4.2

Created with Sketch.
14 reviews
93%
would repurchase
3.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

This review is for the product purchased from Costco.com in a set with the Rich Moisture Lotion for $30. I sometimes wonder if the manufacturers tweak the formulation when selling to their discount customers... This toner is very gentle on my very sensitive skin. I also appreciate the silicone free status as I breakout from these ubiquitous ingredients, especially those marketed to those with sensitive skin! While no miracles from these two, I find my the toner absorbs quickly and leaves my face soft and hydrated. I hope Costco keeps selling DHC and other brands.

About reviewer (104 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Other

HairBrunette

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

HG toner for me: my skin is normal to dry at best, just dry most of the time. As the name implies, it is very soothing, adds a really nice dewy feel after cleansing and before moisturizing. It has a soft violet rose scent (to my nose at least) and is slightly reminiscent of FM Lipstick Rose but it fades quickly, which I'm thankful for in a facial product. I'm not to psyched about the glass bottle since I'm a royal klutz, though I'll admit that the environmentalist in me prefers it to plastic, but I won't hesitate to decant it into a plastic spray bottle for traveling and using it much like an Evian Brumisateur.

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 years ago

Not sure why all the reviews on this are from years ago. The product does still exist. I am somewhat on the fence about this product even though I gave it four stars. I've never really understood the point of toner (maybe if you are very oily) and am reluctant to pay $19 for this. Regardless, I have to say it does feel really good going on and my skin feels like it is getting some benefit. I have tried all the DHC toners and this one is my favorite. If money were no object, I'd definitely keep repurchasing this. I'm just not sure if, in the real world, I will. On the plus side, it is a large bottle and does last quite a while. I gave it a 3 because while the bottle is pretty, I don't like glass in the bathroom.

About reviewer (387 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

12 years ago

It's been a little over a 2 weeks since I have been using this and so far not breakouts! I feel like my combo/oily skin is more matte and the pores are less visible. But that could also be from the DHC Deep Cleansing Oil I also just started trying. The glass bottle makes it quite hard to travel with but this is cheaper than my old toner, Shiseido's Pureness Anti-Shine Lotion.

About reviewer (68 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

I love all DHC toners. They are so gentle on the skin. This one, Mild Lotion, Skin Softener, Rose Water are wonderful for my combo skin. Unfortunately, they are a bit on the pricey side. :(

About reviewer (702 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

This is my favorite toner. I bought it back in December because my skin gets drier in the winter, and it made my skin feel so soft. Sometimes, I don't put a mosturizer after this and my skin still feels soft. One bottle lasts a long time. It's June now and I still have a little more than half left, even though I use it everyday. My skin is starting to get oilier now that it's almost summer, but so far, I haven't had any break outs with this. I will repurchase.

About reviewer (175 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

At first I was a little skeptical about this product. I mean, DHC has so many toners -- could they all be so different? Plus, there are only about five ingredients listed here, which made me wonder if this is mainly water. Still, I needed a toner, it was on sale, and the MUA reviews were positive, so I bought it. Smart move! This has turned out to be my new favorite toner. It has a small (? I'm not sure of the exact percentage) amount of AHA in it, and I think that must be what works the magic. I use this in conjunction with my other DHC products, and my skin is looking noticeably smoother, fresher, more even-toned and less ruddy. Upon application, Soothing Lotion feels refreshing and doesn't sting or leave my face feeling stripped and dry. I think this product would work for just about any skin type. I'll definitely repurchase, especially considering it's one of DHC's less expensive toners. It does a much better job than the Mild Lotion or Alpha-Arbutin Lotion, both of which are costlier.

About reviewer (145 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

I really like this toner. It adds a lot of moisture and my skin never feels itchy or tight after using. It does have some AHA properties but despite my sensitivity to those normally - this did not cause any bad reaction. This one is great and is the least expensive of the DHC toners. Well worth it.

About reviewer (43 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

Ive used all of DHC's toners and this one works for me. I have normal/dry skin. I started off using the mild toner and it didnt do anything for me. The balancing lotion just stripped my face, this one is great though. It doesnt moisturize your skin you just know that it didnt dry it out either. Hard to explain I guess. The only complaint I have with this is the packaging. The bottle is glass with a screw top. I do recommend not to put this on a cotton ball or tissue because you will waste this. Pour a little in the palm of your hand and rub it all over your face and neck...(Dont neglect your neck either ladies!)..you'll notice a little goes a long way when you use it this way!

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry

HairBlack

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

14 years ago

This is a great alcohol-free toner. In all I have tried DHC's Acerola, mild, and soothing lotions and I think they are all wonderful. I get the Soothing Lotion because it's the cheapest and they all seem to be equally as good - even though they have different marketing points. In general, DHC just makes the best alcohol-free toners I have ever used. Only gripe is the packaging. I do wish it came in a plastic container - then I wouldn't have to worry about it so much when I travel.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination

HairBrown

EyesGreen