4.2

Created with Sketch.
186 reviews
75%
would repurchase
4.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

LOVEEE! I was browsing around a Mac makeup counter and decided, on a whim, that I needed a nude lipstick. I asked the MUA for a nude lipstick that would look nice with my skintone of C7. She pulled out this and another one called viva glam something (?). I remember the viva glam one having a little too much "color" for a nude lipstick so I tried this one on and I loved it. It's a beige brown with shimmer, but not overdone shimmer. This makes my lips look fuller. The lasting power is average for a Mac lustre. Will need to be reapplied after eating or drinking but will last a while otherwise. Packaging is standard bullet shaped lipstick tube, which I love. Price is average also at $16. My first and only true nude lipstick.

About reviewer (58 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

It's a good lipstick. Luster finish, but it has shimmer in it which transfers to lips more like frost. I love how the lipstick looks swatches on my hand: beautiful peachy shimmery beige. Yet when applied to my lips some dull brown tones set in. Guess the color doesn't agree with my skin tones well. I am NW20 in winter and NC25 in summer. The lipstick looks slightly better when I am more tanned. Yet could be even better. I assume it will look best on darker skin tones for a neutral shimmery look.

About reviewer (409 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I absolutely love this shade! Its the perfect shimmer nude without making my lips look ashy and when paired up with MAC lip liner in cork it instantly becomes a go to shade when I'm in a rush. The texture isn't grainy either which was what had me concerned. Very happy and look forward to repurchasing if the opportunity warrants it.

About reviewer (320 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Dark, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

I bought another tube of these because I used to love it when I was teen. I find the beige shimmery color doesn't really suit me, I'm a NC35.. I prefer a nude more coraly like Kinda Sexy lipstick with clear gloss on top...

About reviewer (218 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I am right down to the base of this lipstick and will repurchase. I wear it everyday to work. It adds a bit of polish and shimmer without looking over the top. I am a blue eyed brunette with nc20 skin and this is very flattering on me. It is rare that I ever use a lipstick up, so that says something. Also, I really like the lustre finish, it's one if my faves. I don't mind reapplying because I like the glossy, sheer finish. It's a good alternative to gloss.

About reviewer (53 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

It's a light shimmery nude that is a tad on the ashy side but I love it as a base for my nude glosses. I use a nude pencil to give my lips definition, brush on the High Tea, apply a gloss and I'm good to go. It's a beautiful lipstick but do make sure you wear blush and plenty of eye makeup to avoid looking washed out.

About reviewer (411 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I think this is a great dupe for Bare Slimeshine, although the texture isn't quite as balmy. Lighter lips can make me look corpse like, but this packs enough punch and pigment where I can wear it confidently.

About reviewer (364 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

So I stopped into MAC because I needed a nude color to go with my smokey eye looks. I'm an NW-15 for reference and I needed a good nude but one that wouldn't wash me out. This color is perfect I use this with Boy Bait and the two together are just amazing. This color is just beautiful it has a sheen but not too much. It leaves my lips so soft and I love the vanilla scent as well. Whenever I do a dark eye I like a nice nude lip and this one really is the ticket for my skin tone. I like that it's a lustre because sometimes a matte will make me look well just not good and them I have to use gloss so I don't look so washed out. Not with High Tea you can wear it alone or with gloss and either way it looks great. It doesn't feather, goes on like a dream, and gives the lips a great color.The only reason I didn't give it 5 lippies was because you do have to apply it often. I'm ok with that I just wish it would last through my morning coffee. I highly recommend this color as I think it would flatter a lot of skin tones. Total repurchase as the color is so versatile and just so pretty.

About reviewer (912 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

High Tea is a pretty, shimmery moisturizing lipstick. I was recommended this color when I went to a MAC counter looking for a nude shade. At that time I purchased High Tea and Striptease lip liner. Both together are a good nude combo for me, just not as opaque of a color combo as I'd like. I have pigmented pink lips. What I look for in nude lips is color that will cover my pigments and match the coloring of my face. High Tea just doesn't have the pigmentation I look for, which is something I should have expected given it's a Lustre. That being said this may be perfect for those who want a sheerer nude lip look.

About reviewer (179 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Tan, Warm

HairBrown, Relaxed, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

i love this color ! i got it free so thats why i love it even more ! would i buy this myself? probably not.. its a little too brown for me. it looks much better in summer while im tan. the feel of it so ohhh sooo smooth. i love the gloss effect it gives me. it also smells great ! just wish on my pale skin it wouldn't look so brown !

About reviewer (78 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us