I know it seems strange) However I don't powder my face,don't even set my concealer after spraying it,it lasts long,it fades on a tiny spot inn my nose tip and looks a bit more powdery around my mouth but other than that,it doesn't move at all when I check it at the end of the day.it doesn't show the dry parts of my skin,doesn't look cakey and doesn't settle in pores but it looks bad when my face has hair(even very thin,blond hairs).the only think I don't like about it it that it seems to sit on top of my skin like a powder and doesn't melt in.it makes my skin look awesome from any distance far than 50centimetres away but looking up close,it doesn't look as if I don't have any makeup(it may melt in if your skin isn't as dry as mine) All in all it's a very good foundation and it has some big pros that make up for it's steep price tag.I'm glad that I tried it but I'm yet undecided about repurchasing it

About reviewer (202 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

It's all HER fault....that Redwings 11.....because I probably never would have tried this if I hadn't read her glowing review. I purchased this in the shade 104 a few days ago in the VIB sale - 20% off made the price almost tolerable. What makes it even more tolerable is the lovely finish this gives my skin and in record time without a lot of fuss. As per Redwings's suggestion, I spray this into a cup (I tried a palette but the "back spray" from the force of the pressure still meant a lot of product was being wasted) and then use my beloved Shiseido foundation brush to apply to my face. No mess, no waste and a glorious finished product. Wear time is excellent - far better than I ever would have expected - even without a primer or setting powder/spray. My powder blushes apply perfectly overtop. Much as the price pinches a bit, I will repurchase when I can get 20% off, either at Sephora or by ordering from Shoppers Drugmart's online beauty boutique.

About reviewer (1490 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

There is a reason this foundation is $78 CAD. It is without a doubt the most beautiful, luminous, airbrushed finish I’ve ever experienced after applying a foundation. The key to not wasting this product is to spray it onto a flat top kabuki brush and apply to the face. Do NOT spray directly on your face or you will have overspray in your hair, it will be in the air, and likely fall on anything in it’s path, like your clothes or countertop. Alternatively you can spray some onto a palette and pick it up from there, and you don’t even need all that much to do your entire face. The luminosity comes from mother of pearl pigments which make your skin positively radiant. The foundation is water-resistant and lasts a good 12 hours on the skin. I’ve had my eye on this foundation for years but I couldn’t come to terms with the price. But honestly, I don’t think there is anything out there that can compare to Dior Airflash. It is perfection in a can. So glad to see they finally increased the color range in this line. It’s still nowhere near as extensive as many other brands offer but better than the abysmal 6 or 7 shades they used to have.

About reviewer (950 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

One of my favorite foundations. I don’t spray it directly on my face- I prefer to spray it on a kabuki brush to apply. Dior says this has mother of pearl pigments and light diffusing technology and this does have a luminous and airbrushed finish. I’m NC30 and use shade 300 and 301 when I’m self tanning. I’ve repurchased several times. Very unique. I have sprayed on my face in a pinch and as long as you cover your hair, it’s fine. I prefer brush for precision

About reviewer (74 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I may be a bit biased towards the Dior Airflash Spray foundation because it so closely matches my skin tone (202 Cameo)...however I've had wonderful results with this foundation. It goes on smooth, doesn't feel heavy and is buildable. If you're looking for a really full coverage foundation then this product isn't it, but if you're looking for a foundation that feels natural and provides decent coverage then I highly recommend this Dior foundation.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

<object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/7FJl_4pVBKw"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/7FJl_4pVBKw" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object> $78!!!!! Canadian Dollars... What?!?!!?1! That's so freaking expensive! But I decided to try it anyway :) I have the colour 100, but it only comes in about 11 shades. I felt like 100 was an excellent skin tone match for me. I spray it on to an Artis brush to apply it, which works well. It gives excellent coverage - evens things out and covers up little red marks you might have well. I don't need to go in with a concealer afterwards. It feels very lightweight and blends so easily, even after wearing it for 12 hours. I have combo skin, and I do feel like it wears a little on the oily side. It doesn't settle in any lines or emphases any texture. It looks like skin. Did I like it? Yup! Would I recommend it? I'm not sure I could recommend an $80 foundation... but don't think you'd be disappointed if you gave it a shot!

About reviewer (306 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Dior has recently reformulated this and pushed out a new ad campaign similarly to what they did with the Diorskin Forever. Makes me laugh how all the beauty gurus and influencers just started discovering Dior foundations like they are revolutionary new products or something. Both the Diorskin Airflash and Forever foundations have been around for like a decade it's just that they're getting pushed into the spotlight now by social media marketing. Went to Nordstrom about two weeks ago and got my makeup done at the Dior counter. I've recently started a new skincare regimen which has improved the appearance of my skin noticeably and so I wanted to ditch Estee Lauder Double Wear in favor of something lighter for summer. I ended up purchasing the new Diorskin Forever Undercover and the Diorskin Airflash (yikes talk about splurging.) I've worn this a couple times and so far I like it a lot but kind of undecided on whether it's worth the money. I honestly think it works best as a foundation topper rather than a foundation on it's own because of it's luminous finish and questionable longevity. I don't think it lasts 12 hours like it claims and it definitely shows signs of wear after awhile. I'm also looking pretty shiny as I write this and I've only had it on for 4 hours because I was running errands. But lightly sprayed on top of another foundation for glam airbrushed poreless perfection? This is stunning. Dammit this review is all over the place because that's how I feel about it. I think if it lasted longer and was more activity-proof it would be the perfect summer foundation. I just feel like it's really expensive for what it is.

About reviewer (38 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesGreen





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.