4.0

Created with Sketch.
208 reviews
74%
would repurchase
3.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I really love the brow gels from MAC but was looking for a cheaper alternative and decided to try this Revlon combo of a pencil and a gel. I am in love with the gel. It goes on well, blends beautifully and lasts a long time. I have found that after few uses it starts to get clumpy. However I always wipe the tip off before applying anyways so Im not getting a heavy brow look when I apply this. My real complaint is with the pencil part. I thought it was very heavy and hard. It does not go on smoothly at all. Plus it needs to be constantly sharpened in order to get that nice precise point for drawing on brows.

About reviewer (255 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen



1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Not crazy about this one - the pencil was just ordinary, and like other reviewers have noted, the cap came off easily ( and eventually was lost). I wasn't impressed at all with the gel, it just didn't seemto do much. I mostly used the pencil, and used the gel end maybe twice, giving up as it was ineffective.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is awful. The pencil doesn't work well to begin with, and it dulls and breaks so easily because the cap NEVER stays on, that before you know it, you're out of pencil. The gel isn't very even coating, and throughout the day, my brows got super flakey and gross! I could never recommend this product.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Fair

HairOther

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Having the Gel and Pencil together is extremely convenient. I like the pencil portion, and i dont mind sharping it because it makes the tip sharp and precise. I find the pencil to be creamy and blends out nice with a spoolie. But the gel. UGH what a let down. I just found it to be so goopy and thick. I would not repurchase.

About reviewer (139 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Didn't like it at all. The gel only really helps if your brows are even, which mine aren't and the wand is to big to try to make them look even. The other issue is the pencil is very stiff and requires pushing down hard and doesn't glide on very smooth. It hard to get nice soft even lines. I know I keep saying even, but the reality is brows are about symmetry and getting them to look the same should pretty much be the goal of any brow product. Toss pile item.

About reviewer (513 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

EDIT: Removed 1 lippie. Dark brown gel is too light for my dark brown brown and it looks unnatural. ORIGINAL: I feel so much more polished when I wear this! I can fill in and brush my brows up, and keep it all very natural looking. Dark brown pencil is perfect for my dark dark brows, but the gel is a bit light in color - it still works though, doesn't show up as lighter than my natural brows. I tried Brunette - pencil was extremely red looking - scary! Gel makes brows stay in place (they tend to go down at the outer corners) ALL day, and I feel much more polished when I use this. I've always had very dark, thick, expressive brows and have never done anything to them besides tweezing and the occasional light touch with a pencil. All the brow hype these days had me feeling like my brows could use a little help with staying in place. I like a natural look - no painted on look for my brows. I tried Tarte Amazonian Clay Brow Mousse, love that Tarte is cruelty free, but the price is ridiculous. Revlon's is much less expensive. I don't like that they animal test, so I can't give it 5 lippies, otherwise I would!

About reviewer (139 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Olive, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I really liked the idea of a brow pencil and gel in one, and I'm usually pleased with the quality of Revlon products, so I scooped this baby up. First off, the pencil frustrated me. It is way too thick, so it's impossible to get a natural looking brow. It's also very dry. I thought maybe I could sharpen it to a fine point to achieve a thinner line, but it just crumbles and breaks off. Also, the pencil is way too short and I used it up in a matter of a few weeks. The cap constantly comes off, so little bits of brow pencil would be all in my makeup bag. Pencil rating- negative 5! The only thing that somewhat made this product worth keeping was the brow gel. It's not perfect, but it keeps my hairs in place all day long. Two coats will leave a dry and flaky residue, so use one coat only. I like the brush that comes with the gel. It coats all of my hairs evenly. I used up the pencil long ago and still have a ton of gel left. Luckily the pencil sucked anyway, so it doesn't matter to me. But I am just surprised by the lack of balance in the two products...they're obviously meant to be used together, but one runs out way before the other. It doesn't seem very thought out. I will continue to use the gel with my other brow pencil. But once it's used up, I will not be rebuying this product. It was much too expensive to warrant repurchasing just for the brow gel. I was very underwhelmed by the quality.

About reviewer (54 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I love this product. I'm Asian with dark brown/black brows and I use the dark brown color in this pencil. It looks incredibly natural and does an equally good job of darkening brown hairs and sparse spots. Highly recommend! I prefer this to the Anastasia Dipbrow and the Maybelline Brow Gel.

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

My go to brow pencil. The gel/wand is useless to me so I could do without that. Also I wish the color was a little lighter (for the dark blonde) but I haven't found anything better yet!

About reviewer (1023 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I thought this would make a good duo product but the gel is the only part I would repurchase. The pencil is quite short and its very dry. I felt like I was pulling out my brows when applying it. I need a product that's a bit softer.

About reviewer (75 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

HairBlack, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown