4.2

Created with Sketch.
174 reviews
76%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I think this is the first mac lipstick i ever purchased on my own - and after buying this, I've never stopped buying mac lipsticks! One of my favourite pinks by mac, although I'm usually more into nudes, but this colour is one of my favourite pink shades. After several recommendations and a few people telling me how nice please me was, i bought it out of the blue, and I've never regretted it. I would wear all my mac mattes with lip balm or lip primer to prevent dryness or flaking though. A very good stable lipstick. I think it's one of those tones that suits almost everyone, regardless of skin colour or tan.

About reviewer (68 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Other

EyesHazel



4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is a medium matte blue toned pink. I’m fair skinned, so the color does have a pop of brightness on me, but it’s not overwhelming. It makes my teeth look whiter and is long lasting. I’m a fan!

About reviewer (119 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

GREAT DUPE:: THE BEST DUPE FOR THIS PRODUCT IS NYX WILL YOU BE WITH ME ITS FREAKING 89 CENTS!!

About reviewer (4 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Favourite pink for my warm yellow skin tone,everyday go for lipstick

About reviewer (123 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I bought this color only to realize that I already have this shade in the form of Rimmel's Lasting Finish By Kate in 102. Regret! To add insult to injury, Rimmel's Kate felt alot more comfortable on the lips (a more creamy matte) and is also much cheaper! Longevity-wise, Please Me lasted just an hour longer and wore off a little less easily while it lasted. When I swatch the 2 colors on my hand, they look extremely similar, with Please Me being abit more muted and Rimmel being a teeny-bit lighter and more pink. But on my lips, the colors are identical, no difference, the finish is near-identical with Rimmel's being slightly more creamy (eventhough it's supposed to be a matte). I would describe this color as a true pink, on the light side. It's definitely not a MLBB shade and is abit too pink for that (makes me look sallow if I wear it bare-faced, but VERY pretty when I have the rest of my make-up on). Pinks that lean peachy, nude or brown are alot more flattering on my bare face than true-pinks like Please Me or Rimmel Kate 102.

About reviewer (107 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

mac mattes are not my favorite formula but I really loved this color so I purchased it. It looks a tad bit chalky so I add a clear gloss on top and it is a beautiful pink that makes my lips look super full. So if you love the color but not the formula then just add a gloss on top. They even have a please me gloss at Mac to go on top!

About reviewer (100 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Let me begin by saying I normally dislike matte lipsticks because my lips are dry. This lipstick doesn't dry my lips out though. Please ME is a flattering shade for me. I have light skin with neutral to slightly warm undertones. I pair this with the long wear liner in In Anticipation and it's perfect for everyday work look.

About reviewer (28 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I cannot believe I didn't review this by now. please me had set in my drawer forever w Kinda Sexy (another day, another story!), althou my obsession w Please Me after I got corresponding MAC Lipglass is definitely strong how I'm all about this color! It's a cool toned dirty beige mauve. I haven't decided on a lipliner yet but having the Lipglass really helps build the color. They are both gorg on their own yes I know it's a matte but I like to layer my lipsticks w matching Lipglass. This has become a staple! It's in my bag now. Winning!!! Ps: I'm NC20 but I think even NC can pull it off!!! Perf evday color.

About reviewer (2417 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is my first mac lipstick and I LOVE IT. It's a beautiful color for spring/summer, and the matte definitely doesn't feel uncomfortable at all. It's super easy to put on because it's so pigmented and creamy. I love it.

About reviewer (34 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairOther

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Please me is a pinky nude lipstick by Mac that goes on lips very well, stays on all day and does not dry my lips out. It is one of my favourite lipsticks and all though it is slightly on the pricey side it is worth the splurge.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesGray




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us