2.1

Created with Sketch.
59 reviews
20%
would repurchase
3.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 months ago

Itchhhhh

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

First impressions - this lip balm has an odd texture. It's gritty and hard. Takes some warming up before I'm able to apply it (and I'm in Hawaii, too). Smells strange. Not sure how to describe it, but I'm not a fan. Upon more usage, it made my lips more chapped, red, and inflamed. And later on, it made the area around the mouth and lips red and itchy. It felt like an allergic reaction, and at the time, I was so confused as to what might be causing it. I kept reapplying the lip balm, too, thinking that it would soothe the redness and itchiness. Don't remember when, but I was trying to figure out what caused the hives and itchiness and blotchiness - I finally tried stopping the use of this lip balm. Everything went away. Never using ever again.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

This review is for the 10% shea butter lip balm in a tube. This product actually made my lips dry and chapped! At first I was pleased, as it comes in the tube packaging which I prefer and it went on smooth and glossy. However, it really dries my lips. It is supposed to be moisturising and it is exactly the opposite. Needless to say this is the first and last time I purchased this product. Back to my usual (Eucerin).

About reviewer (658 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination

HairBrown

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I agree with the positive reviews. Am on my second or third. Actually more like fourth as I remember stealing it from my mom once. hehe. I understand the negative reviews but I may have very different skin from most people because I have not even found lansinoh lanolin, which gets good reviews, as good as this. This is the only lip balm where the effect lasts MOST OF THE DAY on me. Maybe it just goes deeper or something... IDK.. I have tried plain shea butter but this is far more effective (for me). I also use it on (dampened) under eye area (not too close to eyes of course as body heat will melt it anyway). It is gritty but i use my finger n rub it. It is more effective than any other lip balms i have used.

About reviewer (635 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Medium, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Yes this lip balm is hard, bitter, and expensive. It is also one of my favorites. I find that getting a fresh tube really helps with both the flavor and consistency. I've found this balm to be one of the most moisturizing, so I use it under gloss and lipstick. The flavor really doesn't bother me, so I continue to repurchase this every time I see it. The only lip balm I like more is by Caudalie, and it is almost twice the price. Great for taming man lips if you don't mind the flavor and consistency!

About reviewer (11 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Other, Medium

EyesGray


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I was given a full size of this as a GWP and I think it is the newest version. Unlike other reviewers I did not have any issues with product moisturisation or the smell. It smells light, sweet and buttery and is very hydrating and not at all waxy. One fatal flaw though was the application. I found the balm disintegrated at an alarming rate leaving the application tip of the balm bumpy. The texture, when applied to my lips, left them raw ad was quite painful. For this reason I would not repurchase even though I am a huge fan of L'Occitane.

About reviewer (109 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

This is one of the worst lip balms I have ever tried. It has a gritty texture, is horribly sticky and I'm pretty sure it only exacerbated any dryness I had. I would recommend the L'occitane "ultra-rich" lip balm, which is much much smoother and leaves your lips supple and soft.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Smells nice, but it's way too hard and leaves an awful waxy feeling on your lips.

About reviewer (64 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Unlike other reviewers, I had no problem with application or moisturization with this product. I found the balm smooth to apply and moderately long lasting. On the other hand, sweet baby Jesus, does this stuff smell and taste awful. The scent is reminiscent of cheap strawberry incense and stale wax, and the taste is like grandma's perfume. Ugh.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Major disappointment. I like the smell but that's about it. Once used I feel like I have to re-apply every ten minutes because it makes my lips feel so dry. The texture is not creamy enough. There are far better and cheaper(!) lip balms out there, available at all kinds of drug stores. No need for this high end stick. I keep this at home now and only use it every once in a while. Also: I tried to use this instead of gloss once when I still had some left-over gloss on my lips and the lip balm started to crumble. This has never happened with any other lip balm before so I was quite surprised. Nope, not moisturizing at all. Will not buy again.

About reviewer (180 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue