4.4

Created with Sketch.
289 reviews
79%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

The NARS Laguna and Orgasm duo is a gorgeous duo as it contains one blush and one bronzer so you have two products in one container which is pretty cool as you’ll save one product for traveling or just for your makeup bag. The packaging is pretty simple, and it’s a flat compact which I love, so it’s easy to store. The price point is a bit higher, but it’s still a bit cheaper as you would buy both in singles, they might have less product in it, but I mean, it will take some time until you finished both of them (: I used to have the single of Nars Orgasm blush, but then it fell off the table and broke… as I wanted to see how the Laguna bronzer performance as everyone is swearing by it, I just thought, why not and get the duo so that I have the blush as well. Orgasm Blush: The blush has such a beautiful mix of pink and golden shimmer that it just will layer on top so beautifully and it will stay put all day long. You can build it up as light/ or strong you might want to have the finish which means that the pigmentation is there, but I’m glad that it’s not as crazy as some of the other blushes that I own. You easily can overdo it with blush, so I like that I have a bit more control about that one. I guess the reason why people (including myself) love this blush as nearly everyone can wear that shade! It’s stunning! Laguna Bronzer: If you’ve never worked with bronzer before, then this is the one for you! It’s easy to build + it doesn’t have that strong orange undertone as this is always a bit tricky when it comes to bronzers…you quickly can look like an orange…! With this one, you don’t as it’s very subtle and buildable + it will warm up your face but not in an orangish way! Love this one a lot!! I’m so happy that I got the duo as I don’t regret buying it and using it everyday (: <object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/Y3jpgIxWcDk"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/Y3jpgIxWcDk" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object>

About reviewer (235 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is a tried and true favorite that actually stays on my skin all day (12+ hours).

About reviewer (81 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is just &quot;meh&quot; for me. Laguna is OK as a bronzer, I suppose. If you want to use it as a contour, it likely wouldn't work very well. It's quite sheer. Orgasm is also quite sheer, but I have many fiends who adore Orgasm as a blush. I personally find it a bit too orange and for some reason, it really emphasizes my pores. Like, really, pore-city wherever I apply it. It's weird because I always use a shimmery highlighter and I don't mind shimmery products at all. My go-to blush, which is Benefit Rockateur, is also shimmery. None of the other products I use do what Orgasm does to my pores. It's too bad, but it just doesn't work for me.

About reviewer (36 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Bought on a whim at Sephora after an employee recommended trying it. I've been using these almost daily for about two months and, I have to say, I really love the formulas. They are fairly pigmented and easy to blend. The colors are super flattering and just perfect for my very fair, freckled, neutral skin. I even love the packaging. It's very simple, but well-made. The package is a suede-like, matte black plastic duo and heavy for what it is. Very smooth and soft. You'll love touching it. The only con I can find is the shimmer aspect. These are pretty freaking shimmery. I don't mind being &quot;dewy&quot; or even BLINDING, but they tend to emphasize pores on the cheeks. I would love, love, love if they put out matte versions of their blushers and bronzers/contours.

About reviewer (56 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

It is easy for travel, you have blush,brozer,eye shadow...I need to say, they all sheer, not that pigmented, I prefer laguna, natural, beautiful golden brown, but I think orgasum may be too glittery for me to wear everyday, though it is beautiful. I will purchase laguna itself next time instead of the duo.

About reviewer (123 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Well. How do I admit this, I'm a Sephora addict &amp; I've been wanting some more NARS so I got &quot;O&quot;/Laguna travel sized duo which I will be replacing Laguna in some form I don't need another &quot;O&quot; but for $24 can't go wrong (I ended up now w 3 &quot;O&quot; blushes in my stash lol my original old &quot;O,&quot; a new delux sample &quot;O,&quot; &amp; this new-to-me duo). If any1 was wondering I also got a set (Hot Sand/South Beach Multiple/Gold Digger lipgloss) &amp; Dolce Vita/Cruella matte lip pencils duo set... nice haul lol the ELF duo similar to this (St Lucia) is &quot;similar,&quot; but it's not the same. The blush in ELF is less pigmented, more pinkish, powdery, &amp; less of the peach special sparklies stuff that makes the blush so beloved &amp; unique; &amp; the ELF bronzer is more muddy. I love to contour &amp; bronze w Laguna &amp; can't go wrong w &quot;O&quot; blush it's my fave blush ever. if it's feast get the O/Laguna duo, if it's famine get ELF St Lucia. I don't know how NARS does this--what sorcery is this? Punch my ticket!!

About reviewer (2417 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love the the size for travel, however it is a bit tough to get your brush in there. I find Orgasm really overrated personally, as it is a touch glittery and wish it was more of a light shimmer. The bronzer is quite nice but may not be the best shade for fair skin, but the brownish colour is easier and more natural than others and it is not yellowy orange thankfully.

About reviewer (62 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

First off, I hate raving about products like a total fangirl since nothing is perfect, so apologies in advance. My skin is pretty light--not super fair but light or light-medium by most counts, so bold blushes and bronzers make me nervous. I seriously have used only the lightest of blushes before this--and have clearly been missing out. I already had the Orgasm illuminator and love it to death (it's really easy to go as bright or faint as you want with a liquid) and kept hearing all the hype about the blush over the years and finally caved when I saw the Orgasm/Laguna duo travel size at the checkout aisle at Sephora. Holy crap, so glad I did. These shades are so versatile and build able and somehow manage to pop on my skin without making me look like a clown. And please know that I'm an idiot when it comes to contouring--and these two together even without a pale illuminator make my baby face look like it's got some structure. A little pricey, sure, but I've had the travel size for a couple months and have plenty still, so you don't have to make a complete splurge to give it a try. As of now, this literally is the only blush that I use.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairOther, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I'm inlove with this product, i've been using it everyday since i got it from sephora. I like it that it's compact and take anywhere for touch ups! my new HG!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I bought the travel size. At one time I had a full size pan of Orgasm blush and used it up completely. When I was in grad school, it was the only blush I wore, partly because it was flattering to my complexion (fair) and partly because I couldn't afford lots of blushes. I bought this travel duo for $24 to throw in a bag for overnights. It's compact and saves me packing two separate products. I found that in a pinch, Laguna can be used as eyeshadow as well as a bronzing powder. The peachy pink Orgasm cheek color goes onto my skin softly, so even though it looks bright in the pan, it's subtle on porcelain skin and the shimmer isn't obvious. Coral blush always helps me look more awake and healthy. Cons? It's tough to dig your blush brush into the mini pan versus the much larger standard pan of Orgasm you get for $30. Some people aren't crazy about the level of gold shimmer particles in this. On my skin it doesn't look over-the-top. $24 for the mini size of this duo is expensive, but it is NARS, and nothing in this brand is cheap. If you've been curious about Orgasm blush and Laguna bronzer, this mini gives you a chance to test it out fully to see if the colors suit you. The standard size duo is $42, and I really only bought this for trips, so I'm fine with the little one.

About reviewer (827 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue