Viktor & Rolf Viktor and Rolf Flowerbomb

Filtered by age: 56 & Over
Viktor & Rolf Viktor and Rolf Flowerbomb

3.1

10 reviews

40% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 8/15/2015 6:21:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought Flowerbomb "unsniffed" when it first came out in 2006 or 2007 on the advise of a sales associate. She had raved about the fragrance and said if was selling out faster than any other fragrance they had in the store so I ordered a bottle. It was "okay". It was very sweet and on me did not move past the "candy stage" and I did not get anything floral or smell any patchouli. I asked the opinion of a co-worker who has excellent taste in fragrances and he commented he would not recommend to his wife even if she only wore it for a play day. The unanimous decision was the fragrance was for the 20-something crowd so I gave it away. At the time I was wearing Michael Kors and had many people including strangers ask what I was wearing. I've been looking for a new fragrance to add to my collection and saw numerous positive reviews for Flowerbomb so I requested a sample to try again. Flowerbomb is something I have smelled on many young girls and reminds me of highly marketed celebrity perfumes. If you love Flowerbomb wear it. For me, when I walk by someone and they catch a faint whiff of my fragrance I want them to know "there goes a woman".



on 12/30/2013 2:40:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Kept sampling this one over and over. Finally bought the largest bottle and had it engraved at Macy's. I love it. Long lasting, sweet but not sickly.


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I was at Sephora testing fragrances looking for a gourmand. The SA suggested Flowerbomb, telling me it is their #1 seller. I had tried it before, knew what would happen and was busy sniffing others. She was persistent tho, telling me how "vanilla" it was on her, and how "I really should try it" since the perfumes I was choosing all had vanilla, patchouli or musk somewhere in their notes. I love orientals and that's what I had come in to look for.
So finally I sprayed some on and waited for the initial drydown. I let the SA smell my wrist and she exclaimed, "Oh no...all I smell is powder. That's not what it smells like on me." And she was right. I've sampled this before, and all I get is a powdery scent from it. Now don't get me wrong, I like powdery scents, but I also like to get some other notes mixed in, too. But, unfortunately, nothing else comes out of Flowerbomb for me. Just pure powder.
I enjoy complexity in my perfumes. Had I purchased it, the only way I could use it was as an addition to other perfumes as a mixer to balance or create.
Obviously, it's a hit for so many people, tho. I say give it a try and see how it works for you. It's not offensive at all, it's a soft, pretty powder, and I cannot justify the expense for one sole scent on myself.
Fascinating how scents mix so differently on people. One woman's treasure is another woman's garage sale.
Top Notes: Bergamot, Tea, Osmanthus.
Middle Notes: Jasmine, African Orange Flower, Freesia, Rose, Orchid.
Base Notes: Musk, Patchouli.

7 of 8 people found this helpful.


on 6/15/2013 9:23:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I had a sample made up for me from Sephora and it is already gone in two days. For an expensive scent like this, it should last longer than 1 hour. It smelled lovely while it lasted on my skin and lasted longer on my shirt when I mistakenly sprayed on it instead of my wrists. Would not purchase.


on 1/5/2012 12:25:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Head-achey to the point of having to lie down in a shade-drawn room for two hours. To the point my eyes were actually affected. To the point where I had to get into the tub and scrub this offensive odor off my body. Not for me. Hopefully not for anyone who comes within ten feet of me either or I will be back in bed with another headache.


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Flowerbomb...Sambac Jasmine,Centifolia Rose,Cattleya Orchid,Ballerina Freesia,Patchouli....
Flowerbomb....Pretty,Sweet,Flowers,Vanilla,Powdery...Smells like a Bouquet of Flowers...Lovely!


on 9/3/2011 10:06:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really liked this fragrance in the magazines, but in real life it was just too much for me. I had to have it, and since I bought it, I have only worn it once. It was a mistake to wear it to work. It overpowered me all day. I can only imagine what it did to those around me. I wanted to LOVE this, but I didn't. Really sad about that.


on 7/18/2011 1:03:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ok-I finally caved in and bought a gift set at a Nordstrom's event. My saleslady had been hounding me to just take it home and give it a test drive-but I resisted, Now, I have no idea why!! I LOVE this scent!! I want to BATHE in it!! My husband is acting like a much younger man around me and for a 64 yr. old guy-that's miraculous (and NO Viagra!!). I'm serious-I spray myself all over with this-I don't care how much it costs-heck, we'll eat hot dogs for me to be able to keep supplied with FB. If this sounds a little crazy a reaction for a mature woman-YES-FB makes me feel like I'm able to walk seductively in stilettos and turn the heads of strange men again! Ok,OK-I just love this fragrance. It's delicious. It's not strong and overpowering on my skin, possibly because of my more mature skin. Most fragrances last perhaps a few hours before disappearing, but my beloved FB stays with me several hours-a miracle indeed. I agree, there are some cheaper, similar fragrances out there-but why settle? FB is definitely my signature fragrance! If you have some and hate it-contact me-I'll buy it from you LOL!

12-19-11
I'n so sad!! I hadn't used my Flowerbomb in a month or so and tonight I decided to treat myself. It's expensive, so I just mainly use it for special occassions. It's been dreary, rainy weather here in North Texas, I've had a miserable cold and recent knee surgery, so I needed a treat, a pick-me-up. So I used some FB lotion first and then spritzed liberally at my pulse points. Shock! I could barely smell it!! I have no idea what happened, did it get old? No, that couldn't be it, I bought it less than a year ago, is it my cold? No, my nose has cleared up. It barely smelled like anything-even my husband couldn't smell it. I have no explanation whatsoever. I know some fragrancs lose their scent after time, but for something as expensive as FB?? I'm truly upset! It used to smell so good tht I wanted to bathe in it-now, nothing! Perhaps I need to give my nose a rest after the cold, but I washed my arms and spritzed on my Fendi and it was great as usual! I only have a half of a bottle and two roller balls left of the FB and would love to swap them-but what if I can start smelling it again? Oh-what a puzzler! My 57 yr old skin tends to eat fragrances and I can't wear so many of the new fragrances out today that you younger girls enjoy-I just can't smell them and they disappear after an hour or so. So I guess I'm going to have to stick to very strong perfumes-back to the 80's and 90's. I'm scared to death that I'm losing my sense of smell! I just had to write this, I'm so upset! If anyone reads this and has any ideas, please let me know! Beth

5 of 6 people found this helpful.


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love Flowerbomb.....if a hug had a scent it would be flower bomb....just so comforting....I am prone to headaches from fragrance and Flower Bomb is one fragrance that does not give me a headache....


on 3/31/2010 8:31:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Seriously, describing this fragrance as an old lady peeing her pants is just vile no matter how much hatred one has for the scent.

42 of 70 people found this helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1424 Reviews
Gabrielle
Gabrielle
17 Reviews
Black Opium
Black Opium
82 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1876 Reviews
Hypnotic Poison
Hypnotic Poison
664 Reviews
Back to Top