Johnson & Johnson Softlotion - Bedtime Lotion

Johnson & Johnson Softlotion - Bedtime Lotion

4.4

161 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Mineral Oil (Paraffinum Liquidum), Glycerin, Carbomer, Phenoxyethanol, Ceteareth 6, Fragrance (Parfum), Methylparaben, Sodium Citrate, Stearyl Alcohol, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, May Contain ( /-):, Citric Acid, Sodium Hydroxide

Start your review


on 1/16/2018 3:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought this in cream version in hope it would be more condensed for the cold and dried winter months in East Europe. However, maybe because the product was meant for baby so the texture is not thick enough. It absorbs on the skin fast and leaves a tranquilt sensation, but IMO the smell is a bit synthetic and strong if it's for toddler. Four hours later after working on the computer, my skin started cracking and itchy again. I tried to reapply it to sooth the pain but it vaporized too fast, not mention it caused small zits all over the chest and back area
I have normal skin and it works well with every drugstore brands I have ever bought, only with this I failed, such a pity since the smell really did help me falling asleep faster :(

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 10/19/2017 11:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I don't have kids, I use the Johnson & Johnson Bedtime Lotion for myself. I bought it after staring at all the lotions in the Body Care Dept. I picked up several and either wasn't a fan of the smell, or difnt trust the ingredients. I must have been there for an hour looking for something that didn't smell like heavy (nauseating) perfume or coconut or cocoa butter. All smells I just didn't want.

Finally I just gave up and headed to the Baby Dept. I remembered seeing the Bedtime Lotion, and while I couldn't smell it in the store, I figured the scent would be gentle and the ingredients less scary (ya know? 'Cause babies).

I was totally right. This lotion is everything I was looking for. The smell is so nice and doesn't make me feel sick. It's so lovely I use it morning and night. My skin is more moisturized and soft. I'm happy with this product.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 12/18/2016 4:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The smell is so pretty. I have dry skin and usually use a thicker lotion but when it's very hot outside and humid I use this and it's perfect. The texture is very light and refreshing. It's actually more moisturizing than the pink original baby lotion imo. My legs don't feel itchy, they feel great, and I'm surprised to say I love this lotion!


on 11/24/2016 12:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love the texture of this lotion first and the scent is beautiful. It is relaxing and comforting. I use it daily and have had many compliments on how it makes my legs glow and my skin very soft. It is not expensive for a great product

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This smells so good and relaxing! I used to use it 12 years ago while I was in High School instead of perfume, the fragrance was that strong and, in my opinion, much better. Nevertheless, this still smells great and I use it before bed sometimes to help me relax.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 2/4/2016 7:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Pros:
- Lovely relaxing scent (I get lavender, vanilla and musk)
- Fair price
- Doesn't feel sticky

Cons:
- Contains silicones and parabens
- Not very moisturizing
- Current bottles without pump aren't very convenient

Overall I enjoy this lotion but mostly because of the scent, the consistency isn't at all great and you can feel the silicones which I dislike. Shame, could be a great one.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 9/28/2015 1:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have twin toddlers and I do not use this because it has parbens. I love the smell and use it on my hands, but why are there parbens in baby products? I know there's lots of contradicting info about parbens and cancer but I would rather not risk it. I also have the body wash and the shampoo. The shampoo has sulfates and the body wash has more parbens. Such a shame because I love the smell!.. I also read Johnson's just recently removed formaldehyde from their baby products. Overall, I wouldn't buy their products again.
***EDIT***
Just bought this today (June 14, 2017) and there are NO parabens in it anymore!!! Happy:)

3 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 10/9/2014 5:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

good product, love the scent.. I bought the bedtime powder once and thought it would be nice to apply the lotion too. it is also a very light moisturising lotion

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 5/27/2014 9:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I feel kind of silly writing this as I only bought this product for the smell (and sale price of 2.99 reg is 7.99) but this cream has changed my night time routine. I usually put on moisturizer after I shower but I also apply this before I go to bed and I feel relaxed right away plus the smell is just amazing!! Is this moisturizing? Well consider I use to use vaseline aloe/cocoa butter or s&g body butter not so much (my skin isn't that dry to begin with)

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 11/2/2013 2:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Deep Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't say enough good things about this lotion.

I use this both at night to relax and in the morning. It smells so heavenly. Like lavender and something else. You can't beat the price either. It is under 5 dollars wherever you go


Popular Lotions / Creams


Everything Balm
Everything Balm
44 Reviews
Creme
Creme
1288 Reviews
Dream Cream
Dream Cream
471 Reviews

Popular Lotions / Creams

Everything Balm
Everything Balm
44 Reviews
Creme
Creme
1288 Reviews
Dream Cream
Dream Cream
471 Reviews
Back to Top