no images

4.0

Created with Sketch.
24 reviews
54%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

This is the first time I've finished a bottle of polish! This is my favorite color, ever. I only do toes, but imagine that it would look cute on fingers too. It works well on my deathly pale skin. When I don't have time to get a pedicure, this color is easy to apply at home. Mistakes are hard to spot and it rarely chips. So, so happy with this one.

About reviewer (97 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Dry

HairRed

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I own hundreds of nail polishes and this is my first review, so that should give you an idea of how much I like this color. It's from an old collection but this kind of mauvey-gray has come around again and the shimmer sparks it up a bit as compared to all the creme mauve-grays of the last year or so. I was looking for something neutral after last month's BF, Space Cadet, and glitter frenzy and Color of the Zen-tury just fit the bill...not nude, not gray, and not boring. I think the name is very appropriate as the color is very calming and classic and could be worn anywhere with anything. Two easy coats and I feel like a sane nail polish wearer. For today anyway as I'm sure I'll hear the siren's call of the gaudier colors in my collection sometime in my future.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I love this colour! And as the member below me said, I'm shocked that the rating isn't higher. However, I guess when it comes to colour, personal preference is a huge deal. I love this lilac-y grey though, I find that because it's not an obnoxious conspicuous colour, I can match it with any clothes/makeup. It is on the sheer-er side but I don't mind putting on two layers (that usually does it) and three layers wouldn't be too thick either. To me, it gives me a very pleasant, princess-y feeling - and I prefer to wear it during the autumn and spring seasons when mauve tones and pastel shades are more popular. I would definitely buy this again simply for the colour.

About reviewer (47 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I am kind of shocked for the low reviews of this color. I really loved it. It is a gray-ish lavendar, which I like. It's cute and purple, but still neutral. I think it's very wearable on on my pale fingers, it looks lovely. It's got a little bit of shimmer to it. I have gotten several compliments on this color when I wear it. Great color for spring!

About reviewer (67 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Color Of The Zen-tury, to be honest, it's quite boring. It looks very pretty in the bottle but once I put it on, it's a kind of greyish, lilac purple with a bit of shimmer. It's kind of washed out. As I have said in my other review of the Japanese Collection, this is another disappointment. I was trying so hard to look for this color but I am a bit disappointed. Will not buy it again

About reviewer (455 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

Nice, boring lavendar shade with a blend of muted gray. Doesn't pop on skin, it's just a good neutral to have for spring outfits. Understated and pretty, just not vivid enough for me!

About reviewer (93 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

This is a truly gorgeous color in the bottle, but unfortunately not so flattering on my pale hands. It turns a bit gray and washed out- but on tanner skin it would look stunning! As always, OPI polishes have great lasting power and just 2 coats do the trick. And I love the name!

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
fromrvkma

12 years ago

I'm one of those people who likes the OPI odd colors, I guess (lol I think I'm the only person who loves How To Jamaica Million, for example...) This is a lilac/mauve/grayish/ color with pale silvery undertones (at least on me). It's very light, and very pretty. I don't think all skin tones can carry this off, but it looks nice on me (warm olive). Pic: <img src=http://img.makeupalley.com/8/0/3/2/511322.jpeg>

About reviewer (171 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

In the bottle, this is a gorgeous color- light lavender with baby blue understones that shimmer. With my fair skin, however, it comes out as very washed-out and neutral. It was also difficult to apply because to achieve the color in the bottle, it takes a couple of coats. Just not the one for me!

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

I like this in the bottle - a pearly greyish lilac. It did not look that fabulous on my tanned feet, it made me looked washed out. Maybe it is better on paler skin or on the fingers.

About reviewer (52 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown