E.L.F. Essential Regular & Waterproof Mascara Duo

E.L.F. Essential Regular & Waterproof Mascara Duo
image 1

2.4

189 reviews

31% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Synthetic Beeswax, Styrene/Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Stearic Acid, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate SE, PVP, Triethanolamine, Triacontanyl PVP, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Benzyl Alcohol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)


on 12/17/2015 6:05:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I didn't like anything about this product. I tried it numerous times over a few weeks and then tossed it. All around terrible product. I would rather spend a few more dollars getting another drug store brand that works.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/15/2015 5:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

For $1 I was pretty impressed with this mascara. Does it provide amazing volume and length? For me it didn't, but it did make my lashes more noticeable, kind of more a natural look, but a touch amplified. I rarely used the waterproof formula because in general I don't like waterproof mascara, but the regular side served well. No irritation. No flaking. No smudging. It wore pretty well all day. For $1 it exceeded my expectations and performed better than mascaras a few times pricier than this formula. For a buck, in a pinch, I'd pick up another. I especially liked that I found it in brown, but haven't seen that much lately. Good way to add a bit of amped up length and volume to lashes without looking fake.


To Read all 189 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



on 12/4/2015 4:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I hated this product. The waterproof side was clumpy and the regular was dry. I basically try to use it a couple of times & gave up & trow it out.....


on 11/28/2014 6:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would not use this mascara everyday, because it really does not provide the volume I iike. The product also dries up really fast. The reason I gave it a 3 rating is because I do think this is perfect for going in the pool. there are other mascaras that are water proof but always end up washing away after a while in water. This mascara has never failed me when it comes to hanging out in the pool. I use this product but only when I need a waterproof product.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my ophthalmologists dream product because every time I've used it, I've poked myself in the eye. The wand is very cumbersome because of the weight distribution of the other tube. The product itself isn't horrible though....the waterproof side is indeed waterproof and nothing smudged or flaked. However, it's only good for about a week, then it dries up to nothing which is a blessing, cause my eyes can only take so much poking.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

eh... didnt like it. Nothing special about this. Dries up quickly too. If I were in a pinch and needed just ANY mascara to put on my lashes for a dollar, it would be ok but Im not even using the tube I have.


on 12/30/2013 11:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

There's nothing to be said that hasn't been said below. It's just not good mascara. Try an ELF Studio mascara for a couple dollars more.


on 12/29/2013 11:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Other

Eyes: Blue

Wow where do I start ... Crap for a buck sums it up. I had bought one of these mascaras at my local Dollar Tree in the hopes that I would work decent for my lashes and save even a little space in my makeup drawer. I used the regular side first and I ended up looking like a crazed looking goth girl with two spiders attached to my eyes. It was awefull. Ok so another day I tried out the waterproof end of the tube and it was so dry that within minutes most of the product had smeared off and that is before I even tried it in rain. Sorry ELF I have purchased many of your low price products and have truly enjoyed them but this mascara is a tube of destruction if your looking for bombshell eyelashes. Recommended for goth girls or boys Halloween makeup or if you want to look like you appreciate the raccoon look.


on 12/13/2013 3:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Mascara should not come dried out and/or a week from complete gunk. I've purchased two of these, and once it made it to me a bit useable. Extremely flaky, disturbingly so. I guess you could use the wands if you really needed them. But it's cheap packaging, and we all know you have way too many mascaras and wands to even consider keeping these. Waterproof seems to make no difference. Inky. Stick to powders and creams, e.l.f..


on 11/8/2013 9:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product gives instant, amazing length to my eyelashes, it does not clump them together and it does not flake off! The quality is surprising, seeing as how it's only $1.00. I would buy this product over and over, especially since you're supposed to replace mascara every 3 months.

Back to Top