4.0

Created with Sketch.
1624 reviews
79%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Great scrub. Helped remove scaring and texture on the face.

About reviewer (27 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I'm almost done with my tube, I enjoyed using it once to twice a week. Skin feels smooth and clean after use. It didn't cause irritations but I can't speak of its anti-blemish capabilities, I mainly bought it for its scrubing purposes. I would repurchase.

About reviewer (59 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Tan, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

What's the difference between this and the original version scrub? Very little! Despite the addition of 2% salicylic acid in this vs zero in the original formulation, I can't say that I notice any increased efficacy on blemishes, blackheads or clogged pores in general. Both formulas give me instantly fresh and smoother looking skin which unfortunately only lasts for a day or two but is amazing whilst it lasts.  For the price it's hard to come by a better all round scrub. I tend to use this on my legs to help prevent ingrown hairs after waxing and generally use Sisley's scrub for my face. However on the odd occasion when I run out of that one, this works just fine for my face too. It is coarse so be aware of that, there's nothing subtle whatsoever about this scrub! But it works and that's the main thing. I could definitely live without the very artificial fragrance but that's just a minor negative. Also worth noting... there's always a good weeks' worth of scrub in the tube, even when you can't squeeze any more out. Just cut straight through the (thankfully) very soft tube packaging so that you have 2 halves. Whenever you've scooped out what you need, just lightly squeeze the bottom half and push the top half straight down and over it and it's pretty much sealed and won't dry out so long as used within a few weeks. Selena x ~ My HG list ~ (As I've sampled 100s of skin, hair and m/u products over the last decade and a half, I thought it might be useful to share my top 10 must-have products, subject to change if and when I come across something more effective. I love constantly trying out new stuff - usually sample sizes via e-bay, also plenty courtesy of a friend who works at Sephora) 1. Hair Loss Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Hair Oil  2. Lip Balm: 'Nuxe' - Reve De Miel Lip Balm  3. Pigmentation + Anti-Ageing Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Facial Treatment Serum  4. Cleanser: 'Paula's Choice' - Skin Balancing Cleanser  5. Concealer: ‘Mac’ - Studio Finish Concealer  6. Lash Growth Serum: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Divinelash  7. Foundation/SPF: ‘Juice Beauty’ - Stem Cellular Repair (warm glow)  8. Face Scrub: ‘Sisley' - Botanical Gentle Buffing Cream  9. Moisturizer: ‘Lush' - Enzymion  10. Hand Cream: 'Origins' - Make A Difference Rejuvenating Hand Treatment

About reviewer (567 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I absolutely love this scrub. I feel when I use the scrub it really clean out my pores. I use this once every two weeks especially when aunt flow shows up. I enjoy adding the scrub to my skin regimen. I have used this on and off for the last year and find myself going back to this inexpensive scrub! If your looking for a budget friendly scrub this is it!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This scrub is brilliant. I have repurchased it so many times. I used to have blemishes, but now only get the odd one. Probably not totally down to this product, but it certainly has worked better than any other scrubs I've tried. Skin feels so soft and smooth after using, too. The only downside is that it is a little coarser than most, but I would say totally worth it.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This stuff is so gross. My husband grabbed it for me (I don't buy stuff that's tested on animals, but he didn't realize that this is from Unilever) and I figured I'd give it a go. Big mistake. It smells weird. Not awful, just plastic and fake. The apricot kernel pieces are fine, but the cream formula stuff leaves a disgusting film on your skin, and has a lingering scent. It made me feel dirty and greasy, AND, it gave me cystic acne on my chin that took over a week to clear. Never again (not that I would have anyway, being Unilever n all)

About reviewer (39 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I didn't get this product, it was both a bit too oily and very much too harsh for my acne prone skin. Especially bought it for the blackheads on my nose area but there were no visible difference. As I really hate wasting product I've used it as a body scrub instead which was mediocre too, for the reference I looooove The Body Shop body scrubs. Also the weirdest thing happened to the cap, somehow it got moldy very fast & nothing else in my bathroom ever got it...so it went to the trash

About reviewer (143 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

Honestly, I don't know what to feel about this product but there's two things I know for sure: I will want buy this again and I am definitely keeping this in my skincare routine. To begin with, I have dehydrated, oily, blemished and acne-prone skin. Exfoliating properties: It really does exfoliate well, my skin definitely does feel smoother after using this. This is one thing you can be guaranteed of when buying this product. > I've read many reviews/comments of people saying that this scrub is too harsh or that it tears the skin. A solution: Simply don't apply so much pressure when you're massaging it on your face *roll eye emoji*! Just massage this gently into the skin of your face. One more thing, the harshness of the scrub can be good to a certain extent when it comes to getting rid of the blemishes, like, hello? isn't that whats the entire concept of derma roller is about? Blemish-clearing properties: I've definitely seen improvement on the blemishes of my skin, but I don't think this scrub can solely take the credit for that alone because I am currently using other blemish-improving products on my skin as well.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I stopped using this product a very long time ago- I think the last time I used it when I was 13 & just getting into skin care (I'm in my 20's now) I had read that the granules could cause tears in the skin, so I stopped. I get the occasional hormonal breakout, usually on my jaw or chin. I was suffering from one of these breakouts, not to mention the stress of moving into a new home. I had a patch of white heads and 2 cystic bumps. I was picking up some mail from Shoppers, and honestly needed a pick me up. This blemish control version was on sale, so I grabbed it along with the St. Ives Collagen Moisturizer. I used the scrub that night, and my face felt soft and tingly afterwards. I woke up and my volcano breakout had pretty much completely healed. The cystic bumps where still a bit raised, but much smaller & much less red- they disappeared after just one more use. I will only use this when I suffer a breakout, because it's the only product that has worked when I get hormonal zits. So glad I retried it, not for daily use since it's quite rough- but a staple in my skin care kit.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Its a good scrub and relatively inexpensive as well. However, I find that it is too harsh as the bits are too rough and is slightly uncomfortable when I use it.

About reviewer (46 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown