4.3

Created with Sketch.
29 reviews
83%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I have been using for a long time now but forgot to review. I use after cosrx 96 essence. I mix in w Devita FF body brulee (which they have discontinued and was my hg) and watermelon seed oil from GOW. It doesn't break me out and seems to calm my skin. I will continue to repurchase. I try to find it when it is 25-30% off at least and so I can justify repurchasing. Still expensive but anything that doesn't break me out or irritate my sensitive skin is worth it. For reference I am combo sensitive acne prone and developed a skin condition called PRP (which seems to be under control at the moment).

About reviewer (169 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I love this product. Do Not Use if you have sensitive skin. I use it twice a day and my skin is amazing! Tight smooth and wrinkles gone. Took 3 days and had a slight peel (means it's working). Helps with acne and pores. Holy grail item!!!!!!

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This serum has really improved my skin. I have for years had recurring problems with rosacea, seborrhea and general redness and first read about this on a california dermatologist's web site. I had a severe bout of my skin issues starting a few months ago, and followed her recommendations, which included using this serum twice a day. My skin has improved so much and I am now off the prescription meds for my skin but still using this serum. The price is really high for me, but I am convinced that this serum really helps my skin. My redness is improved, my skin texture is nice and smooth, my wrinkles are shallower and less pronounced, and this always calms down any irritation that I might have. I have no irritation from this and no clogged pores either. I would highly recommend it. I wish they would lower the price or at least sell a 1.7 ounce size at a more reasonable price than this 1.0 ounce is. I will keep using it anyway as I really think it benefits my skin, but ouch on the price.

About reviewer (44 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I've been using this and the CF cream for a month or so -- and I'm actually seeing a difference! First time for that! I have rosacea/past sun damage that makes my face red most of the time. The redness is not nearly as visible as before I started this. Pretty amazing, an anti-redness product that seems to be working! And I heard about it on the skin board -- thank you Makeup Alley!

About reviewer (44 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairOther, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I had high hopes for this after reading the reviews but am left disappointed. I have acne/rosacea and seb. derm and thought this would fair well. It felt great upon application but just a few days later I'm getting pimples on my cheeks where I applied the serum. Total let down. Edit: I stopped using this before the first edit review but wanted to come back and remind readers of how gross my skin is!!!! My pimples are huge and hurt and it is 100% from this serum, I did nothing new in my diet or skincare regimen. NOT HAPPY

About reviewer (113 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This is a nice no frills serum. Does not break me out, however I'm not re-purchasing because I find it tight and uncomfortable on my sensitive skin (need something more moisturizing). Didn't really notice a difference in my skin after a couple bottles either.

About reviewer (64 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Curly, Coarse

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I hesitated buying this because of the cost. It was much cheaper to use what my derm. gave me, Mirvaso, which is new on the market. It completely gets rid of the red for 12 hours, but some people have said that the red comes back even worse. I haven't tried it yet because I'm such a chicken. So I decided to try Replenix CF serum first and see what happened. The red was significantly reduced! I only wash my face once a day (at night) because the more I mess around with it, the redder my face gets. I don't re-wash my face in the morning, I just wipe it gently with a damp wash cloth and put on some more Replenix. Caffeine is a vasoconstrictor and this product has enough of it to do the job well. If I ever try the Mirvaso, I'll repost. UPDATE: I've been using this for a few weeks and it really helped the redness. First product I've found to do what it claims without irritating my skin. I also use Aveeno Ultra-Soothing Foaming Cleanser which doesn't irritate my face either. For severe rosacea breakouts, I use Aquanil HC (which my derm recommended, available OTC) under the Replenix and it clears it up quickly. Unfortunately, now I can see the broken capillaries that were under the redness. But that's a small price to pay. I can cover that up with makeup.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I've been using this product under sunscreen every morning for close on 2 years. Up until my last purchase, it was a milky brownish gel that absorbs instantly into my skin, but the last time I purchased it it was clear brown. I'm not quite sure if anything changed..? But it felt and smelled the same, and I didn't notice any difference using it. I do not have rosacea or sensitive skin, which this serum is supposed to help with. However, I did see the amazing images that I believe JoshuaP (?) from the Skin Care board posted that showed a visible difference in his hands where the CF serum was applied and where it wasn't -- it is a serious antioxidant! Therefore, although I don't see any visible difference other than light moisturization and no breakouts, I keep coming back to this product. As for the packaging, as others have mentioned, I dislike how you can't see how much is left in the bottle (I just ran out of it unexpectedly the other day and didn't have a replacement ordered in advance.. :( ). But one bottle usually lasts me about 2 months, and I use about 2 or 3 pumps every day. My main gripe about this product is that it's somewhat expensive for what it is ($67), so I think now that I've run out I'm going to try and find a similar but more affordable alternative. If I find one, I'll update this post! Hope this helps anyone who's still on the fence.

About reviewer (126 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This is the only serum didn't break me out. I have a fair and sensitive skin and can't tolerate vitamin C at all ! I'm using Replenix Serum now over a month. Frankly I can't see any dramatic change but I feel the product is working deep inside. It is not a tint serum and not oily. It kind of feels great, once you apply, skin absorbs so quickly. I like that feeling. I will keep using it. Packaging is poor though I wish I could see how much product left so I could order easily

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This is a product that is very well worth Spending the money on if you suffer from sensitive skin that has "Issues". Those with poor skin barrier, Rosacea, Seb-Derm on their face, perioral Dermatitis, Acne breakouts, Redness, irritation from products or makeup, will love this product. I say right now that this product has Saved my skin numerous times in my life. The first time was when I was in my mid-20's and had a case of Seb-derm/Acne that would not get better. This has a calming and soothing effect on the skin that I have to find rivaled in any other product. Here I am 17 years later and found myself drawn back to this product because of my increasingly sensitive flakey but somewhat oily skin that does not react well to products. This is a Medical Grade Skin care product. there was a time you could only purchase it through your dermatologist. That is how I found the product back in the mid-90's. Back then this serum was like $100. No kidding. with coupon codes I can normally purchase it for about $50 plus free shipping. So I would say the price is not bad for a product that can repair and protect your sensitive skin barrier and not make it worse! The serum is kind of brownish. Lightweight gel like (A little more watery, but it's a serum not a moisturizer). It sinks right into the skin. If you are very oily to combo you may not need a moisturizer with this in summer and warmer times. After using it for awhile you will find that your skin is more evenly balanced and will need less moisture. There is Hylauronic acid in this for protection for your lipid barrier. Most of us with compromised skin barrier, no matter if we are oily or dry need to still attract moisture to your lipid barrier. It's what keeps the Wrinkles from forming and gives you that Healthy glow!! There is no added fragrances, dyes etc. Just strong basic ingredients that work. No fillers in this. I have to say the Whole Replenix line itself is built that way if you want to check out their other products. They work. No Bullshit, no huge claims, no unneeded ingredients to make you feel like it Might do something. I'm tired of dealing with pseudo-Cosmetic Skin companies that never live up to their claims. This is hands down the most potent Green Tea you will ever find in a product anywhere. Green Tea is an anti-inflammatory. Reduces swelling, inflammation and redness. It makes your skin look Normal and calm. I have yet to find a superior product in over 25 years of skincare and cosmetics. Only thing that has even come close is Avene Cicalfate, but that's a barrier cream, not a daily use kind of thing. So this serum will now be on auto-ship for me from now on. I've decided after my last go round with Seb-derm to find real products that work and stick with it for the long haul. There comes a point that you have to stop experimenting and find the right products for your skin type and stick it out. It will also save you tons of money in the long run. All you need is a Good cleanser for your skin type, a serum to correct and protect and a moisturizer. Nothing else. Compromised skin needs gentle but effective care and this product definitely lives up to it's promises. I rarely will say Holy Grail but this is it for me.

About reviewer (352 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us