4.5

Created with Sketch.
50 reviews
84%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

A great discontinued polish. A nice navy base with a duochrome of green and purple. Applies easily, and is stronger if applied over a dark polish. Since it does have the older formula the smell is really strong! But a great color with nice color flashing effect.

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I love this color, but I need to put on 2 -3 coats to get a good deep color. Beautiful blue/green/purple color.

About reviewer (66 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Glacier Bay Blues is from Canadian Collection. I have this color for a while and for some reasons, I keep putting it off. This color is basically a Prussian blue, a tiny tiny a bit of green/teal tone under most lights. But under intense sunlight, it looks like sapphire. The application is easy and dries quickly. First coat is very watery and uneven. Second coat makes it look opaque but still not very even. So I put 3 coats. There's a bit of shimmer and that makes it look very pretty. This color is a good color for all skin tone and great for fall/winter. Sadly it's discontinued.

About reviewer (455 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

This was my first OPI purchase. It's a wonderful, deep blue with a bit of duochrome to it. Love love love.

About reviewer (51 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairRed

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 years ago

Totally STUNNING! <P> Glacier Bay Blues is a great all around shade that is incredibly unique and unlike anything I've seen in any other brand. It goes beyond duochrome into ... triple chrome? It's blue .. it's green, it's purple, all at once, and shifts with the lighting. On it's own, this is slightly more on the sheer side, so it's definitely a 2 if not 3 coater, it's also gorgeous layered over a straight navy blue, rich vampy purple, or even black to really add some depth to it. Unlike anything I've ever seen and a much beloved shade in my arsenal!

About reviewer (1078 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

It´s dark blue with purple and green duochrome. So It´s not just a navy colour, but it´s really interesting, one of the most beautiful blue colours I have ever seen. But I don´t like it on me, I can´t wear blue polishes :-(

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Hey Suzi! Bring this one back, or start making them like this again! Incredible color, flashes blue, green and purple in the light. Absolutely one of my all-time favorites, so it only comes out on special occasions. Gorgeous color-mainly teal with just enough purple to add intrigue.

About reviewer (38 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I got this at one of my favorite etailers, Head2ToeBeauty, for 4 dollars. It's a navy blue base with a beautiful green and purple duochrome. It has the old OPI formula, so it is thin, smooth, and dries fast.

About reviewer (121 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

Glacier Bays Blue is from OPI's Canada collection. I bought it on accident, because I thought it was OPI Russian Navy. I still get them mixed up sometimes in the bottle, but outside of the bottle the difference is very obvious. GBB is a duochrome that easily flashes teal, blue, and purple. When it's on my nails, I'm constantly admiring them, and I get compliments all the time. The color flashes even inside, and outside it's enough to make you crash your car on a sunny day looking at your manicure. The application gives me some problems, visible polish lines are a huge issue. 3 coats are necessary to reach opacity and if you aren't careful around the edges you will not be satisfied with your mani. Not for an inexperienced manicurist for sure. Overall: Gorgeous color, some application problems, would buy again.

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

** Click for pics ** >> OPI Glacier Bay Blues is such a beautiful multi-coloured blue with fine shimmer. I love how you can change the angle of your hands and the polish colour changes with it. The base colour is a gorgeous deep blue with a green tint that changes to a deep, sparkling emerald to a charcoal pewter to a blackened forest green to a deep purple with a hint of blue. It took three coats to get full coverage and colour. One coat was thin and a bit streaky, the second smoothed it out a little, but still wasn't perfect. The third coat provided flawless coverage and colour with a deep, sparkling navy that changes depending on the lighting. I adore the shimmer in this, although subtle, it adds dimension and depth that makes this colour perfect. I noticed that when you're out in direct sunlight, the multi-chrome colours don't change, instead, it remains a deep blue with a purple flash. But when you step inside, the colours will change immediately. <img src=http://i466.photobucket.com/albums/rr24/Cheekypig_MUA/OPIGBB5-1.jpg> <img src=http://i466.photobucket.com/albums/rr24/Cheekypig_MUA/OPIGBB4-1.jpg> <img src=http://i466.photobucket.com/albums/rr24/Cheekypig_MUA/OPIGBB3-1.jpg> <img src=http://i466.photobucket.com/albums/rr24/Cheekypig_MUA/OPIGBB-1.jpg> <img src=http://i466.photobucket.com/albums/rr24/Cheekypig_MUA/OPIGBB1-1.jpg>

About reviewer (182 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Other, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown