4.2

Created with Sketch.
36 reviews
80%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

This company has terrible customer service. If you're going to try their products, buy it from Amazon that way you can return it when you decide you don't like it because I'm sure that will be the case. First, the packaging stinks. It's not like bare minerals. It's the old style mineral powder packaging, so powder will get everywhere. Second, the price. Third, the coverage isn't there and yet, you look as if you're wearing a ton of makeup but failed to cover your blemishes! Last, the shade range is terrible. I bought natural fair in both the loose and pressed. In the loose it was too dark and pink and in the pressed it was too light and pale. No one answers the phone at Glow Minerals or returns your emails or messages - so BUYER BEWARE.

About reviewer (85 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I use this with a powder puff and it gives me flawless coverage. I use the Urban Decay setting spray (no primer) and the look lasts me all day. I'm hooked!

About reviewer (101 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I'm surprised this company is still in business. They have HORRIBLE customer service. Each order I've made has required repeated attempts on my part to get in touch with anyone at their offices for help in tracking my packages. They are largely unavailable and unwilling to help if/when you're finally able to get a live person to speak with you. Unbelievable. As for the product itself, it's no different from any other mineral foundation. You get a bit more product than most, but for the price??!!! Agh! It's outrageously priced. I can't imagine how they justify charging their customers so much, especially when the service isn't there to back it up. I could just scream. I know we're all familiar with this type of disappointment in a company. The mineral foundation is pigmented much differently than the color swatches you'll encounter on their site. And if you write them asking for help in determining your skin tone, forget it - you will never hear back from ANYONE. On two occasions, as is recommended on their site, I sent in photos of my bare skin in daylight, because they claim that their "Glo Girls" will color match your foundation for you. HA! The Glo Girls never got back to me. Waste of time. The foundation is mediocre at best. It has a highly reflective quality that will show up in photos and make your face appear incredibly oily. Also, after about 4-5 hours of wear I started to notice that it was breaking down and melting off of my face. This was even after I'd applied it over a primer. I'd pay $15 for it at most. If you're content with whatever brand of mineral foundation your'e using now, and perhaps are considering trying out gloMinerals, I would not recommend that you waste your money, especially because you may never get it back if you end up not liking the product and want to return it. I was unable to match my color correctly and when I contacted them to see about returning it, they blamed the error on ME, saying it's not their fault that I didn't pick out the right color. !!! I am flabbergasted. Watch out, people. I'd just sidestep these folks altogether and try someone else out. I will never consider their brand for repurchase again after my horrible experience with them.

About reviewer (34 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

High quality ingredients but a no-go for me. Like many other MMUs, this has a reflective quality that accentuates fine lines or imperfections. In some light, I look fabulous, but in other light, omg, I wanted to hide. I've tried a lot of MMUs, and most of them have this issue, so ladies over 40, check yourselves in every type of lighting possible before you settle on this.

About reviewer (100 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

HairOther, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 years ago

I have been using mineral foundation for about 15 years. I was a die hard BE fan for most of that time. For the last couple of years, I have noticed that BE mineral foundation has changed. I can't quite put my finger on it, but something is definately different (maybe they have become too mainstream and have changed their formulation - - for the worse IMO). When I found that BE was accentuating my pores and the few fine lines I have started to notice and not providing the coverage I was used to, I knew I had to start looking for something new. I have tried a few others, none of which were bad...just not THE one - until now! I tried GloLoose on reccomendation from a friend and am sure glad I took that advice. This stuff is awesome! It covers beautifully and gives no "dewey" look like some of the others. I wish I was still a teenager, but well, I'm not, so on over 40 skin, dewey or shiny is not a good thing. This looks so natural and has some great ingredients for your skin. It can be difficult to find, as mostly sold in Dermotologist's offices and MedSpas, but if you find your exact match you can find it easily online. I went to a local spa and bought my first so that I could have them test me out for color, and now there's no looking back...I'm hooked!

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Love this! I'm very pale and have a hard time finding any foundation that doesn't look either chalky or orange, this one looks like I'm not wearing foundation at all. My only complaints are the poor staying power, that's pretty much anything I wear though and it can be messy but I suppose that is to be expected from any loose powder.

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

My face lady turned me on to this after a complete facial / peel. I used to love BE, now I just like it coz glo is so much nicer. As to the price complaints - it does cost twice as much as BE ( $32/$18) but you get five (yep five) times as much (10g/2g). She also showed me I really didn't need all the different ones I was using. I can do just about as much with the beige-medium foundation and the sunkiss bronzer as I was getting from 3 or 4 BE products. And yes, MAC brushes are a good investment. Yeah, when I want to get all glamed-out I do use more than my basic two, but for day-to-day, out-the-door make-up, two'll do just fine, and I can get that look in under five minutes, even with a primer. And that's hard to beat in my book.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I too have tried every mineral makeup under the sun. I have been DYING to try this line. The one line that I was in love with and didn't cause breakouts was the Merle Norman Luxuvia line, but their color match was crap and couldn't find anything that matched, even when mixing colors. So, I got this mineral makeup line in a swap and I am on the fence about GloMinerals so far. The color seems to match just fine (Golden Medium) and it goes on smoothly. It doesn't cause as much shine as the Luxuvia did, but I still do have to touch up every 3 hours or so (story of my life and I am not even that naturally oily). This makeup looks just fabulous and airbrushed.....from far away. My friend even commented on how great my face looked when she saw me the other night. But here is the kicker. Up close, you can see EVERY nook and cranny (accentuates pores big time). I am heavily broken out too right now (not really in the way of zits, but those flesh colored bumps....which I never had before) and this makeup definitely accentuates those bumps up close. Since I have had a reaction to something, I am not sure if this has caused breakouts or not, but I will stick to it and see. I think if a lot of my breakouts fade, this could actually work really well. I will definitely update.

About reviewer (160 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I have used to date: Jane Iredale loose base, L'oreal true match minerals, Youngblood loose minerals, Earthy Essences (Australian) loose minerals, Masquerade (Australian) pressed minerals, plus various others....all of them left me wanting a better product. What I love about minerals, though, is the fact that they do not clog my pores and they provide natural, non-chemical SPF protection from the harsh Australian sun. So my quest for perfection continued...until I tried GloMinerals. I am really happy with this product. It is definitely the smoothest, most finely milled mineral powder I have used. It gives fantastic coverage, yet it looks like I am hardly wearing anything. I do get a bit shiny by lunch time, but I just blot with shisiedo blotting paper (I buy these on ebay). It definitely gives me a natural glow, but unlike others minerals it is not an artificial sparkly glow. The only drawback is that it costs me $72 Australian, which is really pricey, but then again I have wasted so much on inferior products in the past. Edit: After using this for a while, I decided that it was making me oilier, or at least looking oilier. I think it is because the weather is warming up here. Also, the colour (golden light) was too dark and I thought a bit patchy. I have since gone back to my Revlon Colorstay Makeup with Softflex for Normal/Dry skin.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

Ive tried all kinds of foundations over the years like im sure most of us have. I first baught glo liquid foundation and it really is a good foundation. Not only do I want good coverage now :) but i also want something on my skin thats not going to ruin my skin on a daily basis. Ive recently moved to powder because its summer Ive gotten tanner and they dont have a dark enough foundation for my complexion but they do have it in loose powder...... The only thing about glo is that its very hard to find your right color its not true to its name. I just went to the beauty store and tried on all the ones i felt matched my skin, it did take a lil while but its defenitely worth it. BELIEVE me glow is very worth it and it last so much longer than any other foundation ive used. :) Hope this helped a bit for you girls lookin to change foundations, its a very good brand..... Oh ya this line is actually sold in a lot of medical spas because its not harsh on the skin and its natural, which is a plus if you have sensitive skin... okay im done now =)

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBlond

EyesBrown