4.2

Created with Sketch.
226 reviews
76%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I loooooove this peach. I asked for it accidentally at the counter as Very Sexy. Does that say it all?

About reviewer (385 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Tan, Warm

HairOther, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel



3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

Can't tell if I like it as it depends - sometimes it will look great (only if i am wearing a different coloured lip liner) and other times it just seems to look a bit pasty. Just probably not the best tone for my skin.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

Very nice lipstick! Pros: -not drying -flattering colour (on fair skin it looks kinda nude but with a peachy hint. So pretty and feminine) -matte but not the "i havent drunk wanter for 3 weeks" type. Has a slight glow Cons:-definately needs a lip liner -it doesnt really cover up your natural lip color (a liiiiittle streaky) unless you put a ton

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Love this shade. Perfect pick me up to my pale skin and as long as you apply balm first it wears comfortably. I don't know my mac foundation shade but I'm normally ivory or warm ivory in other high end brands if that helps.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I loooove this lipstick! It is is so subtle and so sexy, it is really worthy of it's name! This suits my skin very well, it does wonders for fair skinned people with warm undertones. The fact it is a soft nude makes it possible to wear with crazy colored eyeshadows without looking like drag queen.

About reviewer (80 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

lovely pinky nude color. it is a matte formula, so the wear time is very good but at the same time it is a little on the dry side and can exaggerate any lines or dry parts. pairs very well with many glosses.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Oh, MAC. During the mid to late 2000s, they were like the most coveted brand for us baby make-up junkies. I'd scrape and save for months just to get my hands on their stuff - this was one of the first things I bought after having it on my wishlist for the longest time. Sadly a lot of their other stuff wasn't as amazing as I'd hoped, but this really was. Good matte lipsticks were difficult to find back in the day, and even mediocre ones in the drugstore were few and far between because everyone wanted glossy lips, which I really didn't suit. I loved this so much that for some time, it was the only lipstick I wore. I am quite fair, around NW10, neutral-cool undertones. It's too dark on me to be a true nude lip color, but it is perfect as a "my lips but better" kind of shade. It is a dusky coral rose colour with wonderful payoff, goes on creamy and opaque and the colour of the bullet is the colour it appears on your lips. It's not as moisturising as the other formulas like satin and amplified cream, but isn't uncomfortable or too drying, either. It doesn't have the same sort of staying power that some matte liquid lipsticks have when eating and drinking, but it's no trouble at all to reapply, it has a thick velvety cream kind of texture and doesn't bleed or smudge so a quick swipe after eating is all you need. I also don't need to use lip liner to keep it in place, even on hot summer days when I'm even more of an oil slick than usual. Not using a lip liner and sticking to my own natural lip line is perfect for that natural MLBB look, using a lip liner just slightly above the natural line on the cupid's bow gives a more dramatic look for the evening. I bought this for the first time in my teens and still love it now, must be one of the few items where I managed to bring back the six empty MAC cases for a free gift LOL I'm not keen on the perfumed vanilla-y scent in this but thankfully it's not really detectable once you're wearing it.

About reviewer (195 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

One of my favourite lipsticks ever from MAC. Definitely worthy of a top 5 spot. Soft, yet lasts a good amount of time of my lips, with or without liner. Love this shade so much, saw it on someone online and had it on my wishlist within minutes. The colour is beautiful. A little drying if worn too often, but as long as you invest in a good lip moisturizer i don't think it'd be a big issue. Love how is has aspects of both brown/nude and coral in it.

About reviewer (66 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Other

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This lipstick is amazing! On my NC25-30 complexion, Kinda Sexy borders on a nude but not quite. It's the perfect soft vintage peach that I imagine would suit a lot of skin tones. The colour really brightens up my face, especially when I'm feeling dull and sallow - it's the perfect pick-me-up. Sometimes I want Kinda Sexy to be a true peachy nude, so to make it lighter I add on a bit of Fleshpot, blend with my finger, and I'm good to go. This is the first Matte lipstick I've tried from MAC so I can't comment on how this particular shade fares in comparison to others of the same finish. What I do know is that it's incredibly long-lasting - of course, all lipsticks that aren't stains or matte liquid lipsticks have to be reapplied after a meal, but this holds up fine through light refreshments. Does leave that annoying white residue at the innermost part of your lips, but I don't think that's a problem specific to this lipstick. It's also easy for this lippy to look caked on or as if it's settled into the lines of your lips, but what I do to remedy this is blend the lipstick in with my finger all over after a light application from the bullet, whether or not I've mixed it with another colour, making sure to blend the edges/liplines, too. This just makes everything look a little less harsh. Application is best this way - you can intensify the pigment layer by thin layer rather than packing on the colour all at once. I wear Kinda Sexy pretty much every day. Love it and hope it's never discontinued.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

One of my favorite pinky nude MAC lipsticks.. I'm NW25, very neutral, lite brown/reddish hair, brn eyes, and this is very flattering. I didn't think it would look great on me, I do prefer mauve shades in mid tone to darker colors, but stick to peachy nudes when I wear a lighter color..so this was a chance that paid off, and isn't too pink on me. I'm not big on matte lippies, but this one is comfortable enough..MAC and UD make the best non drug store lipsticks in my opinion, and I have tons of each, and will keep purchasing! Definitely recommend.

About reviewer (239 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown