4.4

Created with Sketch.
38 reviews
86%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

If I could buy this again, I would! Unfortunately it's no longer made, so I'm clinging to what I have left. It's a bright but totally wearable shade of blue. It's perfect for a funky flick or cat eye. It applies smoothly and is very pigmented. For the boldest results I apply two layers. It doesn't flake, it lasts all day, it doesn't smudge, it's just perfect. This was the first Fluidline I fell in love with. I've since collected many more, but this color is still my favorite.

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue



4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I would repurchase it solely because the color is fantastic, and unique. It really makes for simple but striking look, especially on brown eyes. However, the pigmentation on this product is really bad for what I'm paying. 2 coats is an absolute minimum, and i think it's more like 3 coats to get the color in the pot. It's worth the time and effort to me when i feel like it because i really love the color, but for the price i pay, i expect a better pigmented product.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I love this! I don't wear it often, preferring to go with BlackTrack or pencil liner for my everyday look, but Royal Wink is a beautiful bright royal blue that adds a subtle yet noticeable pop of color to your eyes. I wear bright eyeshadow looks pretty much everyday(and I mean BRIGHT!) but my favorite thing to do with Royal Wink is to cover my lid with a light neutral(usually Arena) and then do a thick line of this Fluidline along my upper lashline. It's noticeable but very simple at the same time. And of course this has all the smoothness, opacity, and staying power that Fluidlines are known for.

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

royal wink fluidline is my third favorite of the bunch (the first is rich ground, the second is blue peep). it applies a bright royal blue without shimmer. while blue peep is the brightest and boldest eyeliner i own, royal wink is the one i get the most compliments on, so for those of you who are brown-eyed, this might be a necessary item in your makeup arsenal (if you can find it -- as with many of MACs best, this is discontinued). the staying power, as with the rest of the fluidlines i have tried, is phenomenal. the only reason why it gets 4 stars and not 5 is that the pigment or formulation is lacking a bit; while my other fluidlines apply richly with just one swipe of an eyeliner brush, i need to apply royal wink, wait for it to set, and then add another layer on top for the really blue intensity to show up. if i don't do this, it applies a bit streaky. i have had my pot for about three years now, and by keeping it tightly shut i have managed to prevent it from drying out or cracking.

About reviewer (518 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

I like this eyeliner it brings out the color of my eyes. It's a shame that this color is discontinued I should've bought another one. Then again I didn't know that this color would look AMAZING on me because it looks so scary bright in the pot. I love it. I've been putting this on for two days already and I really like it. However, I have only ONE complaint and that is that when you put on the first coat it doesn't go on evenly you have to layer it in order for it to see it. But I discovered that it was the brush that I was using. So I guess that's about the only thing I have a problem with. I like this one along with blue peep. Would definitly repurchase through ebay because I know that I'm not going to find a color like this anywhere. EDIT: I absolutely LOVE this eyeliner. Definitly HG. I took a picture of me wearing it over the summer. <a href="http://s198.photobucket.com/albums/aa2/ginnybaby2005/Headshots%201/?action=view&current=169-1.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://i198.photobucket.com/albums/aa2/ginnybaby2005/Headshots%201/169-1.jpg" border="0" alt="Photobucket"></a>

About reviewer (114 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Warm

HairRed, Other, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

I personally love gel liners, and I've tried a few. For those of you who are not accustomed to it, it takes a while to learn how to apply it, but once you get the hang of it, it's pretty easy. The thing I love most about this is the colour. You will not find this shade of blue ANYWHERE; I've looked. Also, it's moderately priced for a MAC product. Some people say they've used it in their eye, but when I tried it my eye stung. However, my mom uses it on her waterline and she likes it, so you have a 50-50 shot. It's also waterproof, which is great, and it lasts for hours. This has been discontinued, so you'll have to look for it outside MAC stores, but I hightly reccomend it because the colour is absolutely gorgeous! It gets a 4 from me because of the waterline problem, but as a liner, it's excellent.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

This colour is so cool. I'd never imagine to buy this, but I did and I love it. People always comment on it, they ask me what I am wearing. Even though it is discontinued, I wouldn't buy this colour again anyway as much as I like it, It's not something I'd continue wearing all the time.

About reviewer (54 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

Just got the last one today at my Nordstrom store. Very bright and vibrant blue. Looks great on the waterline. Discontinued as previously mentioned.

About reviewer (317 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

very nice product. first time using fluidline. very similar to stila smudge pots. the color payoff is amazing, and the texture is like butter, goes on perfectly every time.im partial to pairing it with urban decays fishnet and grafitti. but check it in "true" light b4 leaving the house. can be very tammy faye~ish. hehe perfect for a nighttime look.

About reviewer (101 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

NW15 This was a permanent fluidline, but it was discontinued. The official color description is bright royal blue and that's exactly right. This is by far my favorite colored fluidline - it is incredibly vibrant. I love wearing it with blue looks. MAC fluidlines in general are fantastic - smooth, creamy, easy to apply. This one in particular is amazing, and definitely worth tracking down.

About reviewer (242 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen