3.9

Created with Sketch.
373 reviews
77%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I have never had anything similar to these lip colors.they look so soft and sheer on lips,almost like a lip gloss,but they have amazing longevity,more than any matte,drying full coverage lipstick I have shades 700 and 750. 700 is a bright barbie pink ,750 is also pink but with a touch of nude vibe.I prefer 750 but none of them are among my favorite colors for lipstick,still I love them all in all When first received them,I didn't know how to use so I applied the balm right after the liquid and it had zero longevity.but after reading reviews I learned that I have to wait for it to completely dry before applying lip balm.it's not a full cover lipstick,at least not the shades I have,so my own lip shows through them and they also have a touch of shimmer.after putting the balm side on it,it really looks like a lip gloss but doesn't have the sticky,wet,easy to fade away qualities of a gloss.it stays on my lips for long hours even after eating,drinking or sleeping,doesn't stain my teeth and doesn't even leave residues on glasses or cigarettes. When I first wear the liquid on my lips,it feels sticky but that feeling completely goes away after it dries.after putting balm on it,it doesn't feel heavy or too greasy.it's scent doesn't bother me and I love their packaging. Unfortunately these amazing lip colors aren't available in my country.a friend who lives abroad brought these two for me as gift and I wish I could try the other shades.I'd definitely repurchase if I can find one.I read somewhere Rimmel has similar lip colors so I'm going to try those next

About reviewer (202 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

Bought this is the colour 310 Forever Heather. It's the perfect colour for me to be honest, darkish nudey pinky browny with a tiny bit of shimmer. Love it. The staying power is phenomenal. I wore it to a wedding at the weekend, from 10am to midnight it did not budge. I did reapply the gloss a couple of times but not the colour. I dislike the initial stickiness and I dislike that it collects in balls on your lips, although this doesn't appear to alter the appearance. I'm also not a huge fan of the doe foot applicator as I find it difficult to apply neatly. I'd prefer a lipstick style. Ultimately though, the things I don't like are minor niggles compared to the things I do like. The colour is amazing and the staying power is great, that is enough for me. I got this in a 2 for £12.99 deal so wasn't too expensive.

About reviewer (257 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I had this is Raspberry 705. The staying power is good, and the liptint smells good. The lip balm is very moisturizing.

About reviewer (319 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination

HairBlack

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I’ve got these in several colors. The wand is short and the comparatively large doe foot applicator pulls out more product than you need, which is a problem if you’re in a rush. I think it is too large for neat application. It is a bit runny, so careful application is needed. I think a lip brush would work better. A very thin first layer, and a thin second layer if needed. It does pull the lips a bit when dry. You’ll also want to apply lip balm throughout the day. I love the balm it comes with but I wish it was in a separate travel friendly size. The balm has a pleasant scent and makes the lips feel soft but does have a slightly thin, greasy texture. I do love this overall because it keeps me away from LipSense, has a slight berry scent that fades quickly and doesn’t burn or flake. Color will fade or get splotchy so a touch up may be needed after eating. The color range is so-so. Many of the shades are so similar and the packaging/color names aren’t reliable indications of what the product actually looks like. The actual color winds up being more of a guess. This is great for everyday use if you’ve got a job where you can’t do regular touch ups or if you tend to forget your makeup after applying. Overall, I’m happy with the product but I don’t think any of these long lasting types can ever replace my fascination with a tube of solid creamy lipstick.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I am a lip liker (sorry if that is TMI). I find that this has staying power and the opposite end has a lip balm. TTY. I did find the the drying time for the stain a bit long.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

this lipcolor is terrible. the colour I picked looked horrible but aside from that it dried my lips to the point where they were peeling. Did stay on all day but very drying.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Tan

HairBlack

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have to say i really had high hopes for this lipstick. After watching YouTube videos of it i was excited to try it. I chose a beautiful shimmery pink color. It went on very pretty and was easy to apply. After a min or two, i then applied the lip balm. The color dried to a,almost uncomfortable feel. The balm definitely made it feel better. However i noticed the color began to crumble and flake off maybe 30 min after it was applied. I tried to put more on which got a cakey crumbly look. Very disappointing!!!!! I won't be buying again :(

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Very light and smooth. Product goes on sticky and tacky, but color doesn't transfer after two minutes. Feels like lip balm. Not sticky or heavy. I was sent 205 Steady Redy to sample, which is a terrible color for a redhead, but product is soft, light and very nice on the lips with the conditioning balm on. Kiss proof too.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair

HairRed

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have this in the color All Day Cherry - a slightly shimmery red. This took some trial and error for me to find out the best way to use this. The trick to long wearing lip products like these is to apply a thin layer to bare, dry lips. Don't apply lip balm first. Don't rub lips together, and wait until completely dry before applying the gloss - usually about 2-3 minutes for it to fully dry. Then when you have the gloss on, you can rub your lips together if you want. Then apply the gloss whenever you want throughout the day. I do find the color comes off after eating but not too terrible. I think I prefer CoverGirl Outlast because I like that you can buy additional gloss separately, and with Maybelline it's one component and it's going to suck when I use up the gloss first. I just find that these kinda of lip colors don't do well when applied thickly (like when applying lip gloss or something), seems like the thinner the better. And they also don't layer too well in my experience, when I do more than one layer to build up pigment it tends to clump up. The color on this one is a smidge more sheer than I'd prefer but it's not bad. But, if I apply it like I said above, I do get pretty good wear out of this and CoverGirl Outlast. I completely recommend this over Lipsense, so much cheaper, smells good (like strawberries!) And doesn't burn like Lipsense.

About reviewer (226 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Love the quality, not all the colours are good but there's some choice. Gloss is also nice and easy to use. I don't like bright colors and needed something neutral that stays on your lips the whole day whether you eat, drink, kiss etc. And it does the job perfectly. I use the gloss or random moisturiser a couple of times during the day and my lips stay nourished. Highly recommend!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue