Goldwell Dry and Porous Intensive Treatment

No Image

3.8

33 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty good conditioner. By itself I don't really care for it, but after a protein treatment it is great. I slather it on, the apply heat to it for 10-20 minutes.Gives really soft hair.



on 1/5/2007 12:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I shoulda known by the low % Makeupalley gave it...
I purchased this @ Marshalls for 3.99. What a deal- but in the end I got what I paid for. Does not condition, does not do much for "Dry and Porous" hair. Nothing. Would never buy again. Waste of $4, I coulda had a Starbucks instead! Will probably use this with actual conditioner just to use it up for I can not bear to throw stuff out during troubled times.
Do not buy this. Save your $ for something that actually helps your dry hair.

NOTE: I just tossed this out. Its absolutely no good!


on 5/9/2006 11:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a great everyday conditioner to use in conjunction with the Dry & Porous shampoo. The first thing I noticed was the scent--it is awesome! It smells like fruit and cream. Unfortunately, the scent does not linger.
It detangles, moisturizes, and leaves my hair looking shiny and healthy. It rinses cleanly without leaving a build-up/residue. I would definitely repurchase and use this in my rotation. It retails for approximately $8.00+.
continued >>


on 5/9/2006 12:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really love this conditioner. I have baby fine, dry hair, and this conditioner does not weight it down at all. I like the light consistency; it sinks in quickly and instantly moisturizes my hair.


on 3/13/2006 6:34:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a decent conditioner, though you have to be careful not to over do it, lest you are left with limp locks. This doesn't work for me as a deep treatment, but is ok used in the shower, rotated with other products. Can't decide if it is a repurchase.


on 10/7/2005 1:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a great everyday conditioner. No cones, no protein... just moisture! It detangles well in the shower and provides nice slip. My hair is left soft and full. I really like it- and for a salon product, the price isn't too bad. I wish there was more in the tube, though.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 10/4/2005 7:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This wasn't as intense as I thought it would be. It didn't moisturize my hair enough or provide enough detangling power. I thought it was just mediocre, but nothing to write home about. Expensive too.


on 5/22/2005 7:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am not sure what exactly this is supposed to do, but I ended up with frizzy hair at was flat and heavy on the crown and fuzzy, horrid ends. There are way better treatments out there for this price.


on 5/13/2005 7:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

By far, one of the best conditioners I have ever, ever used. I have very thick, fluffy, frizzy, dry, processed hair and I like heavier conditioners. I use this in the thick/coarse formulation. Leaves my hair easy to comb through and silky soft.


on 5/7/2005 9:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is an OK conditioner. I was expecting to love this after reading some reviews, but it wasn't a match for my extremely fine, wavy/curly, highlighted hair. My curls were lifeless on the days I use this condish and overall my hair felt dull and unmanageable. will not repurchase.

Popular Hair Treatments


Dabur Amla Oil
Dabur Amla Oil
51 Reviews
Viviscal
Viviscal
61 Reviews
Back to Top