3.9

Created with Sketch.
18 reviews
72%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

15 years ago

Colour is beautiful (beigey clear with some shimmer) ... whenever I wore it I would get a ton of compliments ... pretty sheer on my lips, but just loved everything about it ... I love the staying power of it.

About reviewer (292 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther



5.0
Created with Sketch.

15 years ago

I own three CM lip glosses and this is my favourite one. The light nude peachy colour is very neutral and gives my lips a nice sheen. The gloss isn't too sticky, and it does last quite a while for a gloss. I also like the scent and taste of this product. As far as I know, CM has decided to discontinue nearly all of its cosmetics line, except for their lip glosses.

About reviewer (257 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

16 years ago

This is what I wanted the Candy Bar lipglass tasti from MAC to look like - a nice nude shimmer that complements my tanned summer days. I love the shimmer and the nude shine, and I can see myself wearing this when I hit the beach :)<br><br> I don't particularly like this "vanilla" scent - it smells like cough syrup after a while, and it's strong so sometimes it really bugs me. Also, it's sticky, but not quite as sticky as MAC which makes me like it a bit better than lipglasses!

About reviewer (63 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther

HairOther

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

17 years ago

I can only wear this gloss over lipstick because alone it looks horrible on me. It does look nice over lipstick, and it is a really thick, goopy, sticky gloss- so it seems to last longer than the thin, runny glosses I prefer. It has a yummy vanilla smell to it. I'll stick to my wet'n'wild glosses for less $$ though.

About reviewer (93 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

17 years ago

This is alot like MAC's C-Thru but in my opinion, prettier. A nice nude with a subtle shimmer, bigger than Lipglass and a similar scent. These are pretty sticky, I agree, but with great staying power. I'm in love with this gloss! =D

About reviewer (88 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination

HairBrown

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

17 years ago

The only reason I would ever buy this again is if I was desperate- the gloss is EXTREMELY thick, has a not-so-pleasant scent, but the color is nice on my pale skin(kind of a milky beige).

About reviewer (68 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther

HairOther

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

17 years ago

i love this color. i get many compliments when i wear it. it's the perfect nude shade. the only drawback is that it is a little bit drying. nothing really bad, but drying enough to notice.

About reviewer (63 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

18 years ago

Its a pretty neutral that's kind of sticky but I use lip balm first and then apply the lipgloss. It smells great.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

18 years ago

Sugar is one of my fave glosses. I wore it all the time, when I worked for this line many moons ago. Its a great colour for on top of other lipsticks you want to tone down.

About reviewer (1772 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Other

HairBrown

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

18 years ago

This adds a champagne shimmer to my lips. I'm not crazy about the formula, it is a bit clumpy. I wouldn't repurchase it when mine runs out.

About reviewer (3778 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Other

HairBrunette

EyesHazel




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us