MAC Frost Lipstick in FETISH

MAC Frost Lipstick in FETISH

4.3

26 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 8/13/2014 12:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My HG l/s for most of my adult life has been MAC O, but I recently changed my hair color to a strawberry blonde, and while O still looks good, I found something that better complements the red in my new hair. And this is it. Its interesting and complex like O (and like most of MACs Frosts), but theres less berry and more brown and therefore its much warmer. I pair it with MAC Cork l/l, and although it sounds like it would be quite dark (especially given Im NW20), its actually almost like an MLBB shade with a bit of Frost drama. Will repurchase.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I am so happy I purchased this color. I love the gorgeous shimmer/frost that it has and when I use lipgloss it just adds that extra POW. I am a "lipstick" kind of girl, I prefer to have a bold lip everyday. Lately I've been trying to try things more on the "neutral" side, and although this is a bold color it can be toned down and adds a very natural color to your lip without having ugly pale lips. I am NOT a fan on nude lipstick and no matter how much I try I just can't get into it. This is the perfect alternative. I also love mixing this with "Velvet Teddy" and it looks gorgeous, my kind of brown/nude. I also love it when I really layer it on - it is VERY pigmented and adds a lot of dimension to my lips. This is almost a copper color, but definitely more dark brown. It kind of reminds me of a coffee bean. And i love the signature Vanilla smell :)


on 8/13/2012 7:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this color, this is the only shade of red I can wear. It's more of a reddish brown lipstick. It is not as "frosty" as some of mac's other frost lippies, though it does have a nice sheen, just enough in my opinion. I would have given it 5 stars but the color is a bit think, now don't get me wrong, I like it a lot, but the color is not buildable and I could see a lot of people not liking how light the color goes on. I will definitely be repurchasing.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 8/24/2011 7:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been wearing this one when out in the evenings for a long time and i still love it. looks brillient in the summer to highly pigmented looks great in photos also.


on 1/10/2010 10:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Fetish is a sleeper in my stash, and it's one that I don't use often, but when I do .. WHOA .. Always wows me!



Fetish is a medium brown infused with coppery golden shimmer. This makes for a perfect deeper lip when you want to add some dimension without going super dark. It's medium to deep. This looks awesome with a more simple eye, a dark smokey lashline and lots of mascara. This applies with great color payoff, and while it is slightly dry since it's a frost finish, the color is magnificent and it wears incredibly long. Definitely one that I think just about any skintone could pull off! continued >>


on 12/26/2009 6:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I always used YSL Rouge Vibration nr. 5 and was very very disappointed to find out they stopped producing this line. Tried a lot of different lipsticks to find the same classy result. One day, in Toronto, I found this one of Mac and I must say: it comes very close. I will continue to buy it but if one day YSL decides to go back to my favourite....


on 11/18/2009 11:14:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love, love, love this bronze shimmer frost lipstick. It looks great on my dark (NW43) complexion. I will buy this again and again for years to come (crossing fingers that MAC never discontinues this product).


on 4/25/2009 6:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to love this color years ago when the darker color lips were in. I don't believe I used to use it on a daily basis. But now, it just sits because this color isn't so popular anymore. I think it's more for a night out on the town, rather than the office or everyday wear. This is still a pretty color in my opinion.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I can't believe there aren't more reviews on this lipstick. I love this copper toned color, especially when worn under MAC Tranceplant lustreglass. A MAC SA suggested this, and it turned out to be a gorgeous deep plum/brown...just the color I was looking for. Wearing this color combo with a light shimmery wash on the eyelids...and I get a very polished-up evening look. And I get plenty of compliments on this!! Would definitely re-purchase, and pray that MAC will never ever discontinue this shade!!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 5/31/2008 2:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favourite lipstick shades. Usually i wear purple to plum coloured lipsticks and was in the market for something a little different. When i picked up this colour to swatch it i knew from that moment I wanted to try it on.. looked fantastic.. Although its one of my favourites I don't wear it that often. Only when I'm going out at night.. Really compliments my olive coloured skin.. :-)

Popular Lipsticks


Lipsense Color
Lipsense Color
105 Reviews
Lip Lingerie
Lip Lingerie
178 Reviews
Kylie  Lip Kit
Kylie Lip Kit
102 Reviews
Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
297 Reviews
Back to Top