no images

3.6

Created with Sketch.
17 reviews
58%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I love this because it's really easy to use, it lasts enough and the finish is matte a.f. Additionally, it gives off a deep dark black colour which is surprising for its price. The only bad thing I have to add is that during its last 2-3 uses the brush bended a bit. Overall, I loved it :)

About reviewer (3 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairOther

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

The only product i never stopped buying. I been using this eyeliner since i started with eyeliner, around 6 years ago and it never fail me. I have no faith what so ever in H&Ms other makeup but this one is my all time favorite that i really like and keep on buying. I have eyeliner everyday, i mean it, everyday, and i buy around 2-3 eyeliners in one year so it's really lasting. If you cry or have allergic/sensitive eyes it can be a bit messy so if you have these problems keep it in your purse (with a q-tip) and a little mirror. It's really ultra black with a matte/leather finish. Pros *Super-black, this is a true black eyeliner *Price *Easy if you're quite used to eyeliner *Stay on all day *Easy to remove *Lasting Cons *No waterproof version *Can irritate the skin around your eye (i'm sensitive and it almost never does, but it has happened)

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Works okay.

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

As someone who wears dipliner almost everyday, I would like to say that I know a good dipliner. Over the years I've tried many different ones, but this one is my absolute favourite. It's cheap and good - what else do you need? Of course it's not waterproof, and if you rub your eyes while wearing it, it will smudge, but it gives me what I need, for a fair price. Love it! UPDATE (December 2015): LOL at this. Oh myyyy. I can't stand this liner anymore. Plus, this review is for the one from their old range (I don't think they have a dipliner anymore?). This was a nightmare during this summers festivals, smudged so bad, all the time. If you're someone who wears liquid liner a lot and want it to STAY in place, like me, at least get one that's waterproof. I never thought I needed that, but boy I do. Downgrading the review from 5 to 2, and from would buy again to wouldn't.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Okay, so this dipliner is actually pretty rad to be a H&M-product! I've had my share of difficult dipliners, most of them quite expensive. This dipliner is by far the best one I have ever used, and super cheap as well! It's easy to apply, doesn't smudge out too bad and lasts for quite a long time. I wish it would last just a little bit longer, though. But for that price, it's very much both affordable and enjoyable. Final summation: Works like a charm. Low price - high quality.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

+ It stays on for a pretty long time. It's really cheap comparing to other eyeliners. I'm newbi when it comes to eyeliners (especially liquid ones) so I need more practise to nail it at once. I'm doing my best to do a narrow line and then I just take a ear swab and remove the uneven parts.

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I really wanted a dipliner but I wasn't prepared to pay 30$ for something I'll hardly ever use. So when I saw that H&M it was only around £3 I bought it. I like it, you really need stable hands for it or at least be able to control yourself. It smudges a little with water or when rubbed but I won't pull of a point for that as it doesn't state that it's waterproof. If you have it tight with money or just really want a dip- or "liquid"eyeliner then this would be for you. Though one this is that because it's a liquid liner it won't give of a "glossy" finish as with gel liners.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

This was the first dipliner I have ever used and I'm pretty pleased with it. I don't have anything to compare it to but I think it's reasonable for it's price. Since I have very oily skin, it smudges aftr about 5 hours but it doesn't smudge at all with my friend (so I guess mine is an extreem situation) I already stored it. Probably will repurchase it.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Pros: economic small (easy to keep in purse) easy to take off Cons: thick smudges easily not dramatic black (photographs a bit grey) not organic

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Curly, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I use this eyeliner every day and I intend to stick with it. Before I used Rimmel Exaggerate (I think) and smudges a lot more than H&M's, and Rimmel has a higher price. I find this easy to use, and easy to remove and correct mistakes.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue