3.8

Created with Sketch.
65 reviews
67%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

At first my experience with these pads was great - used them day and night with regular cleansing and moisturizing. It seemed like they were the only thing that kept my face completely clear, and they worked for months. UNTIL. Mysteriously the acne started to return. And I had noticed that throughout the day my face was getting shinier and shinier, and I'm sure that anyone who looked at me in the evening could see their reflection in my nose. I got fed up, did some research and realized that I had damaged my acid mantle beyond reckoning. From what I now understand, not only does this cause excess oil production in revolt to the drying effect, it also allows the bacteria in. I'm sure anyone with half a brain would have looked at the ingredients in this and thought that using them twice a day as a chemical exfoliant was not going to turn out well, and they would have been right. So now I'm in the process of repairing my skin barrier, correcting the ph and hydrating my poor, damaged skin. I tossed these pads right in the trash, picked up some La Roche Posay cleanser, Aveeno toner, and La Roche moisturizer, all for sensitive skin (not acne prone). What a difference 2 weeks makes! I'm no longer oily at all and I have no active pimples, just a few dark spots. I'm starting to think that all of the acne I've had in my adulthood has been from damaging that top layer with harsh products....I guess better to realize now than never!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have been using Oxy pads for over 10 years, and I truly believe that I don't have that many fine lines because of the 2% salicylic acid that is on them. I use these as a toner right after I wash my face in the morning and at night, and I can see the extra makeup or dirt that my facial cleansing didn't catch, especially on my neck and around the hairline. Then I apply my moisturizer. This is a HG staple for me, I should own stock in the company. :)

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I think they changed package, mine says daily defense skin clearing pads. I don't use them every night as they are really drying, but I haven't had one pimple since I started using these before bed. The smell is bad, sometimes burns, use moisturizer. Somehow this works like nothing ever have. Plus, doubles as a makeup remover. Love.

About reviewer (49 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairRed, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Both my teenage son and I use these pads. I get stress acne outbreaks and they work well. They are so easy to use, priced very reasonably, and the whole line is great for oil control, like around the nose, and we actually alternate between Oxy pad types to ensure our skin does not get used to them.

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I bought these because I had a bad break out on my cheeks during my period. They seemed to shrink the two large spots I had however it never really got rid of the problem. I began to use them twice a day and they really over dried my skin to the point of getting a very bad red rash all over my face. I discontinued use and after a week of no makeup and applying cortizone my skin is back to normal. I will not be using this all over my face anymore however will keep them for those occasional large zits and only apple them there.

About reviewer (41 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I've been using triple action acne scrub AND the triple action acne pads for over a month now, and they have done NOTHING for me! All it's done is made my skin all oily and greasy and gross, AND it brings out all my acne scars even more and makes them more noticeable! AND it gives me even MORE break-outs, I've never broken out this badly before but now there's pimples here, pimples there, blackheads which are impossible to get rid of, this stuff is horrible! NEVER buy Oxy products, NEVER waste your money on it, please!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I bought these in Mild (there is no listing for the mild version) because a small breakout that has occured on my chin during 'that time of the month'. The mouth of the container is smaller than the container itself, making it kind of difficult to reach in and grab the pads, which was an auto negative. Though they are really good at removing dirt and makeup that you thought you'd taken off with normal face wash. They are also kinda scratchy in texture for good scrubbing power. Unfortunately, I haven't seen much change in the breakout, but my skin is brighter. I purchased them at Big Lot's, $3 for 115 pads, which is a great deal. Maybe when 'that time of the month' is over and my hormones stop acting out, I'll see a difference. I will update the review then. ---UPDATE--- This product shows no results, whether on my period or not. I'm not getting any bad reactions nor good from it at all. My skin stays the same after using this product. Not clearing up any blemishes or worsening them.They are pretty useless to me other than removing makeup, and I will just give them to my friend with cystic acne to see how she reacts.

About reviewer (32 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

:) works miracles for acne.. Just amazing

About reviewer (80 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I use the 2% salicylic acid pads. These work very well for my combination skin that's prone to pimples and blackheads. I have an oily T-zone and get patchy dryness elsewhere. I use this only once a day, in the evening after cleansing my face. After it dries, I apply a 2% benzoyl peroxide cream (currently Neutrogena) only to any stubborn zits and a moisturizer to tight or dry areas. I really like that this is basically the same ingredient that's in very expensive skin treatments but it costs very little. This product is most effective for me if I use it only once a day and let it dry before going on to my next skincare step. If my skin gets dried out from it, I eliminate the benzoyl peroxide cream and/or skip the Oxy pads for a day or two. I like both the alcohol-free and regular variety of Oxy. If my skin is being particularly sensitive, I'll use the alcohol-free version and have had good results. Overall, I highly recommend this product as a way to keep pores clear and minimize breakouts. Excellent as part of a healthy skin maintenance routine.

About reviewer (50 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Olive, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I am a chick with pertinacious, mild acne. After doing my homework about the arsenal of chemicals one needs to combat this particular skin condition, I bought Oxy Pads in bulk. I use one everyday in the morning, sometimes in the evening if it makes sense based on how my face is acting. The pads come after my cleanser and before sunscreen or moisturizer. The salicylic acid is great. There is just enough to tackle acne blemishes without irritating or drying out my skin. That being said, these do not work alone. I make sure to use sulfur, glycolic acid, and and retinol. I will note that the pads toward the top of a new box have a strong medicinal smell; it is best not to inhale too deeply during application. That being said, there is a faint trace of a masking fragrance, which does not bother me, but you may want to do a localized spot test to see if you are sensitive to it. I like the pads as a good product for maintenance and as a solid beta hydroxy acid for my general skin care routine. Amazon sells them for a few dollars, so they are fairly inexpensive. For now, I think this is an HG.

About reviewer (40 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue