4.5

Created with Sketch.
367 reviews
90%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

I had high hopes for this product based on the reviews, but it was no match for my dry lips - at least not in the bitter cold. I was running errands all day and would apply this in the car and each time after returning from the store my lips were dry as a bone. It does feel nice and the tube looks like it will last a while so I guess I will still use it when my lips aren't as bad. For now, the search continues.

About reviewer (212 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 months ago

Bought it for dry lips. It worked. Now my lips don’t even get dry with matte liquid lipsticks! The biggest surprise was being able to smooth it over Maybelline Stay Matte Inks to lessen the heavy, dry look (lighter colors). Not only does it make my lips look and feel normal, but they STAY hydrated without looking glossy, AND without causing the Matte Inks to break down. Not sure how it works with others, because I’m just so happy to have lipcolor that lasts and that I can tolerate. Also really good for irritated, chafed raw skin.

About reviewer (142 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

Tried it out yesterday so this might not be a reputable review, however, I am impressed with how this saved my dry, chapped lips. These past few days I have been getting really dry, chapped lips with some bits flaking. Decided to try this product out as I had a few around the house after my family recently came back from Australia last month. I was WOW-ed with the results after applying some to my lips before sleeping - it stopped flaking and looked plump and hydrated. WHAT A LIFESAVER! Application : It glided on smoothly without any issues - it is a brownish gel that doesn't show on application. When you are done applying it, it gives a very beautiful, healthy-looking sheen on your lips. It isn't sticky at all and I could barely feel it, although I did feel that it is thicker than most lip balms I use, like the Nivea's. Overall : Looks like it does work as a great lip balm. I am rather impressed that it is a multi-purpose balm as stated in their descriptions i.e for chafing, cuts, insect bites, cracked skin. I would definitely repurchase this again if I get the chance to.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

This is the most amazing lip product I've ever used! It repairs and moisturizes my lips like nothing else. I don't have badly peeling and severely destroyed lips but any dryness and flakiness are always gone in a single day. Now I put it on every evening before going to bed and my lips never looked better! It's non-oily non-sticky. I don't feel it on my lips (I got a fragrance free version in a yellow tube). If I use it during the day my lips look 1.5 times plumper than normal. Sincerely a plumping lip gloss ever gave me such a magnificent result. HG!

About reviewer (646 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Not a fan of it as a lip balm - application is clumsy and the product is to slippery to stay in place or on my lips for long to have effect. Love it though as a ointment / treatment for everything else - from napppy rash, skin irritation and to help skin healing from cuts and wounds. I have a large tub at home and several tubes in different bags. Price is reasonable when purchased from australia. It can get a little pricey elsewhere.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBlack

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

Uhm why didnt i discover this magical oinment sooner!!?! Ive tried every damn lip balm, chapstick, lip conditioner, lip oils under the sun and this is the best feeling n comfort level, price, packaging, ingredients and everything else ive ever tried in my life. I want to buy 5 backups so i have it everywhere i go. In the car, next to my bed, in my office and just tape one on my leg if i have to. I used to love the Mac Lip Conditioner until i tried this. Its emollient but isnt as watery texture as Vaseline. It feels silky and smooth on the lips with no sticky feeling. Feels like nothing on until i rub my lips together, i get a slippery glide feeling. Also, it adds shine but not in a super glossy way. This is so nice and moisturizing/comfortable, also doesnt have an offensive smell, kind of like plastic.... Its so good on cuts and burns also. Its a godsend. Get yourself a tube or 3, thank me later! Edit- love this as a overnight treatment especially when i am sick and have to breathe through my mouth(sorry tmi) I must add that this doesnt make my lips hydrated that long during the day because i tend to lick my lips, talk and eat a lot so nothing really works. Sometimes it can feel a bit greasy on the lips but its not a big deal.

About reviewer (413 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I buy this regularly in Australia because I love it and I also post it to my daughter who lives in Canada as she can’t buy it there. I don’t usually post reviews but this is amazing for lips. I heard it contains petroleum jelly and believe me I’ve tried to replace it with other products such as plain paw paw cream and other lip products but nothing else is as good as this. I was travelling through the USA a couple of months ago and ran out so I bought several lip products there but they just weren’t as good as the Lucas Papaw Ointment as they made my lips feel sticky or dry and required constant re-application. It was the first thing I bought when I got home. I can’t understand why the company making this hasn’t sold it internationally. It rocks! If you haven’t used this you are missing out as it’s the best lip moisturiser available anywhere.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Got this in the more hygienic 25g tube during a recent trip to Australia. It's my second tube. The first was got also in Australia years ago. I see this as 'slightly medicated Vaseline'. It smells fruity and rather pleasant. My tube came sealed which is great to protect the product. Currently using Papaw oilment to treat an open wound on my face from too zealous pimple popping. Papaw oilment is largely composed of petroleum jelly and I read that petroleum jelly could be used to seal the surface of wounds so that the wound is kept moist and heals on its own. Keeping the wound moist also prevents the formation of scabs that are the precursors of scars. First time using Papaw for wounds. Hopefully it works and I don't get a scar from pimple popping. Upon application of Papaw oilment on the fresh wound, the previous tingling pain from the wound stops. After 1 night of use (and covered with Papaw oilment infused plaster), I don't see scabs being formed yet and the wound looks less raw. Hopefully this works. I have too many scars over the years from pimple popping on sensitive skin. Regular Vaseline petroleum jelly might work too to seal the wound. However, I'm going for Papaw oilment since it is advertised to contain pharmaceutical grade petroleum jelly, and I'm using it on my face.

About reviewer (58 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Fantastic!The most moisturizing lip balm I have ever tried!Its longevity on the lips is also really good.

About reviewer (64 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I love Lucas' Pawpaw Ointment, I use it on practically everything. It works fantastically to soothe skin that's irritated from using Tretinoin cream. It stops the burning that occurs around my nose and the outer corners of my eyes pretty much immediately. I'm so glad I found this multi-tasking product and highly recommend it to everyone!

About reviewer (307 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesGreen