MAC Pirouette

No Image

4.5

12 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 10/23/2004 12:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had been wanting this lipstick in tube form every since I got the 2003 Nordstrom palette that carried it. A medium pink with a copper shimmer. This lipstick is very lip liner dependant - you can get a lot of different looks from it, from dramatic to natural. I've tried Mahogany, Plum, Quartz, Whirl and Dervish, and each liner makes it look like a different lipstick. This is the glaze formulation - looks like a frost, but not as drying IMO. This lipstick also looks stunning when topped with Moonstone or Nymphette lipglass. For those who find it very sheer, try applying with a lipbrush - it leaves more color that way. I am a NC25ish.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.



on 10/25/2004 12:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Not a huge colour payoff, but you knew this was a Glaze formula, right? I find it leaves a very pretty sheer pinky shimmer with ultrafine gold glimmer (smear a little on the back of your hand and you'll see what I mean).
Has a little bit of a rough feel when applying, due to the shimmer, but you don't feel it once it's on. I like to think of this as the more mature version of Maybelline Wet Shine Diamonds l/s. Better staying power too.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 10/23/2004 7:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A very pretty, light pink with lots of gold/bronze shimmer. Feels a little grainy on the lips, but it's great otherwise!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 10/23/2004 5:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this! Very flattering pinky-peach with glitter. I wear it with dervish and it's gorgeous. Too bad this baby is LE.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 10/23/2004 12:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a new shadow released with the Adorn collection. The collection as a whole is very shimmery and this is no exception. This is a neat bronzey-pinky color. I called it the perfect winter pink on the boards, and several people didn't see much pink in it. The formula is a glaze, which is a little misleading. This l/s definitely packs a glittery punch.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 12/30/2006 7:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Like the first reviewer, I received this lipstick in my Nordstrom face palette (Holidazzle)back a few years. Otherwise I never would have tried it because I hate frost in general. I found it less drying that MAC's frost lipsticks and the texture was more comfortable on the lips. Very glittery & frosty but doesn't drain the color from my face like the many frosty light pinks I've tried from MAC. Pleasantly surprised.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE THIS! Just one quick swipe and two dabs on the center bottom lip. Perfect!


on 1/13/2005 7:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love, love, love this color. I loved it in the '03 palette and I love it on its own. It does seem to wear more like a frost than what its formula actually is and for that I'm certainly not complaining.


on 1/4/2005 4:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I just bought this today, after a long search...it was the last tube in the store. It is an amazing shimmery pink color that looks AMAZING! I like it so much, I may continue to track down a few more tubes to stock up on. YAY!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Piroutte is a pink color with a hint of peach (so its isnt too cool) with silver microglitter in it. Similiar to delish without the glitter. This is LE and released 2004 with the Adorn collection. Its a little drying but I still like it. After the color fades you are left with the glitter, but its still a color i get compliments on. I am a light olive nc30 and its a great lip shade with a smoky eye. I love this color. Slight vanilla scent that fades quickly.


Back to Top